Any supplements or ways to reduce Blood Pressure?
thinking:
For small shipments, use their normal post. Reliable and cheap (US$4).Hi Mrs Wong
So for those with High Blood, it is advisable to take the one with \"Blood Pressure\" and not Reshi is it?
What shipment mode do you use normally?
The price indicated is in USD? How much will that be if I purchase Blood Pressure?
Takes around 1-2 weeks to arrive at your doorstep.
If you are ordering large shipment (with heavy/bulky items like shampoo), choose DHL. Takes around 3-5 days to arrive at your doorstep.
I've used both methods depending on my order size.
With low USD now, you'll save even more.
Price on website x 1.4 (depends on ur CC rate) = Price in SGD
Usually for supplements, the shipping is around US$0.50 - US$1, depending on how big your shipment is.
For the US$4 flat shipping, you can squeeze in around 8-9 bottles of supplements. Which means that the shipping for each bottle will work out to around US$0.50.
If you are unsure and prefer to see the physical goods, you can try Vitakids or organic health stores.
Warning: The price at Vitakids is at least 20-40% higher than buying online (including your shipping costs). -
Faun:
Hi Thinking,Hello thinking
You can try juicing celery. It's great for the whole family even those with no problems. Celery can help to lower blood pressure, alkalises your body and thus make you a bad host to viruses around you.
If you don't like the 'green' taste, throw in some apples for sweetness.
I usually add carrots for the kids eyes. My ds 13 and have 7/6 eye sight, nurse says even better than normal. dd also perfect eyesight.
Get a good juicer and enjoy the juice of life for the whole family.
Take note that some book says not to mix fruit and non-fruit parts of the plant for juicing with the exception of Apples and Carrots. These 2 can go with anything.
celery juice do help to bring down/control blood pressure. If you drink daily, and control your diet, it really helps a lot. My grandma took that when she was alive to control her blood pressure.
If you find that lingzhi is too expensive, you can take tianqi 田七. Tianqi helps to bring down blood pressure and cheaper than lingzhi. Both tianqi and lingzhi has the effect of thinning the blood, so it has the ability to bring down blood pressure. However, usually we recommend adding some american ginseng into tianqi, so that the person who is on medication can take for a longer period of time.
The is also the black fungus that you can try taking. Please note that this black fungus is not the normal type that you buy from the market. It is the type with one side black and the other side white that you buy from TCM store. You can either boil it and drink or add it to your dishes. But this black fungus will not get soft, it is crunchy type. -
use black fungus to boil soup and drink it once to twice a week… cannot take it daily…
bitter gourd is good but too ‘liang’ for some pple especially elder folks…
celery juice w carrot is good too…
best is till daily brisk walking! my dad was a stroke patient. upon discharged, took up brisk walking and now his bp is 120/80 at age 70! -
My friend 's mother tends to have high blood pressure and needs to take in 7 tablets of pills everyday for 7 years. After she was recommended to acupuncture slimming + health supplement planning program , she lost 7 kg and most importantly, she only needs to take in 1 pill everyday . Dun need to buy ling zhi since it is too expensive liao. The program is 3 months , in exchange of permanent trouble of high blood pressure~

Not sure if you've heard of this product called 'Alpha Lipid'. Can read about it here : http://www.alphalipid.net/global.htm
Recommended by a friend whose mum in law's breakfast cocktail consists of various pills for high blood pressure and diabetes. She took this supplement for 3 mth and her health improved tremendously. I just bought a can from her to try. Gave to my kids in the morning for breakfast and they seem energetic and alert throughout the day. The price is on the high side though - $90 for a 450g can. But convenient to make, just like mixing milk powder, and tastes like melted ice cream. -
Black Garlic?
reduce blood pressure ? be less kiasu !
huh? What do you mean? Black Garlic too ex? It has alot of other benefits too. Top anti-cancer food, I don’t think celery, lingzhi etc…can match its anti-cancer property.
What is the cheapest price we can get in Singapore? -
WeiHan:
country of origin ? from fakes manufacturer ?huh? What do you mean? Black Garlic too ex? It has alot of other benefits too. Top anti-cancer food, I don't think celery, lingzhi etc...can match its anti-cancer property.
What is the cheapest price we can get in Singapore? -
reduce blood pressure ? be less kiasu !
... don't be a teacher :roll: :skeptical:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.