Principal of top school under investigation for hiring prost
Freesia:
Most of the men did it at Hotel 81. Principal did it at some hotel in bencoolen st right ? Even that Shaw grandson also went to budget hotel. It was the Swiss banker who did her at posh hotels.Also, 4 hours 4 customer; you need someone to drive you around......
you think you can consecutively do for 4 hours..
Can die...men from elite families go to budget hotel to sleep with a prost.
Maybe after the 2nd or 3rd client is done and she has appt at another place, that client will send her there. Or else take cab lor. -
I don't feel sorry for her. There is nothing to feel sorry for. To her, it's a job she chose. It is gainful employment that she picked for herself. We don't have to approve of her choice. Punish her though? Why?LOLMum:
Unless the girl was raped, like Annabel, fell into depression followed by a truckload of problems and ended up doing this stuff, then I feel sorry for her.
But if it was done for easy money with the purpose to have material stuff, then no.
But yeah... I know my perspective is a bit unusual.
I am inclined to say that d girl must also be held accountable for getting 48 men,
so far, into hot soup, for a few reasons.
1.\td pimp n her for falsely advertising on his website dat she was 18 yo.
2.\tShe probably lied about her age when asked by her clients, if they bother to ask.
Yeah, some of u wld say d onus is on the men to check n verify – if they were
capable of thinking with the head on their shoulders at d material time,
they wouldn’t end up in this mess in d first place.
3.\tMost importantly, dis being a high profile case, if she is not held accountable,
d law wld hv failed in its purpose to discourage minors who hv similar thoughts
from taking d same easy money route since there is no deterrence not to do so.
There is no mention of Hotel 81 role in dis whole saga thus far.
Recalled dat some time ago, a hotel owner of a small hotel in Upper Serangoon
was hauled up in court for facilitating prostitution.
Many of these acts occurred at Hotel 81 Bencoolen.
Weren’t d hotel frontline staff supposed to check d guests' ID on registration?
Doesn’t it baffles one’s imagination dat d hotel staff didn’t raise a red flag when it is d same girl with many men,
n in one instance, in different rooms in d same afternoon?
Did d police investigators let dis pass?
Why two distinctly different treatments to d same law?
I m not suggesting anything here, but I noted with interest a piece of news straddling d court appearances of d 48 men charged.
The very public announcement on 16th Apr dat d Hotel 81 owner donated $2 mil to NTU for needy students.
Hv any of u indirectly contributed to a good cause?
1.Actually, I think prostitutes serve an important function in society. There are men among us who have no easy access to sex. Unless these men have taken vows of celibacy (i.e., they're monks) then frequenting a prostitute in a commercial arrangement for sex is fair to both parties.
The RVHS teacher entered into a commercial arrangement for sex... and very likely he had NO IDEA that she was underaged.
We do not know the family situations of these men. We don't know if their wives have health issues related to sex. We do not know if they experience loneliness etc... They chose to PAY for sex instead of seducing girls for that. That is good. As for the RVHS Teacher... so handsome... scholar and everything... he could easily had gotten free sex if he had put some effort into seduction. But he didn't. He paid up... in an arrangement that was upfront for both him and the girl. Perfectly alright!
Unfortunately, this girl was underaged.
There's the right hand.. boring? then.. there is the left hand.. :evil:
and there are tons of material on the internet....
Ignorance is not a valid defense. Onus is on client to exercise due diligent/prudence. If they wanna take risk, be prepared for the consequence that may follow.
The law is clear. Whatever reasons you have, there is no justification to broke the law.
you're hungry doesn't give you the license to rob/steal. but maybe you can use it as a mitigating factor..
and there is always the right/left hand.. if there is biological needs.. :evil:
Who knows if the fact that she is under age is a key consideration of the transaction? mebbe the man choose her precisely because she is young? -
I didn't yan1 wang3 u leh.
Aiyo... Choi!Way2GO:
Bravo Chenon, u write with some understanding of why d gahmen legalized prostitution coz u hv done some research into it.
I where got do research on this!! Cannot lidat say me hor... 破坏名誉
Later all sorts of funny people sign up for my workshop!! :spank:
u wrote dis: \"I did read some research a while back where researchers interviewed career prostitutes (working independently for themselves).\"
Another case of misrepresentation?
Her parents might not be so poor thing. Father might be alcoholic, abused her in the past, turned her down this route...let's help her poor parents.
What suggestion(s) do you think can possibly offer either to parents or to the girl, to make a U turn back and walk on the right path ?
Mother might be helpless, or condones father's abuse of child, or abusive herself, gambler, alcoholic, who knows? -
Research ? What research ? Some tourists come to Singapore not just go to casinos, universal studio, shopping or eating...also got other activities at night. A male tour guide and his male tourists. You go and think lah.
Aiyo... Choi!Way2GO:
Bravo Chenon, u write with some understanding of why d gahmen legalized prostitution coz u hv done some research into it.
Day time accompany wife and children to shop shop. But night time other thing. I worked in travel agency before. -
:stompfeet: I read research because that's how I earn my living... the paper was there... so I read it. Probably the closest thing to titillating one can get in that sort of environment. That does not mean I research actively in the domain. :frustrated: My research as nothing to do with ummmm... THAT...
I didn't yan1 wang3 u leh.
u wrote dis: \"I did read some research a while back where researchers interviewed career prostitutes (working independently for themselves).\"
Another case of misrepresentation?
:nunchuk: :nunchuk: :nunchuk: :nunchuk: :nunchuk: :nunchuk:
My workshops (and my research activities) don't go anywhere NEAR Hotel 81. :slapshead: :slapshead: :slapshead: :slapshead: :slapshead: -
Whilst I understand that this whole age thing is to protect the young, how young is too young? why is 18 the magic number? are we all very mature at 18?
This whole sorry saga has got me thinking of something else. These 48 men were charged because the girl was 17. Amongst them are men we work with, men we went to school with, men we might know some way or another, whom we’d never have expected to use such services.
How many many more must there be, how much wider must the total clientele be, of paid sex services? For all you know, every X out of 10 men we know use such services. Harrowing.
I understand that prostitution is legal, it’s the oldest profession, etc. But by taking a blase stance of condonement (?), is this where we want our society to go? for our husbands, fathers, brothers, sons to have ready access and an ever growing pool of prostitutes to choose from, simply because we deem there nothing wrong whatsoever with prostitution?
That it exists, is reflection of the state of man (generically, to include women, not flogging men per se). I wouldn’t laud it as something as acceptable and worth defending as the next profession. -
Wow, Chen, I'm impressed :salute: . 1st hanyu pinyin. Now Chinese characters also come out........soon you will be conducting workshop in Chinese?
Aiyo... Choi!Way2GO:
Later all sorts of funny people sign up for my workshop!! :spank:
There's the right hand.. boring? then.. there is the left hand.. :evil:
and there are tons of material on the internet....
limlim, how often do u clean up d mess on ur computer n ur hands?
Ignorance is not a valid defense. Onus is on client to exercise due diligent/prudence. If they wanna take risk, be prepared for the consequence that may follow.
True. But then we hv of ask.
How many of you know this 2008 law before dis case
n more significantly, has d gahmen done enuf to disseminate dis law n its implications/repercussions to d young?
The law is clear. Whatever reasons you have, there is no justification to broke the law.
you're hungry doesn't give you the license to rob/steal. but maybe you can use it as a mitigating factor..
and there is always the right/left hand.. if there is biological needs.. :evil:
Who knows if the fact that she is under age is a key consideration of the transaction? mebbe the man choose her precisely because she is young?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.