Club SAHM

3.6k Posts 370 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

wa...great minds think alike, cannot meh? 😐

Can... can... sure can. πŸ˜‰
      i was thinking of porridge.....:oops: i will slurp the pasta sauce all over the place...
      Foodcourt can?
      How about Food Junction?
      Have you eaten there before?
      you are making me more nervous.... i'm not very social, you see...think sashimi can vouch that i don't actually talk much....:oops:
      Yarh meh?
      Sure anot?

You're hyperactive here wat?

You mean you got split personality arh? πŸ˜‰

How many words did you utter to sashimi last you recalled? 😐
      😒 hm...must remind myself to get some masks from my dentist!

Or mebbe you can hope that you oredi have that book lor. πŸ˜›

How about Food Junction?
        Food Junction can. Never ate there before. Tried the one at library level...very expensive. πŸ˜›
        Yarh meh?
        Sure anot?

You're hyperactive here wat?

You mean you got split personality arh? πŸ˜‰
        no split personality la, but i 'talk' to myself (in my head ie) pretty frequently. You got watch Scrubs? Pretty much like how DJ talk to himself less all the crazy stuff. πŸ˜‰ i find it easier to type my thoughts out than talk....cos sometimes what comes out of the mouth is not what i think :oops:
        erm...i think the last and only word i spoke to him was 'yes', when he asked me if he and his dd can sit in our same row :oops:

Or mebbe you can hope that you oredi have that book lor. πŸ˜›

:idea: actually you no need take pic la, since you very busy. ISBN shall suffice πŸ˜‰
        any idea how to get marker stain off the shirt? it's killing me as i lost a lot of shirts to marker stains ever since i introduced wipe-clean books to ds2 :stupid:

titank:
          Hi All,

Is there a SAHF Club?
          erm..i think the SAHF's Club is situated at the golf course.... 😎

How about Food Junction?

Food Junction can. Never ate there before. Tried the one at library level...very expensive. πŸ˜›

Uhmmm... that's Food Junction lor. πŸ˜›

If you can come out earlier, we can
            do AM Porridge Meal at KFC. Cheap
            cheap and nice-nice.. :drool:

DS1 pm session or am session?
            You got watch Scrubs? Pretty much like how DJ talk to himself less all the crazy stuff. πŸ˜‰ i find it easier to type my thoughts out than talk....cos sometimes what comes out of the mouth is not what i think :oops:
            I do. I mean i do watch Scrubs. And i do talk to myself too. :lol:
            But when i wanna say what i want i say it. :evil:
            Uh-oh. I suppose that makes you more nervous huh? 😐
            erm...i think the last and only word i spoke to him was 'yes', when he asked me if he and his dd can sit in our same row :oops:
            Wow. :!:
            any idea how to get marker stain off the shirt? it's killing me as i lost a lot of shirts to marker stains ever since i introduced wipe-clean books to ds2 :stupid:

Not sure. 😐

Have ya tried thinner? :idea:

If you can come out earlier, we can
              do AM Porridge Meal at KFC. Cheap
              cheap and nice-nice.. :drool:

DS1 pm session or am session?
              hm..in that case, will it be easier if it is the first school holiday week? or do you have work commitments during sch holidays?
              think need to bring my kids along as ice breaker...:oops:

:faint:

U come yourself.

Make sure you're not being followed.

Once we meet, i noe how to get you to speak up, girl. :lol:

If i cud get mysterious phantom to talk, i can get the jedi to talk. :evil: :lol:

We met b4 mah.. not first date anymore. :lol:

You still shy hah dahling.. Dun wori unduly. I'll promise to be gentle. :lol:

Purr..

PS : And nope... it's not those 56-page Priddy Wipe-Clean books.

If i cud get mysterious phantom to talk, i can get the jedi to talk. :evil: :lol:
                  :scared:πŸ˜“
                  We met b4 mah.. not first date anymore. :lol:
                  you forgotten i brought along my little ice-breaker the other time? πŸ˜‰
                  PS : And nope... it's not those 56-page Priddy Wipe-Clean books.
                  http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc18/jedamum/Emoticon/sign0181.gif\">

you forgotten i brought along my little ice-breaker the other time? πŸ˜‰

Yes. I do recall. Hope i din scare him that bad.
                    I was thinkin' to give him a handshake that's all.
                    Guess he's not good with small talk, just like mummy. 😐

Mum_2Gals

If your gals are okay with friends or neighbours... you can actually work out some play dates. For example when your friend or neighbour is planning a nite out with their spouse, they can leave their children to play with yours. And when you are planning a night out with your hubs, it's vice versa... your children will get to stay over their place for a couple of hours.
                      Hee, fussy mummy don't dare to leave them with friends or neighbours. Still too young, I think :oops:
                      If the children still have grandparents, there is also a choice for them to have a sleepover and when they fall sound asleep, you and hubs can tip-toe out for a midnight show and short supper till early morning. This wud work best for children who sleep like logs and for Fri & Sat nites where it won't cause a hangover from lack of sleep to go to work the following day. πŸ˜‰
                      Sounds great! Possible with grandparents, but .....both sides taking care of other grandchildren, afraid they can't cope with 4 preschoolers :shock:
                      Hee, I think the problem lies in DH and me. Even on those once or twice a year couple outings without our gals, we'll missed them so much that we'll be very eager to go pick them up :?
                      It took me some time to get there. But it will happen and CAN happen if you work towards it. It takes small efforts to get to the big results. πŸ˜„
                      Small steps include efforts from both parties. For example, i had both girls in same afternoon session (during kindy days) and when hubs occasionally takes those surprise half day leaves, we go out together for tea and movies. Yet, in time to fetch them from their transports. πŸ˜‰
                      Yes, yes πŸ˜„ We're really looking forward to next yr when both gals attend half-day CC :celebrate: :rahrah: We don't like to leave them behind when we're out enjoying BUT if they're having lessons, then it's absolutely OK, as long as we can fetch them from CC on time :grphug:

Hehee.. Yeah, i understand how both you and your DH feel.

After a while, it will be fine. Yup, guess cause they're both
                        still young and just that most times we dun trust others
                        with our kiddies just yet. πŸ˜‰

When my girls were younger, we'd have arranged play dates
                        without leaving them as well. We'd take turns to hang out at
                        our friends' place, let them play.. For me, i'd cook lunch and
                        prepare tea and have pals over. The kiddies will play and
                        watch TV. The mummies will catch up with adult vocabulary. :lol:

Sometimes we go on short trips together too. And take turns to
                        jaga one another's kiddies, while the mummy and daddy goes
                        for a swim, shopping or for a spa. There is also option to leave
                        the kiddies at the Kids Club in the resorts that we visit. Play and
                        makan all settled.

As DD2 was a very difficult baby to care for, i cherish the times
                        out.. plus we have MILs staying with us. So any time away is
                        sane time away and a great way to catch up with couple time.
                        Now that the kiddies are older, it's definitely much easier to find
                        time out. Especially when both go Primary school. πŸ˜‰

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 17 / 357