Club 2002 Kids
Good afternoon Club 2002 Kids :rahrah:
Hi Piggylalala, hope your Ds is recovering well and take care of yourselves too.
My dd will be having EL/MT Compo next week and oral on the following week, the part on conversation especially in MT is likely to pose a challenge on dd so will start to prepare her for it. -
dd loves oral coz she is a chatterboxβ¦ both EL and MLβ¦ actually her hokkien also canβ¦
KSP:
dd loves oral coz she is a chatterbox....... both EL and ML.. actually her hokkien also can.....
Woo hokkien? Consider rare for their generation :salute: impressive... -
KSP:
dd loves oral coz she is a chatterbox....... both EL and ML.. actually her hokkien also can.....
:snuggles: :hugs: :celebrate: :hi5: WOW! WOW! Kids this generation speak lesser dialects so KSP, your DD is a genius! :rahrah: :rahrah:
DD1 is having her EL & MT Oral this week; finished her Listening Compre last week le :boogie: ...EL & MT Paper 1 will be on 3rd and 4th respectively and the main paper starts 08 May 2012
Guess most parents will be take leave on 07 May 2012 to do the final revision with kid as that day is a non-schooling day, in-lieu for Vesak day on 05 May, Saturday.
711mum:
DS had both his EL & CL Oral Exam for SA1 on the first day of Term 2 (wonder why so early)..Good afternoon Club 2002 Kids :rahrah:
Hi Piggylalala, hope your Ds is recovering well and take care of yourselves too.
My dd will be having EL/MT Compo next week and oral on the following week, the part on conversation especially in MT is likely to pose a challenge on dd so will start to prepare her for it.
He will be having his EL & CL Compo Exam next Monday too.. -
711mum:
i thought so too but there are a few in her school who can understand and communicate also....KSP:
Woo hokkien? Consider rare for their generation :salute: impressive... -
KSP:
i thought so too but there are a few in her school who can understand and communicate also....[/quote]Actually if school will to have class for 3rd language (for Dialect, ie Hokkien, Teochew, etc..), I will definitely send my DDs for it...I only hear, \" Bo Lei (Hokkien, meaning don't have)\" if i asked things like, Do you have any homework; did you get your Maths file back today.......711mum:
[quote=\"KSP\"]dd loves oral coz she is a chatterbox....... both EL and ML.. actually her hokkien also can.....
Woo hokkien? Consider rare for their generation :salute: impressive...
alamak!!! peisah lah... i thought the word genius is more appropriate for math or science genius not so for dialects leh.... a bit over-used leh ....KSP:
:snuggles: :hugs: :celebrate: :hi5: WOW! WOW! Kids this generation speak lesser dialects so KSP, your DD is a genius! :rahrah: :rahrah:
DD1 is having her EL & MT Oral this week; finished her Listening Compre last week le :boogie: ...EL & MT Paper 1 will be on 3rd and 4th respectively and the main paper starts 08 May 2012
Guess most parents will be take leave on 07 May 2012 to do the final revision with kid as that day is a non-schooling day, in-lieu for Vesak day on 05 May, Saturday.
think Mon 7 May will be a replacement holiday for Vesak Day for those working 5-day week... -
DD's main paper kick-off after the 2 public holidays so we will make full use of them for revision.KSP:
Guess most parents will be take leave on 07 May 2012 to do the final revision with kid as that day is a non-schooling day, in-lieu for Vesak day on 05 May, Saturday. -
think Mon 7 May will be a replacement holiday for Vesak Day for those working 5-day week...[/quote]
Not in my case :sad:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.