GEP 2011 - Screening & Selection

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved GEP
    2.0k Posts 187 Posters 476.3k Views 1 Watching
      kohhweelin.010441gmail.010441com

Dd was told to think of 3-5 research topics for ISO. These topics are supposed to be never researched before. We’ve come out with 4. However, we were not sure whether they are good research topics though it took us some time to research and think of them. Anyone has any idea what are some good topics? Thanks.

dagong99

E3:
        Dd was told to think of 3-5 research topics for ISO. These topics are supposed to be never researched before. We've come out with 4. However, we were not sure whether they are good research topics though it took us some time to research and think of them. Anyone has any idea what are some good topics? Thanks.

This is for P4 or P5 ? What area must the research topic related to ?

dagong99:
          E3:

Dd was told to think of 3-5 research topics for ISO. These topics are supposed to be never researched before. We've come out with 4. However, we were not sure whether they are good research topics though it took us some time to research and think of them. Anyone has any idea what are some good topics? Thanks.

P4 ISO lesson. According to my dd, the research topics are pretty wide (that's the headache) but they have to be related to daily concerns eg. safety of leisure parks etc. An example given by the teacher was \"How safe are the facilities in Downtown East?\" IIRC.

dagong99

E3:
            dagong99:

[quote=\"E3\"]Dd was told to think of 3-5 research topics for ISO. These topics are supposed to be never researched before. We've come out with 4. However, we were not sure whether they are good research topics though it took us some time to research and think of them. Anyone has any idea what are some good topics? Thanks.

P4 ISO lesson. According to my dd, the research topics are pretty wide (that's the headache) but they have to be related to daily concerns eg. safety of leisure parks etc. An example given by the teacher was \"How safe are the facilities in Downtown East?\" IIRC.[/quote]Oh, DS2 never mentioned to me that they have to come out with ISO topics, which school is it ? Btw, what is IIRC ?

IIRC - If I Remember Correctly 😄

She's in NYPS.

dagong99

E3:

She's in NYPS.
                Oh, that's fast ! Wonder when my DS2 teacher will tell them what to do ? DS2 still in his 'honeymoon' period .... dun think he has any idea yet

drickymummy

E3:

How many Iso teachers we have huh? Ds told me they were told to think of only 2 topics leh :?

drickymummy

E3:
                    During PTM, dd's school said they would not be conducting the Solar heating - egg cooking experiment this year.

drickmummy, is your ds's Chinese teacher same as my dd's? She has given the class a complete list of assessment dates and compo topics. She also updates their class blog regularly.
                    Chinese Unit test 1, chap 1-4 on 2nd March,
                    Unit test 2, chap 5-8 on 3rd April,
                    CA1 paper 1 and 2 on 4th May
                    Unit test 3, chap 11-14 on 26th July
                    CA2 paper 2 on 23rd Aug
                    SA paper 1 and 2 - 8th Oct
                    Dun tink they have the same teacher... Mine was the one talking to parents during the PTM...is yours that teacher too?

drickymummy

dagong99:
                      E3:

She's in NYPS.

Oh, that's fast ! Wonder when my DS2 teacher will tell them what to do ? DS2 still in his 'honeymoon' period .... dun think he has any idea yet

Your Ds not the only honeymooners ard lor...mine same same...is this a boys' thingy or wat? 😓

Different ISO class and different Cl teacher. 😄

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 187 / 196