Raffles Institution (Year 1-4)
vlim:
vlim.. :spank:Ms tay:
:oops: :stupid:
Ms tay is ok ... 习惯就好...
keke soli soli.. actually i'm not nit-picking lah.. but maybe got other people reading the thread mah, so we RI parents stick together and cover for each other lor..
Looks like we have quite a few parents here who excel in Mandarin.

kekeke thanks jtoh.. just happen to know this one lah..
Intermezzo:
Oki sori ms tay .... 来吧!... :spank: :spank: :spank: ..
vlim.. :spank:vlim:
Ms tay is ok ... 习惯就好...
keke soli soli.. actually i'm not nit-picking lah.. but maybe got other people reading the thread mah, so we RI parents stick together and cover for each other lor..
Paddy Field:
I wouldn't say 'motivated' lah - at least not self motivated. Most of the time when he comes back late from CCA, he just finishes up his homework. But my job is to remind him to read at least an article. When I remind him of possibility of NOT doing CL in year 5 and 6, then he feels motivated. I must push him a bit.
Wow Vsk, I must show my DS what u wrote. Your DS is so motivated. My DS also barely pass n he does not even wanna read the 逗号 articles which are easier. Only read those required for hw purpose. Super lazy n show no effort in wanting to do well. Quite disappointed n stressed at e same time.
Anyone has HCL tutors to recommend? I cannot force him to read so e best way is for others to reach him. Sighz
I would like to share one website - maybe many of u already know this - nciku.com I find this online dictionary very user friendly - if you don't know how to read the word (how to pin yin), you can write out the character on the screen. Explanation is both in Eng & Chinese with examples. My ds has been relying on this website.
He is also attending an online tuition (via skype) organised by 'Trainwow Pte Ltd'. Tutors are from China who also know our syllabus quite well. Three times a week, one hour each session. Resource materials delivered to your place. Occasional feedback via tele conference (tutors, parents and the admin staff involved). website : http://www.trainwow.com -
@ Ms Tay - like what firefly and the rest said - I believe your strong Chinese background must have been imparted to your ds. Maybe he's just not used to the kind of high standard in RI at first, but I believe in no time, his results will soar to greater heights.
Because his foundation is there already.
Wo jiu can le. My Chinese 'ban tong shui' So can't help ds at all. -
vlim:
vlim.. :spank:Intermezzo:
[quote=\"vlim\"]
Ms tay is ok ... 习惯就好...
[/quote]Haha
So funny ...
Vim ,intermezzo
No worries ,I'm not tt small-minded lah
I always tell my Ds tt it's ok to make mistakes as We always learn frm our mistakes but try not to repeat the same mistake again... :imcool: -
Ms tay:
:hi5: , Ms Tay!!
I always tell my Ds tt it's ok to make mistakes as We always learn frm our mistakes but try not to repeat the same mistake again... :imcool: -
vlim:
vlim, it appears that you are enjoying yourself, eh? :evil:
MummySTay:
Thot intermezzo says we are supposed to cover for each other, why is vlim spanking Ms Tay's butt till so red & juicy hot?
vlim, it appears that you are enjoying yourself, eh? :evil:vlim:
Maybe vlim has 'nie待狂'??!! :shock: :scared: :yikes: -
MummySTay:
Please don't add 'oil' hor....
vlim, it appears that you are enjoying yourself, eh? :evil:vlim:
or you want to have some :spank: from Ms Tay also...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.