FTWM of 2:
hi LOLmom
I'm also interested to find out which agency you are using. Seems like a good agency is also hard to find. My previous 3 maids were all from 1 agent, which despite giving me good service and refunded me after all the 3 maids problems, i have to say their maids from Indo got no QC.Hiaweh:
Which agency are you using?[quote=\"LOLMum\"]All my maids can cook. Now this new one is more of a veg person which suits my dd very well. Both can discuss what to cook. She is 30+.
I was there to interview another Filipino but agent passed me a few more and her ability to speak chinese plus a bit more health conscious sense won me over.
The one I was there to see is okay. 2 years here and finishing contracr
This is my first time using this agency. All my previous maids were from another agency. Unfortunately, I can't find a maid I like from the latter.
This agency is super employment specialist at far east shopping centre.
I am not an employee or shareholder of super. I dont even know if the after sales service is good or bad.
Anyway, I used netmaid.com.sg and got this agency.[/quote]I also used Super for our current maid and found them to be very helpful and seemingly honest. -
Glad to hear that. Thanks.
Thanks dear. Initially i tot i wont be able to make it, have to ask DH to send her back, but now i change the ticket date for her, so will send her offmicollh:
can i ask, to send maid back, do i need to be at the airport with her (since she is hired under my name)
Normally we See our Maids OFF ....
Till she Enter the Glass Enclosed Security Area for Custom Clearance.
If U R Not Free, Can get your Family Members, or Trusted fren to Help Out
Assuming, her WP has been Cancelled.
And Make sure She has her Exit Immigration Special Pass with her. (Issued upon WP Cancellation, Can Print from WP onLine) -
How much is suPer maid agency fees? Do they accept post dated cheques? I usually use agencies that accept PD cheques。do they have Indonesian maid’s?
Hi LOLmum
So yr maid is changing fr working for expat to working for a local Chinese family…not so common right? Must be quite a tough expat to work for. Most of the time we heard of experienced philippino maids changing fr local to expat and not vice versa. Mine went to worked for expat after 8yrs and the last we saw her, she got lots of pimples on her face …stressed? If I will to throw in the towel, it will also be like u i.e. the food as we also eat in 90% of the time and I do not like to cook. -
bread and muffins (yummy yummy),
I don't think expats pay higher rate. Despite the slamming from them about us paying peanuts, most I am sure pay the same rate like anyone of us.
Expats are not easy to dork with. they are fussy and demanding too. But if the expat is non English speaking, :faint: even worse. Moreover they can be here today and gone next week.
I think one if my expat tenants has changed a few maids in the last 4 yrs. -
peapot:
How much is suPer maid agency fees? Do they accept post dated cheques? I usually use agencies that accept PD cheques。do they have Indonesian maid's?
You got pm
Hi, anybody affected by the new ruling announced by the Indonesian govt. and published in the Straits Times recently?
With effect from 1 May 2012, new maids from Indonesia will be subjected to the new ruling ie. employer now got to foot half of the maid loan ie. agency fees will be increased to between SGD1K-SGD1.8K! The maid herself will only bear about 4 months of the loan and loan is coming from a bank (no longer from employer).
It is shocking to me the hike in the fees that we now got to pay. I am affected as my maid is due to go back soon and need to re-hire one. Maid agency said to go under the old ruling (employer pay cheaper agency fees but got to give the maid loan of 6-9 months), new maid must come in by end April 2012.
Jialat, next time maid will treat this like a holiday. Come here after loan pay off in 4 months, may just decide to work for another few months then balik kampung. Then employer’s paid fees all down the drain and got to pay for somemore insurance and replacement fees to get replacement maid… -
It’s not the Indon govt that’s increasing the cost to the employers. It’s the agents that are doing it.
The Indon govt trying to reduce agency fees for the maid, by trying to control the agents there.
The agents die die want to get thousands of dollars per maid. Only way left is to get from the employers via increasing agency fees. -
It’s not the Indon govt that’s increasing the cost to the employers. It’s the agents that are doing it.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.