Club 2006 Kids

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Clubs for parents with similar age children
    3.9k Posts 145 Posters 878.5k Views 1 Watching
    • KissguramiK Offline
      Kissgurami

crystalbelle:
      that is my headache 😞

usually when i travel, DS will be missing me but he will be well behaved but when i come back he will try all sort of way to seek attention..

Have tried to reason out with him why i need to travel, he undersand but he cannot accept it lor :sad:
      same here... I was skyping with DDs and they get very emotional so I had to stop and do phone calls instead or wait it out by not talking if they have spelling the next day.

:sad:

silverhorse

crystalbelle:
        silverhorse:

Goodmorning 2006 club! How I have missed the forums. Just back from a week's conference in Bangkok... and back to the busy life again.... Its good to be back!

welcome back 🕺
        seem like club 2006 mummies are all busy travelling this year...
        I will also need to go thailand in another 2 weeks time :sad: , then to korea, then to china... ( all in the month of March ) :sad:

try to :siam: but cannot especially for \" tiger \", this is suppose to travel more lor....

crystalbelle,

I can't imagine the travelling you've got!
        I only travel for work once or twice a year only. 🙂

crystalbelle

crystalbelle:

that is my headache 😞

usually when i travel, DS will be missing me but he will be well behaved but when i come back he will try all sort of way to seek attention..

Have tried to reason out with him why i need to travel, he undersand but he cannot accept it lor :sad:

same here... I was skyping with DDs and they get very emotional so I had to stop and do phone calls instead or wait it out by not talking if they have spelling the next day.

:sad:

tough hor... :faint:

crystalbelle:

[quote=\"smartmummy\"]die with my son's revision

haha..i die with my son's revision too, cos not sure when will they be tested.
            at least math is topical...1 already done, waiting for another one on topic fractions when teacher finish teaching.
            mother tongue on tuesday.
            science no dates yet!
            english also no dates... :scared:

Hi jedamum,
            do you mean your DS/DD CC is already having \"tests\" for them ? :yikes: :shock: 😓
            And already have all the subject , even science :yikes: :nailbite:

gosh, DS kindergarten does not do any of those, still waiting for spelling list leh :?[/quote]lol...relax...i was referring to my P4. heehee.
            but my ds2, his kindergarten has verbal/informal testing since Nursery. the sch will give a list of words and rhymes and the kids are supposed to be able to read by the test week.

LadyInBlack

Im amazed at you travelling mums…i doubt i can handle it!! id be in tears all the time!!!

• KissguramiK Offline
                Kissgurami

crystalbelle:

gosh, DS kindergarten does not do any of those, still waiting for spelling list leh :?

lol...relax...i was referring to my P4. heehee.
                but my ds2, his kindergarten has verbal/informal testing since Nursery. the sch will give a list of words and rhymes and the kids are supposed to be able to read by the test week.

Gosh jedamum :rotflmao: huge scare indeed!

DD2 has her 14 words spelling list ...every week :faint: 😓

crystalbelle

LadyInBlack:
                  Im amazed at you travelling mums..i doubt i can handle it!! id be in tears all the time!!!

Initially i am really full of tears when back at hotel after work, but now i try to immerse at work so as to let the time pass by quickly... trying very hard to get travelling job ard at weekdays so can still spend time during weekends... 🤷

crystalbelle

[quote=\"crystalbelle\"]

gosh, DS kindergarten does not do any of those, still waiting for spelling list leh :?

lol...relax...i was referring to my P4. heehee.

Gosh jedamum :rotflmao: huge scare indeed!

DD2 has her 14 words spelling list ...every week :faint: 😓[/quote]phew a relief lor 😓
                    but still DS kindergarten still have no spelling list lor... sch have email their work at school to us parents .. IT is interesting for DS ...
                    but DS came home and say he dun like to sing the \" goodafternoon\" and \" goodbye\" song everyday... he says its like baby... ( yup, DD2 sings that everyday in her talent plus class lor... :rotflmao: 😆 )

Good morning/afternoon songGood morning/afternoon
                    Good morning/afternoon
                    Nice to see your happy face
                    Good morning/afternoon
                    To you and to me
                    Hello teachers
                    Hello friends
                    Hello teachers
                    Hello friends
                    Good morning/afternoon
                    To you and to me

• KissguramiK Offline
                      Kissgurami

crystalbelle:
                      LadyInBlack:

Im amazed at you travelling mums..i doubt i can handle it!! id be in tears all the time!!!

Initially i am really full of tears when back at hotel after work, but now i try to immerse at work so as to let the time pass by quickly... trying very hard to get travelling job ard at weekdays so can still spend time during weekends... 🤷

Sound cliche... but you can take it as a time out for yourself during these travels...?

maybe coz I have 2 DDs so I just tell myself that this is the only for me to rejuvenate, spa/massage, \"Me Time\" and ready for challenges/ their sch etc when I get back.

Definitely soft toys & goodies from trips :oops:

crystalbelle

crystalbelle:

[quote=\"LadyInBlack\"]Im amazed at you travelling mums..i doubt i can handle it!! id be in tears all the time!!!

Sound cliche... but you can take it as a time out for yourself during these travels...?

maybe coz I have 2 DDs so I just tell myself that this is the only for me to rejuvenate, spa/massage, \"Me Time\" and ready for challenges/ their sch etc when I get back.

Definitely soft toys & goodies from trips :oops:[/quote]Yup you are right.... :imcool:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 296 / 388

mylulaoshiM
                        mylulaoshi