MOE Relooking P1 registration - Too much priority to alumni
laughingcat:
I read it correctly lah (I never touch Tiger today horHaha......the popiah is just analogy. I guess is to liven up the tense atmosphere.
I read that the confusion is the other way round lah. Read carefully lor. Or did you drink too much Tiger? Can share with me?
).. Lyddon supported Popiah A.. but somewhere in the middle, he got confused (or drunk?) and gave the readers the impression that he supported Popiah B.. but in the end, he managed to switch back to Popiah A again..
BTW, why are we discussing about Popiahs now??? :faint: -
firefly38:
No leh....i comprehend correctly leh......\"me\" like popiah A, it is \"uDad\" keeps flipping leh. Is this english comprehension lesson? :skeptical:
I read it correctly lah (I never touch Tiger today horlaughingcat:
Haha......the popiah is just analogy. I guess is to liven up the tense atmosphere.
I read that the confusion is the other way round lah. Read carefully lor. Or did you drink too much Tiger? Can share with me?
).. Lyddon supported Popiah A.. but somewhere in the middle, he got confused (or drunk?) and gave the readers the impression that he supported Popiah B.. but in the end, he managed to switch back to Popiah A again..
BTW, why are we discussing about Popiahs now??? :faint: -
[quote=\"Lyddon\"]
I only like Popiah-A. (especially with crispy pork pieces and juicy prawns)
At least that's what I try to project in the analogy.
My apologies if that is not clear... yah, too much tiger liao.
Wow.. you are making me hungry.. at this hour! :evil: -
firefly38:
Let's drop Tiger, let's go for Erdinger and finger-eating food. My goodness.....i am so hungry now. :evil:
At least that's what I try to project in the analogy.Lyddon:
I only like Popiah-A. (especially with crispy pork pieces and juicy prawns)
Wow.. you are making me hungry.. at this hour! :evil: -
laughingcat:
No leh....i comprehend correctly leh......\"me\" like popiah A, it is \"uDad\" keeps flipping leh. Is this english comprehension lesson? :skeptical:[/quote]Wa.. This passage is harder than PSLE English paper! Have underlying meanings, must read between the lines, and must role-play also.. Definitely can't do it with a sober mind.. Think we need our Tiger now...
I read it correctly lah (I never touch Tiger today horfirefly38:
[quote=\"laughingcat\"]Haha......the popiah is just analogy. I guess is to liven up the tense atmosphere.
BTW, why are we discussing about Popiahs now??? :faint:
laughingcat:
Let's drop Tiger, let's go for Erdinger and finger-eating food. My goodness.....i am so hungry now. :evil:[/quote]There goes my Slimming 101 Plan...
Wow.. you are making me hungry.. at this hour! :evil:firefly38:
[quote=\"Lyddon\"]
I only like Popiah-A (especially with crispy pork pieces and juicy prawns).
At least that's what I try to project in the analogy.
laughingcat:
Let's drop Tiger, let's go for Erdinger and finger-eating food. My goodness.....i am so hungry now. :evil:[/quote]Should try Maisel's Dampfbier - even better.
At least that's what I try to project in the analogy.firefly38:
[quote=\"Lyddon\"]I only like Popiah-A. (especially with crispy pork pieces and juicy prawns)
Wow.. you are making me hungry.. at this hour! :evil:
But need to buy in cartons from distributor. -
DesertWind:
Yes the driving force behind my posts is my interest in the topic. I'd rather the discussion be solely on the topic as I have always politely been. if I have not been polite and respectful, please scold me.
Do you mind sharing with us what is at stake for you, dorisp? Or nothing at stake for you at all also can declare so we know what is the driving force behind your posts. Of course it is also your right to totally ignore my question...
Let's discuss peacefully.
laughingcat:
Thanks for the timely reminders, laughingcat.Heh forumers,
How many reminders do we need that no personal attack and name calling? Remember what Mod said.......tankee:
Mod's Note
Please focus the discussion, debate, etc on the topic and comments, but not at each other. Do not get personal.
There will alway be differences in opinion. Please accept that and agree to disagree.
:hi5: -
firefly38:
Should we feedback to MOE that popiahs with tiger may have undesirable side effects......? :evil:
Must be the effects of consuming too much Popiahs, with Tiger... :siam:
They can consider to include this piece of information into the health education syllabubs..
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.