Radin Mas Primary
Er... But compulsory to attend or not?? Or rather is it important to attend??
can check with the teacher next monday during PTM?
dun think can :siam: -
Snow74 I don think is compulsory.. I saw the calendar in april there is a CL for P1 on Friday and I wonder what that is too...
It's an enrichment course for P1s and no, it's not compulsory. For the past two years, they had Chinese Speech & Drama for P1s and P2s. It's up to you whether you want to send your kids for the course offered this year, whatever that is. If you decide to send your kids for the course, you will have to arrange for your kids' transport, etc. after the lesson.
No, it's not compulsory to attend the Jogawalk this Saturday, although parents are encouraged to. -
Er... But compulsory to attend or not?? Or rather is it important to attend??
Important to attend?
It depends on you lor.
If it is Chinese Speech & Drama, is it something that you want your child to attend? Attending it won't place your child in any advantage. Neither will it disadvantage your child if you don't send her for this course. -
pai seh har…so anyone can advise what is "MT Fortnight" stated in their calendar?
thx. -
snow74:
No idea. This is the first time the school has such thing.pai seh har...so anyone can advise what is \"MT Fortnight\" stated in their calendar?
thx.
For my girl's level, the students played some games together in the hall.
Nothing for P3 yet. -
Oh, ok.
No idea. This is the first time the school has such thing.snow74:
pai seh har...so anyone can advise what is \"MT Fortnight\" stated in their calendar?
thx.
For my girl's level, the students played some games together in the hall.
Nothing for P3 yet.
Thx for the info...so its during their chinese lesson time only? :idea: -
snow74:
I think so, because my girl said she saw this particular Chinese teacher whom I wanted her to look out for.Oh, ok.
Thx for the info...so its during their chinese lesson time only? :idea:
However, not sure about the timing. I don't think all classes have MT lessons at the same time. -
Heard that 3M class have to stay back every Monday 1430-1530 doing the extra English lessons?

titank:
You know what? During normal school hours, they have this thing called MDPW. On Wednesday alone, MDPW took up two English lessons, one Maths lesson and one Health Education lesson.Heard that 3M class have to stay back every Monday 1430-1530 doing the extra English lessons?
Wonder the FT is it not able to cover during normal school hours? :yikes:
The students had their second session of MDPW yesterday. There are altogether six sessions! :faint:
For their spelling on Thursday, they usually take up one lesson. As the teacher was running late, she had to make use of the second lesson to finish the big book that she was supposed to complete before giving the students their spelling. Luckily (or unluckily), their Music teacher wasn't in school yesterday, so the class ended up having their spelling during Music lesson.
How to cover what she is supposed to cover in this manner?
Sorry what is MDPW?You know what? During normal school hours, they have this thing called MDPW. On Wednesday alone, MDPW took up two English lessons, one Maths lesson and one Health Education lesson.
The students had their second session of MDPW yesterday. There are altogether six sessions! :faint:
For their spelling on Thursday, they usually take up one lesson. As the teacher was running late, she had to make use of the second lesson to finish the big book that she was supposed to complete before giving the students their spelling. Luckily (or unluckily), their Music teacher wasn't in school yesterday, so the class ended up having their spelling during Music lesson.
How to cover what she is supposed to cover in this manner?
I was wondering why DS had to attend extra lessons- thinking that he might have fared badly! Now I know the actual reason...sigh!!!
Dino Mummy,
Was it the same case your kids last time that they had to stay back for extra lessons?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.