Radin Mas Primary

4.3k Posts 92 Posters 1.1m Views 1 Watching
      titank

[[color=#0000BF]I also vomit tons of blood as DS does not seem to be serious. Do :spank: seem no use.

Anyway he need to be responsible for the end results of SA1. : :stompfeet:

Dino mummy

titank:
        [[color=#0000BF]I also vomit tons of blood as DS does not seem to be serious. Do :spank: seem no use.

Anyway he need to be responsible for the end results of SA1. : :stompfeet:

Hi titank
        Me oso...kept scolding, sweet talking, using rewards as a bait...still no use. He just cant be bothered. Can feel blood pressure shooting up!
        While we said, the child will be responsible.....in our heart, we wont let go our hands in their studies, cos we r their parents..
        While i was typing this, he fell fr the stool, all cos he din sit properly while doing his revision plus kept playing w his pens and watever on the table:-(

titank

Yours is in P4?Maybe hsve to tell them if never study gard have to go throw rubbish

• qmsQ Offline
            qms

Dino mummy:
            Hi p4 parents,

Anyone has answers to the term 2 grammar mcq practice booklet....
            1) page 17 qn 17
            2) page 22 qn 12 &
            3) page 28 qn12

My boy's answers were marked wrong but no answers were given. He cant remb wht teacher gone thru the paper during his oral session or din go thru at all. I cant figure out the answers. I hv also posted the qns in Q&A P4 English thread.
            Thanks.
            Dino mummy,

I kaypoh. Here are my answers:

Qns:The cat ______ Jamie saved yesterday belongs to Mrs Watson
            MCQ: (1) who (2) which (3) where (4) whose
            Ans: 2. Cat is an animal, so must be \"which\".

Qns: \"There was a knock on the door just now. Who ______ on us at this late hour?\"James wondered.
            MCQ: (1) call (2) calls (3) is calling (4) has called
            Ans: 3. The key word is \"this\". It implied James was asking himself the question at that point in time who could be calling on his family.

Qns: The gentleman _________ you were talking to was my former teacher.
            MCQ: 1) who (2) whom (3) whose (4) which
            Ans: 2

Hope the above helps.

Dino mummy

titank:
              Yours is in P4?Maybe hsve to tell them if never study gard have to go throw rubbish

Haha, this throw rubbish occupation wont scare him anymore...my dad said these days, they dun need us to throw rubbish so he has no hope for this profession:-)

Dino mummy

Dino mummy,

I kaypoh. Here are my answers:

Qns:The cat ______ Jamie saved yesterday belongs to Mrs Watson
                MCQ: (1) who (2) which (3) where (4) whose
                Ans: 2. Cat is an animal, so must be \"which\".

Qns: \"There was a knock on the door just now. Who ______ on us at this late hour?\"James wondered.
                MCQ: (1) call (2) calls (3) is calling (4) has called
                Ans: 3. The key word is \"this\". It implied James was asking himself the question at that point in time who could be calling on his family.

Qns: The gentleman _________ you were talking to was my former teacher.
                MCQ: 1) who (2) whom (3) whose (4) which
                Ans: 2

Hope the above helps.
                Defintely help! Thanks.
                I hope my boy is able to do today's paper :xedfingers: as he did his compo badly this round so need to secure more marks from LCompreh and Paper 2.
                Maths...Chinese....science finally...days to come..

• qmsQ Offline
                  qms

Dino mummy:
                  I hope my boy is able to do today's paper :xedfingers: as he did his compo badly this round so need to secure more marks from LCompreh and Paper 2.

Has he received his marks for compo already? :scratchhead:

Dino mummy

Has he received his marks for compo already? :scratchhead:

Nope...but he told me what he wrote and it was \"out of point\"...So I roughly noe he wont do well.
                    He chose the situational writing instd of the pix compo and he described what he wrote and the situation given in the compo...they dun gel

chubby08

Dino mummy:
                      Hi titank

Me oso...kept scolding, sweet talking, using rewards as a bait...still no use. He just cant be bothered. Can feel blood pressure shooting up!
                      While we said, the child will be responsible.....in our heart, we wont let go our hands in their studies, cos we r their parents..
                      While i was typing this, he fell fr the stool, all cos he din sit properly while doing his revision plus kept playing w his pens and watever on the table:-(
                      I do agree with you Dino Mummy. Mouth said don't bother but deep in our heart, we really don't have the hear to let it go. I do understand how you feel. Same goes to me too...My blood was boiling when going through the revision paper with my boy.
                      :spank: :spank:

• qmsQ Offline
                        qms

Dino mummy:
                        Nope...but he told me what he wrote and it was \"out of point\"...So I roughly noe he wont do well.

He chose the situational writing instd of the pix compo and he described what he wrote and the situation given in the compo...they dun gel
                        Oh! So, for P4, they have a choice between picture compo and situational writing?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 320 / 431

halewisH
                        halewis