Raising COE [Was : COE above $80,0000]
if you could wait for 5 years for the COE to drop, you probably don't to change / buy a new car
i could wait may be for 5 months :evil: :evil: -
peapot:
Why is COE so high? Is it because the gov't has hidden agenda??
it is high because kiasu people authorise their car dealer to bid high high -
ha ha.if you could wait for 5 years for the COE to drop, you probably don't to change / buy a new car
i could wait may be for 5 months :evil: :evil:
no la.
I refering to property.....I know I'm abt OT la. -
Emelyn:
Even if crash... I also cannot afford Sentosa Cove... :sad:
ha ha.verykiasu2010:
if you could wait for 5 years for the COE to drop, you probably don't to change / buy a new car
no la.
I refering to property.....I know I'm abt OT la. -
Even if crash... I also cannot afford Sentosa Cove... :sad:[/quote]take one step at a time...
ha ha.Emelyn:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]if you could wait for 5 years for the COE to drop, you probably don't to change / buy a new car
no la.
I refering to property.....I know I'm abt OT la.
if one crash can't let u reach your goal then bargain hunt and profit take for a few cycles... every cycle of market crash or recession means a big change of wealth $$$$.....
the thing is can we live long enough to achieve our ever changing target??? :rotflmao: when we have an inch we want one foot....
I’m one of those affected by this high COE…need to change car cos of addition of 2 family members …new baby+maid. Plus new booster seat rule means my 2nd child have to be on booster seat…it’s so squeezy in my current sedan. Plus, if we bring maid out my baby wld have to be carried instead of in car seat (I dun like this!).
But too crazily high la COE, so we take our time to recce 2nd hand car sigh. N dun bring out maid unless necessary lor. See how long can do with this arrangement … SG are made for 2 kids or less lor. -
oneheart:
See, that's what I mean by misaligned policy-making. Want to encourage more children, but bigger family means need bigger car (impractical to bring whole family on MRT or traveling in 2 cabs), and yet COE like that. Also, must have car seats and booster seats. Wah biang, how to fit the whole family har? Housing issue also the same - flats getting smaller. Bigger family also need maids, and now more stringent rules on maids... :slapshead: Erm, how do ministers actually communicate with each other to discuss how these policies jive with each other so that the various departments are heading the same direction har? :scratchhead:I'm one of those affected by this high COE...need to change car cos of addition of 2 family members ...new baby+maid. Plus new booster seat rule means my 2nd child have to be on booster seat...it's so squeezy in my current sedan. Plus, if we bring maid out my baby wld have to be carried instead of in car seat (I dun like this!).
But too crazily high la COE, so we take our time to recce 2nd hand car sigh. N dun bring out maid unless necessary lor. See how long can do with this arrangement ..... SG are made for 2 kids or less lor. -
as I proposed before, gov’t should give family with 3 or more kids a subsidised COE or free COE with more than 4 kids … part of procreation incentive…sure to help in a car crazy society
why not charge more or 2X the COE price for those DINK families for having 2nd car....

as I proposed before, gov't should give family with 3 or more kids a subsidised COE or free COE with more than 4 kids .... part of procreation incentive...sure to help in a car crazy society
Hey! That would give even ME and incentive to have a 3rd one leh!!!! But must waive COE entirely. (Sekali a few years later COE waived off entirely for everyone!
Then :stupid: :rant: :frustrated: by then, too late to withdraw having 3rd child. :rotflmao: )
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.