Principal of top school under investigation for hiring prost
err... Its not bcoz u got curious seing Chen poping up in prostitute thread eh ? :evil: just kidding... :siam:blessed777:
[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]
For a while I was avoiding this thread until Chen's name cropped up
JMHO
Teeeheeee spot on!!!
Juz kidding hor, chen
[/quote]Meanies!! :nunchuk:
blessed777:
U deserve credit for conceding the truth n having accountability to yr words... err... idk if i explain it correctly as my England is not that chim
:whut:Chenonceau:
[quote=\"blessed777\"]
:udawoman:
Ohhhhhhhh... ok! :thankyou: -
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:janet_lee88:
'in heat' is a dangerous phrase now. It's bcos so many were in heat that caused them to be in court now. :rotflmao:
Good one , Janet ! :rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
sleepy:
Per dh - eat abalone everyday also will sian one leh! Must hve plain rice sometimes! :slapshead:cfan:
[Shaw and his wife got married last November, and were featured on the cover of Singapore Tatler in February for a feature on \"Great Romances\". They met six years ago when she was participating in a Miss Earth pageant and he was training and judging contestants.
He got a beauty pageant wife at home and still stray, what to say in this situation? really ιθ±ζ―θΎι¦ -
I feel that the prostitutes identity should be exposed. They did it willingly and should bear the consequence too. This can also act as a warning to young girls, donβt make the wrong step. Protecting them is harming them. If the men have to bear the consequences, why not the prostitutes? I donβt think age is a reason to protect the girls. She wants to do it, lie at her age knowing it is illegal, why is she still being protected? It is giving a wrong signal to the teens.
It's quite shocking to learn that these 48 men were charged for having commercial sex with the SAME underaged prostitute. :shock: And she is a singaporean too. :yikes:
Whatever happens to our moral education?! What is this girl thinking, abusing her body like that and at this age too? Is it just the lure of money, or the thrill of being a social escort/prostitute?
I doubt she is a victim forced into prostitution. But she is being protected (her name and photo not revealed) by court order just becos she is a minor. In my humble opinion, she is as guilty as the men charged for having sex with her. :spank: -
Quintessential Mum:
Well, if she did it once or twice, she may be \"lost\" and \"immature\". But to do it so many times and to accept money in return (a lot of money mind you), leads me to believe that she is not so innocent after all and quite savvy compared to other similar service providers in the market. Another thing that gets my goat, is the \"under age\" part coz she seems quite mature
I beg to differ please.autumnbronze:
[quote=\"Quintessential Mum\"]
I do not think that one should use a complicated family background as an excuse for her behaviour. If that is the case, anyone who has any setback or difficulty or challenge would end up like her. It boils down to choices and we all know what is right and what is wrong. She is no angel and she should bear the brunt of her actions along with her pimp. As is, she is not named, gets to keep her ill gotten tax free gains and actually can carry on with her profession! It sets a precedent for other teenage girls who want an easy way to make money!
It is not an excuse to me, but a reason.
That doesn't mean that I condone her actions. If at all she has been mentally and emotionally scarred, it allows me to understand the root cause of her actions and perhaps be a teensy bit more forgiving. She was underage at that time?? It is a period of insecurity, uncertainty, temptations, influence, angst. Especially if she is not grounded emotionally or mentally.
It is true that life is full of choices, but one should not forget that life is never black and white. They are shades of grey, as much as we like not to
acknowledge that.
I apologize if my views are never conformist or judgmental and are in sync with the masses here, but I have learnt to take what the media says or hearsay with a pinch of salt.
I may be wrong about my assumptions pertaining to the girl. But I'd like to give the girl the benefit of doubt for the time being until proven otherwise.
My 2 cents
enough and brazen as she \"advertises\" her services and photos all over the internet. In this day and age, kids mature way faster than in the past, so
age is just a number, more importantly is to focus on her maturity level. They should get a psychiatrist to assess the mental maturity instead of relying on the fact that she is underage. However, she may be quite an actress and con the psychiatrist!
Hi Qintessentialmom!
Thanks for responding, and positively too :hugs:
Sometimes I :nailbite: when I am posting responses that don't conform to the norm.
Yes, I note your points and do see your point of view :hi5:
In fact, the benefit of the doubt that I initially had for the girl is slowly waning away as I find out more and more about this case!!
:celebrate: -
Meanies!! :nunchuk:[/quote] :whut: I very the :imanangel: leh .....autumnbronze:
[quote=\"blessed777\"]
err... Its not bcoz u got curious seing Chen poping up in prostitute thread eh ? :evil: just kidding... :siam:
Teeeheeee spot on!!!
Juz kidding hor, chen
vicki:
Per dh - eat abalone everyday also will sian one leh! Must hve plain rice sometimes! :slapshead:[/quote]Every day eat abalone n sometimes craving for ikan bilissleepy:
[quote=\"cfan\"][Shaw and his wife got married last November, and were featured on the cover of Singapore Tatler in February for a feature on \"Great Romances\". They met six years ago when she was participating in a Miss Earth pageant and he was training and judging contestants.
He got a beauty pageant wife at home and still stray, what to say in this situation? really ιθ±ζ―θΎι¦ -
100% this indonesian will never step foot on our soil again.
Indonesian man in online vice case allowed to leave Singapore for his wedding
AsiaOne
Thursday, Apr 19, 2012
An Indonesian man charged with paying for sex with an underage girl has been given permission by the court to return to his home country to get married.
According to a Straits Times report today, Reyner Desvando Suhartono, 28, will leave for Indonesia from Friday to April 29 and May 16 to June 6 for his June 2 wedding. His lawyer, Mr Edmond Pereira, told the court that Mr Suhartono had made preparations for the wedding from November last year, even before he was called up by the police.
Mr Pereira said in court that his client, who is a director and shareholder of a four-year-old Singapore-registered trading company, is not a flight risk. He also owns a property here together with his father.
Deputy Public Prosecutor Andrew Tan objected to this, saying the suspect is a foreigner with no familial roots in Singapore, will be married to a non-Singaporean, and is only a minority shareholder in the company, reported the paper.
District Judge Lim Tse Haw, in allowing Mr Suhartono to leave, set a cash bail of $20,000 to be posted as well as a stipulation that he must provide his itinerary and overseas contact details to the investigating officer before he leaves the country.
The prosecution set forth an amended charge today naming the underage girl, whom Mr Suhartono allegedly had sex with at his rented apartment in Cambridge Road for $450 in September 2010.
It is against the law to have paid sex with a person under 18.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.