Principal of top school under investigation for hiring prost
What is WC?
WC is their biggest weapon..limlim:
[quote=\"buds\"]Limlim arh..
Consume uh? :evil:
:bewaremod:
when executed with skill and precision.. the man can potentially left only skeletons.. in their bank account.. all fats and flesh ripped off..
You mean C cup isit?[/quote]WOMEN's CHARTER lah.... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Women%27s_Charter_%28Singapore%29
alamak .. you from which country one.....
WOMEN's CHARTER lah.... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Women%27s_Charter_%28Singapore%29
What is WC?LOLMum:
[quote=\"limlim\"
WC is their biggest weapon..
when executed with skill and precision.. the man can potentially left only skeletons.. in their bank account.. all fats and flesh ripped off..
You mean C cup isit?
alamak .. you from which country one.....
WELL! -
Thank you, Chenonceau!!!!! This is great stuff! I'm going to print this out and keep. Then I am going to borrow gross books on anatomy for my 8-year-old.2 people have PM-ed me to ask How To Ensure Proper Sexual Imprinting I won't say I am an expert, and I don't guarantee that my way will work, because I just kinda humtum my way through... and prayed a lot.
This is what I did.
I cannot guarantee that this will work. Just sharing my story.
Hi, 3Boys,
Although it may not have been explicit, there is an undertone (to me at least), that those who do not express sympathy for this poor girl is a brute in need of a heart transplant. It is irrelevant whether she receives sanction or not, for surely she will.
So again, I have no sympathy for this girl. I don't buy the sweet 17 charade. I do not impose this view on any one, and I'd appreciate that one is not painted as being a monster for holding that view or be lobbied to change one's mind. She will be rehabbed, she will be polished up and reintroduced to society eventually, and she will go about her way in the future, whatever that may be. These are givens. I don't argue with these because it is pointless and irrelevant what I feel about them. But no sympathy.....
Nope, wasn't lobbying for sympathy for the girl. This kind of thing is a personal feeling. Frankly, there are people out there I have no sympathy for, and some of them are related to me... by marriage! Ha. I'm just arguing for giving her or anyone the space to change if they want to. I feel a measure of sympathy for her now, because her identity shouldn't have been made public since she is still a minor. If she continues this lifestyle, my feelings of sympathy will probably be replaced by contempt and derision, but if she, or anyone in her situation, ever wanted to change for the better, I hope I can find it in my heart to accept them. That's all I am saying.
And double nope. I certainly don't view people who don't feel sorry for her as cold-hearted beasts. We all have our views shaped by our various backgrounds and experiences, etc. Definitely not looking to impose my value-judgement on others or to judge others for not feeling as I do. That would be ironic, no? Just trying to say, give her chance cos she is still young, let her go through her rightful punishment and give her an opp to move on. We were once 17...
No hard feelings, k? -
Ah… I was also thinking about whether I can accept such a girl next time as my future dil. Ok, ok, I don’t know whether I will be able to actually do it as it’s all hypothetical and airy-fairy now, and I’m not even saying that I CAN, so please don’t flame me for pretending to be pious and goody-tw-shoes, but I was just thinking of certain conversations with other friends. They said that they are prepared to accept it if their sons have homosexual relationships next time and will be willing to accept the son’s boyfriend into the family for dinner, vacations, etc. Ok, because we are Christians, we don’t hold the same position. But it got me thinking that sometimes, it’s all a mindset. We decide what we can or cannot accept. I’m thinking, if my son’s future girlfriend had a terrible past but was now a good girl who loves my son and the family, is reformed and decent, then, maybe, maybe, I will be ok with it… I really don’t know at this point. But I am not closed to the idea totally… I feel that sometimes, there are worse things than a checkered past. Like if the girl with the good background is an utter (w)itch (substitute appropriate letter) who is abusive, hypocritical and a nasty human being. Erm, I’m modelling this dil from hell on real people I know, who really do come from good backgrounds! HA HA HA
Man accused of having sex with underage prostitute writes to Tan Kin Lian seeking assistance
http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2012/04/21/man-accused-of-having-sex-with-underage-prostitute-writes-to-tan-kin-lian-requesting-for-assistance/ -
hokkiengirl:
I was just thinking of certain conversations with other friends. They said that they are prepared to accept it if their sons have homosexual relationships next time and will be willing to accept the son's boyfriend into the family for dinner, vacations, etc. Ok, because we are Christians, we don't hold the same position. But it got me thinking that sometimes, it's all a mindset. We decide what we can or cannot accept.
Hey, same here. Had a recent discussion with friends on same gender relationships. :offtopic: Of course I won't actively encouraged since I would very much prefer to see the faces of my grandchildren. However, in the scenario that if really swing that way when grow up, I will calmly accept. Realistically speaking, if a couple strongly believe they are destined for each other, no amount of parents' objection will work anyway. Will only drive child away, right?
My friends thought I'm :siao: However, I believe true love is regardless of gender. If the significant other chosen is of good character (this is important!), can prioritise and treasure my child forever (must be in exclusive relationship, resolve to spend whole life together, not play play kind), I will give them my blessings. I'm a romantic at heart. Please don't flame me, just my personal opinion
Hokkiengirl:
. Then I am going to borrow gross books on anatomy for my 8-year-old.

Don't be overly zealous leh. Eight is still very young. What if the kid goes to the other extreme and be turned off sex in future? Then gotta look for sexologist next time...the job exist for a reason ya know... :evil: -
Heard a 3rd batch including a prominent lawyer n high ranking SAF officer will be charged in court next week.
I hv a niggling feeling dat dis high profile case also serves a greater scheme of things in playing to a foreign gallery.
SIN has been on Tier 2 TIP special watch list for a number of consecutive years, exception being 2010 (Tier 2 WL).
Below is d TIP (Trafficking In Persons) 2007 report’s recommendations.
D paid sex with minor under 18 law was legislated in 2008. (relevant part is highlight in red)
\"SINGAPORE (Tier 2)
Singapore is a destination country for women and girls trafficked for the purpose of commercial sexual exploitation. A small number of foreign domestic workers in Singapore face seriously abusive labor conditions that amount to involuntary servitude. Some women from Thailand, the Philippines, the People's Republic of China (P.R.C.), and Indonesia who travel to Singapore voluntarily for prostitution or other work are deceived or coerced into sexual servitude. Some Singaporean men travel to countries in the region for child sex tourism.
The Government of Singapore does not fully comply with the minimum standards for the elimination of trafficking; however, it is making significant efforts to do so. Singapore demonstrated a clear commitment to combating trafficking, particularly in the area of law enforcement and in instituting new measures to address abuses of foreign domestic workers. With the exceptions noted below, its laws address all forms of trafficking. The Parliament should approve proposed amendments to the Penal Code that would criminalize prostitution involving a minor under the age of 18, extend extra-territorial jurisdiction over Singaporean citizens and permanent residents who purchase or solicit sexual services from minors overseas, and make organizing or promoting child sex tours a criminal offense.\"
Below is an extract from TIP 2011 report.
\"Prevention
The government demonstrated limited efforts to prevent trafficking in persons during the year. Although the
government took some steps to prevent conditions of forced labor, the government did not conduct any anti trafficking
public awareness campaigns or make public any information concerning the extent of the problem.
In March 2011, the government established an Inter-Agency Task Force on Human Trafficking. The government did
not sponsor or conduct any research or assessment of
the problem of human trafficking in Singapore during
the reporting period; authorities reportedly delayed the
publication of independent research conducted on sex
trafficking in the country during the year. Authorities
continued compulsory courses on employment rights
and responsibilities for all incoming foreign domestic
workers and their employers. The government provided
foreign workers with written materials explaining their
rights in their native languages and providing contact
information for reporting complaints to labor authorities,
and warned employers that it is an offense to confiscate
any of these materials. In 2010, the MOM “sternly warned”
24 employment agencies and revoked the licenses of three
agencies for withholding passports of foreign workers,
but authorities did not investigate these agencies for
potential involvement in forced labor. The MOM also
investigated five cases of fraudulent recruitment that
resulted in perpetrators sentenced to three to 10 months’
imprisonment. The MOM trained NGO workers on
Singaporean labor law to assist them in answering calls
to 24-hour hotlines. During the year, the government
instituted a new cap on fees for foreign workers coming
to work in Singapore, though NGOs and the government
acknowledged difficulties in enforcing this cap on source country
labor recruiters who often charge Singapore bound migrants excessive fees that become debt.
The government did not make efforts to reduce the demand
for commercial sex acts in Singapore’s commercial sex
industry. Government-linked Singapore media reported on
trafficking conferences held at universities. The government
continued to partner with an NGO to distribute hotline
information to encourage reporting of child sex tourists to
the Singaporean police at Singapore’s major public travel
fair, but it did not have a means to verify whether the
campaign generated any leads. Although Singaporean law
provides for extraterritorial jurisdiction over Singaporean
citizens and permanent residents who sexually exploit
children in other countries, the government has never
investigated, prosecuted, or convicted a national or
permanent resident for child sex tourism. There were no
reports of Singaporeans engaging in child sex tourism
during 2010. Singapore is not party to the 2000 UN TIP
Protocol.\" -
d law removes d age issue as a valid defence, even if she lied.
I don't believe the men is not aware that the girl is under aged.
d onus is on d men to check n verify.limlim:
A 'celebrity' at $500 a pop?
She is not some celebrity and they are paying a premium.
The premium is probably for the \" < 18 \" factor.. if not anything else..
d queue will be longer than 80, yes? :rotflmao:
d law of diminishing returns kicks in after a while, yes?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.