MOE Relooking P1 registration - Too much priority to alumni
Sorry I am lost...topic no more about alumni? :? About SG citizens versus non-citizens?
Took an unexpected turn, as these things do......I shall redirect.
No more discussion on PR vs SG.
Onli Alumni vs non-Alumni.... -
oic....KSP debaters very good in digressing to other sub topics cos I thought the title says \"too much priority to alumni\".......so shud change title.... with \"and.......\"ksi:
Sorry I am lost...topic no more about alumni? :? About SG citizens versus non-citizens?
haha!
Looks like the KSP here have narrowed the \"culprits\" of the problems to 2 key areas:
- alumni/non-alumni
- SG/Non-SG
And at the moment, the hottest topic bc the latter.
edit to add: oh topic starter blew whistle already.... timeout... -
How about the uncompleted pty development that is near to the school? Anyone can sharing What is current ruling? If one purchases the pty under development but top is 2015, can the person use the address to register in 2013 for the child p1 in 2014?
My boys are not in Uni yet. Way long long. i hope they are asap.....I can then relax relax liao.
P-school or Uni?laughingcat:
I am speaking on the ground that my child was granted a position in the foreign country school. Schools with deep history and are even more elistic than in SGP. How did we get in, in the first place? Based on entry level. Being PR, I need to pay alot high price as compared to the local PR here.
Well....our education policy sucks when comes to PR. As what you mentioned here do we all just buy in and keep quiet? As quote by you \"The world is flat, may as well get used to it.\" Nope. Even though a certain % still think that the world is flat, people will try to prove that the world is round. -
magiccastle:
How about the uncompleted pty development that is near to the school? Anyone can sharing What is current ruling? If one purchases the pty under development but top is 2015, can the person use the address to register in 2013 for the child p1 in 2014?
Yes, you need to produce the relevant documents to show that you are an owner of the property there and will be assuming this address. -
haha!
Looks like the KSP here have narrowed the \"culprits\" of the problems to 2 key areas:
- alumni/non-alumni
- SG/Non-SG
And at the moment, the hottest topic bc the latter.
Haha :rotflmao: off topic liao.....better be on track otherwise kena :nunchuk:
Solie eh.....when comes to SG vs non-SG..... I am very HOT HOT :stompfeet: -
laughingcat:
Start another thread on this lor....should be fun to watch the debate.. Quick laughing cat...chiong. maybe something like \"what do you enjoy as pink ic, blue ic or no ic?\"................
I would love to start this thread but then cannot right in this KSP forum as this will go viral and can steer unnecessary ill feelings. I don't want this thread to be like that of TR.
Start another thread on this lor....should be fun to watch the debate.. Quick laughing cat...chiong. maybe something like \"what do you enjoy as pink ic, blue ic or no ic?\"................laughingcat:
laughingcat:
I would love to start this thread but then cannot right in this KSP forum as this will go viral and can steer unnecessary ill feelings. I don't want this thread to be like that of TR.[/quote]Parents here still more open-minded and controlled compared to many other forums....yes it runs the risks and what it needs is close monitoring.
Start another thread on this lor....should be fun to watch the debate.. Quick laughing cat...chiong. maybe something like \"what do you enjoy as pink ic, blue ic or no ic?\"................ksi:
[quote=\"laughingcat\"]
Solie eh.....when comes to SG vs non-SG..... I am very HOT HOT :stompfeet:
Between discussing and pent-it-up, really up to all of you... -
If we are looking at the issue of p1 registration, the focus shd not just on the alumni. I mentioned the pty issue because it will be truly unfair that just bec I put a deposit to purchase the pty in feb 2012which is not even on construction yet I can register my child in July this year for the school near to the new pty project . So anyone with $$ who is not residing near to the school can compete with the existing residents . If this is current ruling, it has to be changed. It shd be after top and staying at the pty at the year of registration for p1.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.