Mummy LOLMum: Another new Kiasu Parent Member
nope, dh no pilot.
ds fell ill on fri nite. and when i logged on to ksp, :yikes: so many new topics and posts............how to catch up.
anyway, despite the rain, i decided to go to novena for my steamboat. finished everything within an hour and quickly went to get my car park redemption and drove off.
horror, horror.....i was charged another $2+ becasue after scanning my redemption ticket, i put my cashcard into my iu (as stated in the ticket machine), drove towards barrier which refused to lift up. so reverse and shucks, $2+ extra was deducted. quickly went to get refund but unsuccessful and worse no office/mgt to complain to. :stompfeet:
seems that after scanning my redemptio ticket, i must put the cashcard into the ticket machine and ignore the words on it that said \"put cashcard in iu\". double dxxxxxx........ :mad: -
now lets talk a bit about dh.
him ε...........ε ................... ε.......................... ε.
didnt know he was so 50% θΏ·δΏ‘.
he likes to say \"choy\" \"choy\" \"choy\".
you know sometimes when you would say something but without the evil
intention like \"ah boy, if you dont study hard, you will be very stupid\" etc that kinda of things.
well, dh will immediate say \"choy\", \"choy\", \"choy\". he heard something not nice (about him or his kids), he made the person (who said the not nice things) said \"choy\" \"choy\" \"choy\". even if you were in a public place, you have to do it and must be loud.
it was so funny when he made my parents and brothers and sisters said those \"C\"s. they pulled me aside thinking i was :siao: to want to marry a :siao: :siao: :siao: man. :rotflmao: i cant remember who said \"if he wants \"choy\" (sounds like veg in cantonese), then go market lah\".
and my mum once misheard him \"huh, you want choy (veg in cantonese), what choy, i will cook for you\"........ :rotflmao:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: actually at first he wanted me to \"phew\" too (spit). i was like you :siao: :siao: :siao: :siao: . you come from (you know which country) or what.
cant write anymore about him today, me just :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: thinking of those days. -
spent a nite at ttsh on tuesday. food poisoning..........
luckily my bro and sis were there to help. put the 2 young ones with my sis and luckily all well now.
still a bit weak but got to do school run
couldnt help but wonder what if a maid fall sick, does her employer let her rest or is she still expected to do work as usual. if rest, is it just 1 day or 2 days?
already so many pp are unhappy about giving maids a day off, so die die maid cannot fall sick............ :nailbite: or else...........employer deduct her pay for that sick period cos' it is not in the contract that employer must give maid sick leave........ :siam: -
thought i could be a big fat potato on the couch for 1 day but things have to happen
just got a call from dd's chinese tutor..............might have to start looking for a new one. :sad:
dd prefers 1 to 1 at home....got to start googling..... :drool: my foot. -
i was thinking of starting a topic on bad employers but decide against it. this is a public forum and who knows who is here sniffing around for a good bite, ready to tear a limb out of someone. all bloody messy here it would be.
Oic, βchicken with no sexβ on a chinese menu means οΌη«₯ειΈ‘οΌγ
Got it now, thank you. -
what a great way to end a friday nite
glass of ice wine and ksp.
:imcool:
:boogie:
good nite...... :snooze: -
Have a great weekend! :hugs:
thank you auntieM
the so many topics on pri school education and a few others are really like tennis match. been switching from one tab to another to read and \"BLONK\", my laptop (actually my ds's) nearly died on me :yikes:
went to robinson to check out the pressure cooker and a korean brand double side frying pan (something like the happy call pan). the latter, i was told, all items (the staff cant remember the name) totally out of stock. :scared: i dont know the name too......just heard from friend who heard from another friend.............
i really dislike the staff at the ladies department....... :stompfeet:
why? because they got all my :moneyflies:
they were so sweet, so helpful, so sly, so............. :moneyflies:
i wanna complain to robinsons - the staff are too GOOD! -
wow, didnt know his family is still around today.... :rahrah: :imcool:
http://orientaldaily.on.cc/cnt/news/20120330/00176_079.html
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.