I am there everyday. :razz: That is why I refuse to volunteer for any of DDs or DS's school outings.
yet to join in for any Parent Support Group activities yet but I can imagine the ruckusBaking Mum:
Of course I don't agree to unreasonable punishment nor calling names, but deterrent punishment is still necessary to get the attention from a big class. I strongly encourage all mummies n daddies to try to participate in all outings organize by the school to experience a day as a \"teacher\". We might be a good parent but not teacher, at least that's me.
I am glad to let others take the role for any future outings. :siam:
Just my 2cent worth of thought.
Experienced being a Childcare before for DD1 birthday parties, since then I kowtow to the teachers... screaming kids... lol and endless crying .. I will go insane if I am there for a day.... much less everyday -
there everyday? in school? :scratchhead:
I am there everyday. :razz: That is why I refuse to volunteer for any of DDs or DS's school outings. -
am in the early childhood business. So everyday loh.
there everyday? in school? :scratchhead:Funz:
I am there everyday. :razz: That is why I refuse to volunteer for any of DDs or DS's school outings.
Everyday I am dealing with teachers, kids and parents. So I know how sticky such situations can get. I see both sides of the coin. -
I see... you are the P or VP of CC i guess?am in the early childhood business. So everyday loh.
Everyday I am dealing with teachers, kids and parents. So I know how sticky such situations can get. I see both sides of the coin. -
dd used to sit in 1st row with 2 boys. All was fine.
Recently FT changed dd to sit in 2nd row with 2 girls.
Found out from dd that...
- Girl X and Y does not talk to her.
- Girl X takes dd's stationary without permission
- Girl X shouts at dd every now and then
- Girl X and Y refuse to lend her crayons when she forgot to bring today
- Girl X does not let dd join them in group work
Cannot imagine kids being so mean at this age...
:stupid: :slapshead: :spank:
Had a pep talk with dd... suggested that she speaks up firmly to Girl X... at the same time offer chips to Girl X and Y and be friends.
Hope things will be better for dd tomorrow... :xedfingers:
If not have to teach dd to whack Girl X liao...
:nunchuk: :pokeeye: :torchme: -
very tempting :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Had a pep talk with dd... suggested that she speaks up firmly to Girl X... at the same time offer chips to Girl X and Y and be friends.
Hope things will be better for dd tomorrow... :xedfingers:
If not have to teach dd to whack Girl X liao... :nunchuk: :pokeeye: :torchme:
ah, the cat fights. I get that gossip from DD1 every other day.
DD1 buddy was nice to her for 2 weeks and became nasty towards her coz DD1 speaks mandarin well in MT class lol... Told DD1 she does not want to be her buddy...
Girl A and Girl Y went to dump pencil shavings into DD1 pencil box, DD1 told them never to do it again and when they laughed, she went to the teacher.
I asked her if she is bothered, she said she was angry . For her buddy, she was hurt. Told her to be nice to them, every evening, without fail she will say enjoy your evening infront of the DD's parents :boogie:
same sex what to do.. the alpha females can be quite a handful.. but sometimes I do wonder how do the girls even adopt such an attitude :slapshead: -
am in the early childhood business. So everyday loh.
there everyday? in school? :scratchhead:Kissgurami:
[quote=\"Funz\"]
Everyday I am dealing with teachers, kids and parents. So I know how sticky such situations can get. I see both sides of the coin.[/quote]Im in the education line in 2002-2010.
Really pei fu to myself lor...
Yalor... my wife also say little girls more petty nowadays.
same sex what to do.. the alpha females can be quite a handful.. but sometimes I do wonder how do the girls even adopt such an attitude :slapshead:
Your DD1 very brave leh... I think my DD sure end up crying.
I better start training DD to deal with these alpha females...
:nunchuk: :nunchuk: :nunchuk: :nunchuk:
Same local time in Beijing?
Sleep tight :razz: -
Morning Everyoneβ¦
:yikes: alamak... how can you teach your girl to WHACK somebody.. :faint:
If not have to teach dd to whack Girl X liao...
:nunchuk: :pokeeye: :torchme:
Little girls are easy to please la... how you please your wife.. :skeptical: :evil:
Thing will be better de..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.