Ang Mo Kio Tragedy ....

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    16 Posts 10 Posters 11.1k Views 1 Watching
      faith80

Alas... it's really sad to hear about such tragedies happening... šŸ˜ž in fact, they can be prevented as long as one adopts the right mindset in life.... in the end, the kids are the ultimate victims....

This is one good read about managing anger that parents should take a look at.... a reminder that we might need from time to time... http://www.todaysmotherhood.com/how-should-parents-manage-anger/

Be positive!!

cluelessmom

And since he was a bankrupt since 2003, he should be sensible enough and responsible enough NOT to have children ... :x
        If we are not able to provide a decent environment for a child to grow, we as adults should never have children.
        Sometimes, if we wait till we have the right and decent environment to have children, we might never get the chance to have one at all.........I think it's not a fair judgement and sad to expect and ask of all those who are underpriviledged, very poor or bankrupt not to have any children, who is to noe what is to expect of the future? We may be in a very comfortable and conducive environment now but situations may change the next min, how are we to judge and define when or what is a decent environment to have children? Sorry jus my 2 cents worth......

Mama Leong

I feel regardless of the reasons, he is being very selfish.

What right does he have to rob others of the right to live?

When he made a mistake, he wanted others to sacrific with him.
          If one feels that he is heavily in debt and there is no way he can escape and need to die, he can commit suicide by all means. But leave the innocents alone!

I SERIOUSLY dun feel it is an act of LOVE, rather it is an ACT OF CORWARD!

If a person is married, he ought to be RESPONSIBLE and not landing himself into huge debts and make everyone in the family pays for it, whether they are alive or dead!

I really detest these type of people!

Act of cowardice / selfishness or not, i still have reservations of the facts printed in the papers. Most times, the accuracy level is so-so oni... I oso have this thing about judging people at face value. I dunno them well enuf to do so, hence i find it unfair. Many things must've revolved around their family relationship that was not public knowledge. Every family has their issues, just because one family is featured on Page 1 doesn't exactly make my family any better than theirs. Though it is sad to hear / know of such tragedies and empathize with the situation, it is a good way to reflect on how sound my family is to avoid such incidences featured in the papers. Somehow, i find we'll never really know what is in store for us in the future... no matter how hard we have prepared for it. God will test us in many ways. Truth be told, i've been tested heavily... on a personal level and also at family level. It is really up to us how we are going to take it, resolve it and get on with our lives positively from then on... Just my sharings.. :oops:

cluelessmom

Every family has their issues, just because one family is featured on Page 1 doesn't exactly make my family any better than theirs. Though it is sad to hear / know of such tragedies and empathize with the situation, it is a good way to reflect on how sound my family is to avoid such incidences featured in the papers. Somehow, i find we'll never really know what is in store for us in the future... no matter how hard we have prepared for it. God will test us in many ways. Truth be told, i've been tested heavily... on a personal level and also at family level. It is really up to us how we are going to take it, resolve it and get on with our lives positively from then on... Just my sharings.. :oops:

Hey buds, u spoke my mind... :hugs:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 2