Principal of top school under investigation for hiring prost

1.6k Posts 122 Posters 436.8k Views 1 Watching
      limlim

Freesia:
      Maybe she is controlled. She may want to backed out but the pimp did not allow via threat on circulating nude photos etc.. she must have been lost at 1st but subsequently has no way of backing out. The pimp would not let her out too since she can help him make so much money.
      if this is the case.. may justice be served..

she has all the chance now to report everything to police and make the pimp pay for it..

Pen88n, wrong channel.

This is not the thread to sign up for hanyu pinyin or Chinese class.
        This is the thread where we want to figure out why the girl did what she did. No research required either.

limlim

MummySTay:
          According to today's \"Today\" newspaper,

\"The gag order, which prohibits the publication of any details that could lead to the identification of the girl, also applies to members of the public.\"

I am a little concerned becos the earlier links provided by some of our forummers may very well have revealed the girl's identity.
          Let's exercise some caution when mentioning the girl. 😄
          How are they going to enforce?

So, if someone posts the information.. $$$$$$$$$ of taxpayers money is going to be spent to track down the person so as to take revenge for the girl?

Anyway.. if A posts.. he can claim he anyhow speculate based on some rumours. He can claim he didn't know the girl's identity. What can you do to him/her?

Then, the choice lies with the girl whether to take a defamation suit against that person. If she did, and it turn out that the information is factual, she would have no case.

iFirefly

Freesia:
            Maybe she is controlled. She may want to backed out but the pimp did not allow via threat on circulating nude photos etc.. she must have been lost at 1st but subsequently has no way of backing out. The pimp would not let her out too since she can help him make so much money.

The education system is to be blamed too. It is too elitist and it shamed the students who does not do well. The schools also grouped the good ones together instead of mixing them together to ensure cohesion. Our education is like the vice trade. Once you are down and out; it takes a huge effort to climb up. p3, streamed, p6 streamed, Sec2 streamed etc. At the tender age of 9 and 12, if you do badly you are a dead meat. You are tested beyond and when you fail you are no good. If you do not have a \"rich\" parent or \"educated + connected\" parent; there is no way out. At 14, the system decides whether you are science or art students based solely on grades regardless of your interest. A lot of our girls will be like this girl has very low self worth and many hungry wolves like this pimp will readily take advantage of that.
            Come on.. please do not blame the education system (again) for what happened to this girl! Has any school, thus far, shame any students who do not do well in their studies, as claimed by you? Quote us an example, please.. I believe that even if one does not do well academically, there are many avenues that one has access to and may even excel in, if one is willing to work hard honestly..

And saying that ONLY children whose parents are ''rich, educated and connected'' can do well in schools is totally absurd! Are you implying that children of hawkers, bus drivers, clerks, people who hold 'normal' jobs and from average income families, will never ever do well in school? If you bother to check the profiles of most of the top PSLE/GCE students over the years, you will realise you are sooo wrong..

I feel that whatever happened to this girl is of nobody's fault but her own! Everybody HAS a choice, and nobody can force anybody to do anything, if he/she doesnt wish to do so. This girl CHOSE the easiest and fastest way to earn big bucks, and in the process, causing hurt and harm to other people and their families. She deserves NO pity from anyone! In fact, I feel that she should be made to bear the consequences of her bad behaviour, just like the men, to serve as a warning to other young girls that what this girl has done was totally wrong!

• Q Offline
              Quintessential Mum

firefly38:
              Freesia:

The education system is to be blamed too. It is too elitist and it shamed the students who does not do well. The schools also grouped the good ones together instead of mixing them together to ensure cohesion. Our education is like the vice trade. Once you are down and out; it takes a huge effort to climb up. p3, streamed, p6 streamed, Sec2 streamed etc. At the tender age of 9 and 12, if you do badly you are a dead meat. You are tested beyond and when you fail you are no good. If you do not have a \"rich\" parent or \"educated + connected\" parent; there is no way out. At 14, the system decides whether you are science or art students based solely on grades regardless of your interest. A lot of our girls will be like this girl has very low self worth and many hungry wolves like this pimp will readily take advantage of that.

Come on.. please do not blame the education system (again) for what happened to this girl! Has any school, thus far, shame any students who do not do well in their studies, as claimed by you? Quote us an example, please.. I believe that even if one does not do well academically, there are many avenues that one has access to and may even excel in, if one is willing to work hard honestly..

And saying that ONLY children whose parents are ''rich, educated and connected'' can do well in schools is totally absurd! Are you implying that children of hawkers, bus drivers, clerks, people who hold 'normal' jobs and from average income families, will never ever do well in school? If you bother to check the profiles of most of the top PSLE/GCE students over the years, you will realise you are sooo wrong..

I feel that whatever happened to this girl is of nobody's fault but her own! Everybody HAS a choice, and nobody can force anybody to do anything, if he/she doesnt wish to do so. This girl CHOSE the easiest and fastest way to earn big bucks, and in the process, causing hurt and harm to other people and their families. She deserves NO pity from anyone! In fact, I feel that she should be made to bear the consequences of her bad behaviour, just like the men, to serve as a warning to other young girls that what this girl has done was totally wrong!

Totally agree with you! She needs to be named and shamed. End of story!

cfan

"Howard Shaw’s wife ‘very sad’ about the whole affair

Described by Shaw as level-headed and patient in the magazine article, she declined comment yesterday, telling The Straits Times only that she was "very sad" about the whole affair"

Got this from the news…the hurt she feels…nobody can ever understand

firefly38:
                  Freesia:

The education system is to be blamed too. It is too elitist and it shamed the students who does not do well. The schools also grouped the good ones together instead of mixing them together to ensure cohesion. Our education is like the vice trade. Once you are down and out; it takes a huge effort to climb up. p3, streamed, p6 streamed, Sec2 streamed etc. At the tender age of 9 and 12, if you do badly you are a dead meat.

And saying that ONLY children whose parents are ''rich, educated and connected'' can do well in schools is totally absurd! Are you implying that children of hawkers, bus drivers, clerks, people who hold 'normal' jobs and from average income families, will never ever do well in school? If you bother to check the profiles of the top PSLE/GCE students over the years, you will realise you are sooo wrong..

I feel that whatever happened to this girl is of nobody's fault but her own! Everybody has a choice, and nobody can force anybody to do anything, if he/she doesnt wish to do so. This girl CHOSE the easiest and fastest way to earn big bucks, and in the process, causing hurt and harm to other people and their families. She deserves NO pity from anyone! In fact, I feel that she should be made to bear the consequences of her bad behaviour, just like the men, to serve as a warning to other young girls that what this girl has done was totally wrong!

This girl has chosen the easiest way to make money. Unpleasant but still I will say it - take out her clothes and opening her legs.

Btw, there are many taxi drivers who have kids who are scholars or highly intelligent.

limlim

wah lao.... personal attack again :nunchuk: :spank:

well.. how many pple knows that mating with <16yo is \"statutory rape\"?

does it means they don't know (esp if the boy is also young), they can get away?

SG law is like this.. what to do? Ask them to LLST lor..

There's the right hand.. boring? then.. there is the left hand.. :evil:

and there are tons of material on the internet....

limlim, how often do u clean up d mess on ur computer n ur hands? 😆 :rotflmao:

Ignorance is not a valid defense. Onus is on client to exercise due diligent/prudence. If they wanna take risk, be prepared for the consequence that may follow.

True. But then we hv of ask.
                    How many of you know this 2008 law before dis case
                    n more significantly, has d gahmen done enuf to disseminate dis law n its implications/repercussions to d young?

Those who are \"new\".. maybe can use it as mitigation factor..

But those who have been visiting fish tanks and hens.. no excuse lor.. seasoned player don't know the rules? who believe..

cfan:
                      \"Howard Shaw's wife 'very sad' about the whole affair

Described by Shaw as level-headed and patient in the magazine article, she declined comment yesterday, telling The Straits Times only that she was \"very sad\" about the whole affair\"

Got this from the news....the hurt she feels....nobody can ever understand
                      Howard shaw married meh ? I thought he is divorced.

cfan

李立弘受访时说:“事件对学校造成影响,也让社会大众失望,本人诚意致歉。”

“所谓‘行有不德,反求诸己’,我必须坦诚面对错误,用实际行动和诚意纠正自身的过失,而不是推卸责任。

“身为一个永远的教育工作者,我必须以身作则落实有过必改的决心。”

Got this from news… hopefully his family will be able to forgive him and they will be able to live through this difficult time

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 46 / 165

tyeoghT
                        tyeogh