Haha! My Chinese also not bad one lor... :razz:Morning everyone..
Daddy D.. if it is an individual word, it reads as Ma3.... then yi3 too..
but when both combine.. reading will be m2 yi3.. but the shen1 tiao still write as di san sehng for both... ma3 yi3..
You get it?
How come you are teaching Chinese? Or for the Ting xie? Ask your wife to explain since she should be better in Chinese..
For dd's tingxie... Got stumped a little cos' it is spelled as Ma3 Yi3... But dd spelled it the way it's pronounced.
Haven tried explaining the why's to her... Later then try...
Cos I dun think they have been taught the 变音 thingy :faint: -
Baking Mum:
I see... All the best in ur maid selection....
Yap, that's why DH :rant: But no choice since I can't depend on MIL or my mom. Already called a maid agency today, hope to hea from them soon
. -
Well never heard of such rule... :? :scratchhead:
Encountered this when doing 听写...
How to explain to a P1 why 蚂蚁 的 蚂 is 第三声?
Ma3 yi3
I managed to google...
两个第三声的字连在一起时前面那个字要变音.
but all throw back to teacher liao :razz:
Posted in the other Q&A thread as well... Make me lose sleep :faint: -
Think even teach alrdy my DD also don understand lor... :faint:
Haha! My Chinese also not bad one lor... :razz:Castle House:
Morning everyone..
Daddy D.. if it is an individual word, it reads as Ma3.... then yi3 too..
but when both combine.. reading will be m2 yi3.. but the shen1 tiao still write as di san sehng for both... ma3 yi3..
You get it?
How come you are teaching Chinese? Or for the Ting xie? Ask your wife to explain since she should be better in Chinese..
For dd's tingxie... Got stumped a little cos' it is spelled as Ma3 Yi3... But dd spelled it the way it's pronounced.
Haven tried explaining the why's to her... Later then try...
Cos I dun think they have been taught the 变音 thingy :faint: -
Thank you Bigsnoppy
I see... All the best in ur maid selection....Baking Mum:
Yap, that's why DH :rant: But no choice since I can't depend on MIL or my mom. Already called a maid agency today, hope to hea from them soon
. -
Morning everyone…
Good Morning Everyone!!
Haiz, all the psyching DS up and all got reversed today in school due to 1 incident. There was this set of Stellar worksheet that DS had over the weekend and I saw him packing it into his bag last night but apparently, today, when he was supposed to hand it in, he could not find it. He was put in a naughty corner by his teacher for that. And the teacher made comments like don’t have the worksheet, then don’t need to do and don’t learn.
That affects DS very much. Prior to this there was another incident though no fault of DS’s. The teacher somehow could not locate DS’s Stellar handwriting book. In the end, she passed him another book that was not his, blank out the name on the front and asked him to just use that. To a sometimes perfectionist boy like DS, it was kinda difficult to accept. He kept saying that is not his book. Told him nevermind, it is just a handwriting book so it is ok.
Haiz looks like I have talk to this teacher of his soon. -
perfectionist or not... isn't that harsh to a P1 child? I can understand for P2 onwards. The FT can contact you to feedback instead of making remarks which can dent a child's interest in studying.Haiz, all the psyching DS up and all got reversed today in school due to 1 incident. There was this set of Stellar worksheet that DS had over the weekend and I saw him packing it into his bag last night but apparently, today, when he was supposed to hand it in, he could not find it. He was put in a naughty corner by his teacher for that. And the teacher made comments like don't have the worksheet, then don't need to do and don't learn.
That affects DS very much. Prior to this there was another incident though no fault of DS's. The teacher somehow could not locate DS's Stellar handwriting book. In the end, she passed him another book that was not his, blank out the name on the front and asked him to just use that. To a sometimes perfectionist boy like DS, it was kinda difficult to accept. He kept saying that is not his book. Told him nevermind, it is just a handwriting book so it is ok.
Haiz looks like I have talk to this teacher of his soon.
Soon? lol I probably pounce onto the phone or email the FT
where was his Stellar book then? and the worksheet , was it at home?
DD1 has a homework file which I will make sure her worksheets are filed into them and the file is packed into the bag. -
Morning everyone…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.