Mummy buds' Heyloo all!
Buds, ya long time no chat as I am super busy. Busy at home and just went back to work so itβs crazyyyyy!!!
Yeah, I was up cutting grass at that hour daily. Baby refused to latch since at 3 months old. Prefer bottle more than my boobs. Sad. I hope to pump till at least 7-8 mths. For my 3 older kids, I have supply more than demand but my bunny girl is drinking much more than her older siblings so I gotta supplement with formula.
Wow, your DS1 and DS2 have close age gap! Good as they can be the best buddies growing up together. Just like your DD1 and DD2. They must be thrilled to have 2 baby brothers to play with.
I agree that 2 gals 2 bois is a nice combi. Both your hands and your hubs hands will be full.
My bunny girl is now 4.5 mths old. Time fliesβ¦. -
Ohhh just resumed work. Any separation anxieties?
On your part, of course..
I wanna go back to work but that'll mean I need to hire a helper. Hubs' only deal is it must be someone we already know or someone whom someone we know have hired before. We have three on standby. Hopefully they haven't already been snapped up by the time we decide.
He doesn't want a new / fresh maid. DD2's fine print clause is... (the angelic lil monkey), \"I don't mind if we need to get a maid if you need to go back to work mom, but I want a maid who doesn't go out. I mean you look at all those maids hanging out talking soo long and soo loudly downstairs after school. Their employers' children must be soo hungry. Oh and soo bored too..\" Can get maid, but maid can't go out. Check! Lol!
I am one with lotsa supply myself. I prefer my bois to drink up rather than the machine. Real suckers are better
... less painful n chubs has become chubbier now. So nice.. :please: Thankfully I use Medela Electric, my favourite toy at every birth of a neu baby. 
Yah, reali hope they can be best buddies. Cos the two girls are always at each orher's throats abt something. They are polar opposites! Hard to get along.. :frustrated: Really catty with one another........ most of the time. But yes, they're ecstatic abt another brother to play with but dread the work involved to help us care for the boys.
Both hv said, \"Phew! It's hard to take care of babies. It's hard being a mommy. Soo much work!\"
Hubs very happy with the boys in our lives. Was contented with just one actually but oh well, since we're blessed with two... thank u god... we'll still receive the gift with open arms. Hubs busy getting them jerseys of his favourite team n oredi playing football with chubs. He's been doing the alternate formula feeding so that I can rest especially the nites n wee mornings. He's got panda eyes liao and not just from feeding sessions but also watching those late nite/wee hrs of the morning live football matches on cable. He can't enjoy that if he's working.
4.5 mths oredi? Yah... time sure flies...... :please:
I can't wait to recover and resume my daily learn thru play with him n visits to the pool n playground. He has been bringing his sandals to me to seemingly remind me of our outings.
So poor thing... soon honey soon ok? :hugs: -
WOW buds, I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me when I saw yr post abt having 2 boys and 2 girlsβ¦
number 4 already?! whooo hooooo! Seriously though, it must be really tough. Iβm already finding my hands full and that itβs so tiring being mummy to 2 kids under 3.5 yrs. but look at you! Two boys under 17 months??!! seriously WOW. -
No separation anxieties dearie as this is the 4th time..somehow already got used to it. Knowing that my baby is well taken care of by my helper and my dad at home. My helper has been with me for the 5th year. I can trust her to take good care of my kids. My dad comes daily (except weekends) to help too.Ohhh just resumed work. Any separation anxieties?
On your part, of course..
I wanna go back to work but that'll mean I need to hire a helper. Hubs' only deal is it must be someone we already know or someone whom someone we know have hired before. We have three on standby. Hopefully they haven't already been snapped up by the time we decide.
He doesn't want a new / fresh maid. DD2's fine print clause is... (the angelic lil monkey), \"I don't mind if we need to get a maid if you need to go back to work mom, but I want a maid who doesn't go out. I mean you look at all those maids hanging out talking soo long and soo loudly downstairs after school. Their employers' children must be soo hungry. Oh and soo bored too..\" Can get maid, but maid can't go out. Check! Lol!
I am one with lotsa supply myself. I prefer my bois to drink up rather than the machine. Real suckers are better
... less painful n chubs has become chubbier now. So nice.. :please: Thankfully I use Medela Electric, my favourite toy at every birth of a neu baby. 
Yah, reali hope they can be best buddies. Cos the two girls are always at each orher's throats abt something. They are polar opposites! Hard to get along.. :frustrated: Really catty with one another........ most of the time. But yes, they're ecstatic abt another brother to play with but dread the work involved to help us care for the boys.
Both hv said, \"Phew! It's hard to take care of babies. It's hard being a mommy. Soo much work!\"
Hubs very happy with the boys in our lives. Was contented with just one actually but oh well, since we're blessed with two... thank u god... we'll still receive the gift with open arms. Hubs busy getting them jerseys of his favourite team n oredi playing football with chubs. He's been doing the alternate formula feeding so that I can rest especially the nites n wee mornings. He's got panda eyes liao and not just from feeding sessions but also watching those late nite/wee hrs of the morning live football matches on cable. He can't enjoy that if he's working.
4.5 mths oredi? Yah... time sure flies...... :please:
I can't wait to recover and resume my daily learn thru play with him n visits to the pool n playground. He has been bringing his sandals to me to seemingly remind me of our outings.
So poor thing... soon honey soon ok? :hugs:
It's not easy to get a good and trustworthy helper so if you have some good recommendation, better grab before someone else take her. I do not allow my helper to go out for marketing or bring my eldest to school. Marketing is done by me or hubs and my dad brings my son to and fro school.
You plan to go back to work? I am sure you will have separation anxieties.
I have to rely on machines to help instead of latching as I need the kids to get used to bottle feeding before I start work. The initial stage of getting used to bottle feeding is a nightmare as they loved to latch more. But once they know that bottle feeding is easier to get the milk faster, they refused my boobs. :sad: I was hoping that they can bottle feed during the day time when I am at work and latch at night when I am home but all my 4 kids give up latching around 3-4 months old. I have used 2 Ameda pumps (but both motors kaput) and now using the Avent electric duo.
When your boys are older, your hubs will have a great time bonding and playing rough and doing boys stuff together. Then you can go shopping and do girly stuff with your girls. How fun! -
Hey Buds, you sure know how to keep secrets. What a surprise! BUT a big hug :hugs: to you, the Great mummy! Take care and have a well-deserved rest! :congrats:
Men and toes huh? :evil: :censored:
No wonder you are so horny hor.
Looks like you then of course handsome lah :imcool:
Yup, not sure when we will go for another holiday. For DS1, we were quite gunho and took him with us to Hokaido when he was 8 months old. This one, I'm inclined to wait till he's older :sad: -
How not to (be so horny) right? :evil:
We're talking toes here.. BIG toes! :shock:
Handsome... Handsome...
Slightly different from chubs oni..
This wan not as fair as chubs but
very thick hair including long side
burns... mebbe cos I was besotted
with autumbronzee's DS2 when we
met up... the lingering thought of
her DS2's killer handsome looks
may have gotten to me.
Ya lor. Can you imagine? For us, all
future vacations will be for 6 pax! :rotflmao: -
6 pax is just nice for 3 rooms with twin beds, when your 2 DSs are older, that is. But if go for self-drive holidays, will need a super jumbo car to accommodate everyone
In my case, 5 pax will most likely be 6 pax if we bring our helper along, at least for the initial year :moneyflies:
Haha, must ask AB to post her DS2's photo for me to admire.
Horny? Erm... you not scared wait get another... u know... :slapshead:
:evil: -
toddles:
WOW buds, I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me when I saw yr post abt having 2 boys and 2 girls....
http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php Like that? http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php
toddles:
With the two elder girls being older (like 9-10yrs gap)... physical help out is there when they're back from school (this year both morning session) or when they're done with nap/sch work. They still help me with chores here and there. Chubs is an angel.. to date, he's the EASIEST to care for. :please: He's a really good boy. The tough thing is (especially this initial teethin stages) is how to manage time for 4... I mean quality one on one time which they each always have with me... either to revise, to read together, to play some games or just chill n chit chat.number 4 already?! whooo hooooo! Seriously though, it must be really tough. I'm already finding my hands full and that it's so tiring being mummy to 2 kids under 3.5 yrs. but look at you! Two boys under 17 months??!! seriously WOW.
With hubs still on leave it is waaayyy manageable. He does everything cooks, cleans, washes & irons (laundry), care for the boys and ensure all the girls' homework are completed. Few days left for me to enjoy the Queens treatment.
He's lost substantial amount of weight and sleep manning the household like clock work. Hopefully I can maintain his ISO standard.
:nailbite:
Yeh toddles think my hands will be fuller!
See ya around, girl! Chat with u agn!
Buds,
Your hubs is so hands on! Envy Envy!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.