In-law problems?
macaron12:
racoon12:
[quote=\"macaron12\"]every time after visiting my MIL, i'll call my mom & warn her NOT to do the same to her future daughter in law.. ha
my MIL says
1. my undies can't be washed together with my hubby's.. hahahaha..
2. my MIL said my Chinese name is 'not good' (ahaha).. i wonder why her son marry me? hahaha
3. red red & red for CNY. not even white. no fried rice during CNY, no bitterguard (hot to spell?), no this, no that.. faint.
Macaron,
Ur MIL and mine came from the same village....
(pardon my language).
When i stayed at her place, i cant even use her washing machine. Cos her washing machine is to wash men clothes......
I have to wait till the sun is shine to wash my clothes cos i cant hang it in the kitchen very bad luck for the men in her house.........
i bring disposable ones when staying over...
sigh.. Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus, MILs are from ?....[/quote]
Macaron,
That time is when we are waiting for our flat to be ready.
Now she stay with me during weekdays, complaining to others, when the chance arising, that our washing machine 'very dirty' ..... haiz... -
My MIL different pattern, she can hang her undergarments above Mahjong table..with the game ongoing ...and I was totally :faint:
tutormum:
Worst thing is their family biz very big and get first priority. I'm not badly affected cos never part of the biz mah. MIL only allow her own children to run the biz cos very afraid ppl like DIL know how much they earn etc. Only SIL2 and SIL3 know what's happening cos their DH manage the biz. SIL1 knows the financial state cos her DH do auditing mah. I don't know and bochap and they very secretive so scared to let ppl know. Only 'big matter' then heard some sound :imanangel: . I pity the 2 younger BIL cos they were treated like suckers, ended up with nothing and their DW working hard to help support their families. PIL left lots of valuables when they passed on but all act blur. When relatives asked, they claimed FIL still around when MIL passed on so could not distribute. After FIL passed on, they 'yi shi yi shi' took out something to distribute then :xedfingers: :xedfingers: everybody happy. It's just that we :censored: :censored: don't want to find out and leave it to their conscience. :spank:fifiyeo:
Ningning, Tutormum,
Same, same.
Not in family business = unhappy PILs. DH would be termed unfilial. Family business is a one way ticket. Can go in, can't come out. End of the day, trapped and unhappy.
Same here. Their business considered medium sized business and so many relatives inside. Uncles, Anuties, Cousins plus my ILs side who is calling the shots. Complicated like :censored: ! DH very unhappy as he is not the golden boy and is often treated like 3rd class citizen at home and at work. Golden boy can hardly come to work still get the highest pay, most expensive car, and promotion! Actually the other relatives also not happy.....it's a mess! Don't know why some of us got this kind of ILs! -
Dear fifiyeo,
Sigh… Same mine same story too. My dh was mot golden boy too. If my dh had known me earlier, I would have strongly advised him not to waste his time and his youth in a place where how well he perform is not appreciated by PILs at all. even clients all knew the size of business is the effort of my dh not the two sills. The duet only used mouth to talk only , their forte is gossip and go slimming centers, spa, visit branded boutiques. They are crazy for slimming down after I was introduced to
the family. they frown when they saw me carry branded stuff. So I used to put on plain tee and be simple when I visit my PILs home. But being low profile is not enough to them, they want to erase me away from this family. they have no confidence in themselves.
My mil always go around tell everyone that her two princesses work very
hard for the business. And their duties ? Only go to bank on alternate days that’s all and keying in some CPF contributiions. The rest are all done by admin staff. They had all time to read magazine in the office and had all the branded catalogues in their office. The company paid all their bills. Whereas my dh and me do all the hardest and dirtiest job, we push up the sale volume and at the end of day all credit goes to the duet. The best was always for the duet. My FIL even have to go childcare daily and fetch the princess’ s son home, whereas my dd nobody care a shit. He was always full of sunshine smiles with her sons, but pull a long face when see my dd. He even bought and sponsor all renovation for her flat whereas we are servicing our house loans. Whenever she gave birth, he will increase her pay. My dh never get any increment when we had new family member. My dh is also expect to work on Sunday whereas the princesses is suppose to rest. If my dh got something on and had to off, mil would black face coz her princess will have to forgo the beauty sleep on Sunday. So even dh is sick, he die die also have to report work and nobody will be concern how sick he is. Sometimes, if not for my dh who takes after FIL look, I would
have thought he is pick from debris since baby.
So conclusion my dh is also same third class in the family n business. I told my dh gave up lah, how well you perform and earn for the business is no use. They are only using him only so the princesses can relax n be tai tai. So my dh nowadays once time up he pack and go home to spend quality time with me and our dd instead of waste times on a business that is deem to split once FIL is game over. I told him put in less effort so he won’t feel so "cake sim" , just take it as a normal job , at end of month get his pay, dun suggest or implement anything to benefit the business anymore. Coz it won’t benefit him either. As long as the business can survive and pay his monthly salary, ok Liao . The rest who cares. Work smart, is what I advise him. So this business has no future coz it will remain what is today size, since PIL is so unfair then be it , let the business survive will do but not growth coz it will not benefit us.
I wish I had not come across with anyone of these evil ppl in my life at all. -
macaron12:
Gosh this sounds so familiar :censored:
my MIL says
1. my undies can't be washed together with my hubby's.. hahahaha.. -
keroppi:
WRONG...it should be hubby's underwear CANNOT be washed together with mine...bcos I have sensitive skin. :rotflmao:
Gosh this sounds so familiar :censored:macaron12:
my MIL says
hahaha.
of course! Cuz I earn more than him! hehehehehe... bring all the bad luck to me...
wonder if anyone has said this to her mil?janet_lee88:
WRONG...it should be hubby's underwear CANNOT be washed together with mine...bcos I have sensitive skin. :rotflmao:[/quote]
Gosh this sounds so familiar :censored:keroppi:
[quote=\"macaron12\"]my MIL says
WRONG...it should be hubby's underwear CANNOT be washed together with mine...bcos I have sensitive skin. :rotflmao:[/quote]i just told my hubby i got 'culture shock' when i 1st stay over at my MIL's AFTER (too bad) our marriage....
[quote=\"macaron12\"]
my MIL says
my MIL's washing machine is purely for 'decorative' purpose. the maid does the chores (hand wash). MIL told me not to let others wash my own undies (how come she can let the maid wash hers & her married daughters' ??) arrrghhh...
gotta remind my daughter to open her eye wide in the future.. :idea: :stupid:
i'm more grateful now to my parents for being open minded & non-superstitious. i love you mum & dad!!! -
[quote]i bring disposable ones when staying over... sigh.. [/quote]
Disposables?
Uncomfortable leh.
I'd just go commando.
WRONG...it should be hubby's underwear CANNOT be washed together with mine...bcos I have sensitive skin. :rotflmao:[/quote]Boi... are all these familiar or wat man! :rotflmao:
[quote=\"macaron12\"]
my MIL says
Sigh... it does bring back memories. :politebleah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.