Nanyang Primary
Busymom:
Hi BusymomI have looked at the recent Math and Chinese test papers. They were pretty easy, not surprising to me if many students had full or almost full marks.
Still, maybe my child's class not so \"competitive\". Only one child had full marks from the tests so far... :roll:
Also, if one gets 1 or 2 marks less than full marks (especially if due to carelessness), no need to be stressed. Too stressed sometimes can affect performance.
Because the tests papers were pretty easy, she made careless mistake on the easy questions and she was upset :sad: about it :slapshead:
Hazi.... is ok la she will learn more careful next time. Nothing is prefect in this world. I :faint: just only P2. How to relax?? still have 4 more years to go leh. -
hamster:
Sorry spell wrongly is perfect.. not prefect. I am starting to :siao: liao.
Hi BusymomBusymom:
I have looked at the recent Math and Chinese test papers. They were pretty easy, not surprising to me if many students had full or almost full marks.
Still, maybe my child's class not so \"competitive\". Only one child had full marks from the tests so far... :roll:
Also, if one gets 1 or 2 marks less than full marks (especially if due to carelessness), no need to be stressed. Too stressed sometimes can affect performance.
Because the tests papers were pretty easy, she made careless mistake on the easy questions and she was upset :sad: about it :slapshead:
Hazi.... is ok la she will learn more careful next time. Nothing is prefect in this world. I :faint: just only P2. How to relax?? still have 4 more years to go leh.
Stress.................. -
wow heard from a parent whose kid is in nyps that a p6 student has been offered a place at nus high when he was in p5 and there was an announcement about this.
:congrats:
There was also another boy that was offered a place in ACS(I) when he was in P5 last year.
The above boy won some Math competition that was held in the Phillipines. Hence the offer, I guess. -
Mvm:
wow heard from a parent whose kid is in nyps that a p6 student has been offered a place at nus high when he was in p5 and there was an announcement about this.
:congrats:
There was also another boy that was offered a place in ACS(I) when he was in P5 last year.
The above boy won some Math competition that was held in the Phillipines. Hence the offer, I guess.
:congrats: :congrats: so did school declare 1 day holiday for all ?
Offered a place while still in P5? Whoa, not only parents and pupils kiasu, the schools kiasu too! Curious to know what are the conditions that come with such offers. Must score above 250?
i dont know the score but what i know is this student is the top math student in spore (must have sat for some tests whatsoever) and represented in some international math competition and won big.
some people are just very good in maths. genius. -
Yup math genius! or the dad knows the right way to motivate his kids to work. His older brother is also very bright!i dont know the score but what i know is this student is the top math student in spore (must have sat for some tests whatsoever) and represented in some international math competition and won big.
some people are just very good in maths. genius.
I guess the same DSA conditions will apply. -
Hmm... the same P5 boy who got 3 awards (for topping EMS) at last year's prize presentation?i dont know the score but what i know is this student is the top math student in spore (must have sat for some tests whatsoever) and represented in some international math competition and won big.
some people are just very good in maths. genius. -
hamster:
If she is upset about her careless mistakes, that is a good sign to me.
Hi BusymomBusymom:
I have looked at the recent Math and Chinese test papers. They were pretty easy, not surprising to me if many students had full or almost full marks.
Hazi.... is ok la she will learn more careful next time. Nothing is prefect in this world. I :faint: just only P2. How to relax?? still have 4 more years to go leh.
You are wrong, not 4 more years to go but another 10 more years to the A levels leh. That one more stressed, I think. :scared: -
hamster:
Sorry spell wrongly is perfect.. not prefect. I am starting to :siao: liao.
Stress..................
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.