Hong Wen

2.9k Posts 174 Posters 705.7k Views 1 Watching
      SAHM_TAN

My wishlist for school menu not including those found in school canteen though I do not have full picture of what’s sold in the canteen.

Fried rice - mixed veg with chai siew
      macaroni - chicken with cai xin (soup based)
      Fried carrot cake / char gou tiao ( I’m not a health nut)
      For salad could it go with jap dressing? It’s delish
      noya kueh
      Rice dumpling
      Wanton noodles

Dessert
      Black gultinous rice with coconut milk
      tao suan
      ching teng

hquek

Hi sahm tan,

Just half wondering if kids will want to spend more time to buy dessert when they could be prancing in the fields. But It’s an interesting and great idea. 🙂

SAHM_TAN

😂

Nothing can beat the lure of the playground. But for dessert 2 on the list are quite filling for those in lower primary, if using standard bowl size and not too watery. Most parents might 'kill' me but I'm ok if DD1 just take black gultinous rice or tao suan
          during her break. 😉

hquek

If my kids would take those, I would have struck 4d. If they take greens, then I would feel like I struck toto, top prize. Haizzzz

SAHM_TAN

I hope you get rich soon.

Your kids don't take those dessert?

hquek

Nope. On the bright side, they don’t take to gassy drinks either, and DS1 can be very controlled when it comes to sweets.

lionheart

I hope you get rich soon.

Your kids don't take those dessert?
                  SAHM, dessert is a great idea... But we need control the sugar content... Otherwise in no time, the pe teachers will petition to close down the stall

lionheart

lionheart:

[quote=\"ahkeong\"]gosh... abit difficult to choose now

btw am I too late to end him to a more popular school now?
                    think I not kiasu but bochap!!! till now not yet enrol him

In Singapore context, bochap cannot work.. the kiasuism pushed parents to the edge.

😂 I thought you are not kiasu one? :siam:[/quote]Mdm.. Moderate lah..Each child is unique has his potential.. Bo chap is a irresponsible thing to do in today context.. We can't leave a child fate to ballots or computerised allocation.

lionheart

lionheart:

Eating Green for kids is important leh.. Matter of fact it is essential for our living.. Are parents having tough time to get our children to eat them?

Perhaps i am lucky, my boys take salad with me. i can't appreciate this issue.

My kids no problem with greens

Wow.. That is a powerful statement... Good :rahrah:

SAHM_TAN

lionheart:

SAHM, dessert is a great idea... But we need control the sugar content... Otherwise in no time, the pe teachers will petition to close down the stall
                        The PE teacher so on 😂

Then they will frown upon the coconut milk liao

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 161 / 294

NickLN
                        NickL