MOE Relooking P1 registration - Too much priority to alumni

2.0k Posts 174 Posters 459.7k Views 1 Watching
      Lyddon

DesertWind:
      Lyddon:

With 142 pages of intense exchange of views on a topic close to \"hearts & minds\".... and possibly souls (i.e. religion phase 2B involved). We sometimes need to have OT a bit to perfume the tense air. Perfume with rose, mild citrus, hint of cinnamon and lavender.

Hey Lyddon,
      You are living \"somewhere outside Singapore\"?
      True profile or not? :skeptical:

I travel in and out a lot.
      Troublesome to update, especially from small smart phone screen.

Why?
      ICA, Mindef, MFA or MHA or my wife employ you to track my movement eh?
      πŸ˜“

Augmum

OMG....what's is going on in this thread..... :? :shock: :scared:

when i first saw it appeared on the front page on several occassions,
        i thot it's abt P1 registration, so none of my business, and hence never click on it.... πŸ˜‰
        happened to be directed here by clicking on a link somewhere else....
        now read no head no tail..... 🀷
        after scrolling bk few pages, thot i have landed on a food thread.....yummy yummy....hehe

limlim

firefly38:

[quote=\"DesertWind\"]

You guys presumably should know better right?

So far no mention nor reference until now..... :faint:

The more OT we post, the faster the pages move, the quicker the ''matter'' will be buried mah..
          But now.. dig out again (with quotes some more).. Sigh!!! :slapshead:[/quote] :spank:

apply a little censorship lah....... πŸ˜‰

limlim

firefly38:

ι‚£δΊ›εΉ΄οΌŒζˆ‘δ»¬δΈ€θ΅·εƒηš„ POPIAH.. Box-Office, maybe?
            you ate b4..? ok.. your kids can hv priority to the popiahs..

The rest.. those within 1m can try first.. follow by those 1~2m.. If not enuff popiah.. you'll hv to ballot okie..

oh.. btw, if you want to cut queue a bit, you can help out at the popiah shop.. but hor.. no guaranteed hor.. if too many helpers but not enuff popiahs.. you need to draw lots also..

If your company got sponsor the popiah shop b4, you can cut queue also.. but some thing lah.. popiahs are limited.. so, if not enuff.. tikam lor..

Or go eat the popiah from another shop............

πŸ˜‰

taka

castanst:
              mother3:

CactusInDesert wrote:

chamonix wrote:

:goodpost:

Beside St hilda's there is junyuan .. one is Hot cake every year and other has plenty of seats even after 2c every year !!

so how!

St Hilda's is definitely better,don't go to Junyuan,a chance is better than none.I heard that the P of Junyuan has cause many good teachers to change school.

iFirefly

i thot it's abt P1 registration, so none of my business, and hence never click on it.... πŸ˜‰
                after scrolling bk few pages, thot i have landed on a food thread.....yummy yummy....hehe
                Welcome Augmum! Will you be joining the queue to buy popiahs too? πŸ˜‰

Augmum

firefly38:

Welcome Augmum! Will you be joining the queue to buy popiahs too? πŸ˜‰

hello firefly38
                  haha, i am still clueless what is this \"popiahs\" all about.....
                  think i better dont anyhow queue for it, sicarly kena arrows from diff directions πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‚

iFirefly

firefly38:

ι‚£δΊ›εΉ΄οΌŒζˆ‘δ»¬δΈ€θ΅·εƒηš„ POPIAH.. Box-Office, maybe?

you ate b4..? ok.. your kids can hv priority to the popiahs..

The rest.. those within 1m can try first.. follow by those 1~2m.. If not enuff popiah.. you'll hv to ballot okie..

oh.. btw, if you want to cut queue a bit, you can help out at the popiah shop.. but hor.. no guaranteed hor.. if too many helpers but not enuff popiahs.. you need to draw lots also..

If your company got sponsor the popiah shop b4, you can cut queue also.. but some thing lah.. popiahs are limited.. so, if not enuff.. tikam lor..

Or go eat the popiah from another shop............

πŸ˜‰

Have priority also no use lah, as the type of popiahs which I ate before, is not suitable for my boys.. So, i still needed to queue for other types of popiahs, which are suitable for boys! :roll:

limlim

P1 enrollment over already…? so quiet now…

• DesertWindD Offline
                        DesertWind

P1 enrollment over already..? so quiet now..

Hi limlim

Go seek other hot topics, for eg:

1. PCF kindergarten is considering giving priority to SG-reans in phases as announced in today's Straits Times. Something like Phase 1 for existing students and siblings, Phase 2 for those in the same constituency, Phase 3 for those in other constituency, last phase for PR/foreigners. They have yet to decide when to implement this.

2. Petition MOE / MCYS to control pre-school fees. Specifically referring to Knowledge Universe. Thread can be found at the Kindergarten/Childcare section. Check it out!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 153 / 197