Net rumour that Yaw Shin Leong having extra-maritial affair
it's more fun with you around..
However, I feel that I really cannot abide by selective hearing loss, hence my copious posts in a thread I had swore to keep out of in the beginning.
seconded :evil: :evil:
It is not about trying to convince anyone, but to share your thoughts. -
See 3Boys, even your alternative view is well-liked. Point proven.
it's more fun with you around..3Boys:
However, I feel that I really cannot abide by selective hearing loss, hence my copious posts in a thread I had swore to keep out of in the beginning.
Vote PAP:
I'm keen for coffee, too, so pls do include me, 3Boys...[/quote]3Boys:
[quote=\"3Boys\"]
Its irritating, but just ignore the sideswipes.
Neither.....
Sorry I can't agree with you on many areas. I'm sure if we meet for coffee, I'll be really nice and friendly.
So don't take my replies personally, and please forgive the harshness of my posts. Such is the poison of the internet persona.
Sorry har, Vote PAP, if lim kopi with Mdm Koh and limlim, can or not? :siam: -
3boys, I absolutely agree with you, esp. the bolded ones. I can sense your frustrations, and this is also why I try, very hard, not to comment too much in this thread cos I don't want to be \"bombarded\" by those who don't share the same views as me.
It's ok to agree to disagree; it's ok even if we share opposing views. But it's very intimidating when someone (not refering to any one in particular) \"flame\" another person just becos he/she is viewed as from another camp.
You have the guts to risk being 'flamed' to make your points, and I salute you. :salute:3Boys:
But as with such things, everything takes on a anti-g'ment slant. Suddenly, there is a conspiracy to discredit the WP, engineered by the PAP. Suddenly, KBW should keep his mouth shut and not score political points off the WP (although WP have been doing the same things for decades). Why does the PAP commenting on YSL have to be tied to the current public servant cases? Does it not have enough gravity of its own that its worth a comment or two? He IS an elected MP, you know?
The pro-PAP camp have been using YSL to distract from the ongoing issues? The way WP and YSL have handled this, they hardly need any help from the PAP. -
Don't worry Angelight, bring on your 'agree to disagree' comments so long as not personal.
Fire extinguisher is here if any attack arises...and there are at least 5 extinguishers.... :torchme:
Thanks, ksi, for your assurance!

Don't worry Angelight, bring on your 'agree to disagree' comments so long as not personal.
Fire extinguisher is here if any attack arises...and there are at least 5 extinguishers.... :torchme:
May be it's because WP suppose to be a checker on our govern so they r expected to self-checked? Just a wild guess. :scratchhead:Whatever wp do or not, it seems they can do no right. One month after news break then expel ysl, some complain slow, others kao peh too hasty. How come govt can screw up their judgement on ex mp and nobody seems to give a hoot, but 1 ysl and everyone saying wp never do thorough check? Strange.
Sorry to say, but really sian of those braying for blood. Can we finally get back to what is impt in this country...you know, small stuff like education, birth rates, cost of living.... I really don't think ysl affair is any of my biz. -
Mod's Note
I have embargo the thread. Too many, as some members put it, off-topic \"tennis\" between members. This forum is meant to be where parents can share friendly tips, thoughts and respects with each others, not for tearing each other apart.
I will gradually put back some relevant posts into this thread. (Mods - please help if you can. Thanks)
Please continue your discussion on this topic.
Peace and have fun !
:rahrah:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.