Club Geylang
Was it the one that was published in the Chinese newspaper?
oh ya, that day when i was in Toa payoh, the nite market did sell smelly tofu. :shock: -
when we go there, we usually order the \" tain ji zhuo\" too....
He mentioned near Lorong 6 or was it 8.. got a 'tian ji zhuo' suddenly can't remember what is it in English.. :?: :faint:
and not fogetting to ta pao the \"yu tiao\" and red bean pancake
oh yes, also luv the stall which sells beef hor fan...( that stall which sells tim sum too).
but was told that it has changed ownership......wonder still the same food .......any1 ??
have been quite sometime din go to that area for makan. -
Hi All,
I'm surprised that there is a special club for Geylang. I have been staying in Geylang for almost a year now. Yes right in the centre of all buzz activities. I was quite uneasy initially but am now used to it really.
My family is not really food craze so we seldom venture out for foods. Sorry no recommendations
Cheers! -
My place is just a stone throw away from geylang too, with the lorongs just opposite the road.
But so rarely go there cos not a food craze, and do not like the strange stares from some funny uncle hanging out there. -
I m new here but I grew up opposite the lorongs road nearer to the canel or old army Camp or walking distance to Datoka MRT.
Watching house of 2 storey, 3 storey and even 7 storeies, all being demolished. A place where great memory remains… -
Any SAHM here who's free in the morns and would like to start simple \"exercises\". :boogie:
Layla:
Any SAHM here who's free in the morns and would like to start simple \"exercises\". :boogie:
Early morning \"exercises\" in quotes in Geylang would seem less than innocuous :evil:
I've been waiting for 2 years for the park connector to be completed beside the river. Hoping to finally do some skating when it is ready...
I live in geylang lorong 37.
Not much food to eat around here leh don’t really like the smelly tofu shop.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.