Fightingmom reporting finally ...
Pris.tang:
You have grown matured liao lei ...
Always got what i want but no need to sa jiao,but i still remember a very funny incident my dad wanted a boy but they had me so my dad bought me alot of cars to play with,my mum on the other hand send me to ballet and piano lessons scared i became too tomboy bought me a lot of barbie dolls and my little pony haha.fightingmom:
I guess that is what family are for. Glad to hear that you have reconciled with your dad. :rahrah:
Sometimes, we have to go through certain tribulations ourselves before we realise what and who really mean to us.
Wow! you must be very teh when you were a little princess ? Always got what you wanted huh ?
Yeah actually he doted on me alot even through my rebelling stage i remember i use to change pager as and when a new model came out haha memo jazz in many many colour lol he spoiled me alot but at that time to me all i thought was aiya u are doing all this only to lessen ur guilt.
But now i know he truly loves me.

Feel happy for you !
I used to play cars with my cousins (most of them male) as we grew up in a big kampong last time before my parents start to shift out. Hair very short and run around half-naked (i was 6-7 years old then lah...) My mum was worried i become tomboy too and insisted that i wore dresses which i hated much then ! :faint:
She always told me she heaved a sign of relief that i turned out \"ok\" :rotflmao:
Our childhood was fun isnt it ?
And wow ! U changed pager like changed clothing huh ? -
Feel happy for you !
I used to play cars with my cousins (most of them male) as we grew up in a big kampong last time before my parents start to shift out. Hair very short and run around half-naked (i was 6-7 years old then lah...) My mum was worried i become tomboy too and insisted that i wore dresses which i hated much then ! :faint:
She always told me she heaved a sign of relief that i turned out \"ok\" :rotflmao:
And wow ! U changed pager like changed clothing huh ?
yeah my mummy used to dress me in those frilly dresses haha and she kept y hair super long too lol like a statement to my dad shes a girl ok lol
actually i was not only the princess at home la more like the princess of my daddy side cause hes the youngest of 14 children and all my uncles kids were all very big le lol my oldest cousin is the same age as my daddy.
i matured after the divorce never tot i met my dh still remember stepping back into the work force in 2009 joining cisco wavso the biggest regret in my life, because the job ended me being in hospital off n on gastric got water la feet got step on by a stupid ang mo passenger which resulted in my feet bone infection which also resulted in me resigning in jan 2010 submitted 1 month mc plus resignation letter lol. But the good thing about cisco i met dh there never though sparks will fly but it did he was always there for me together since 2009 nov haha.
yeah like changing clothes but that time i guess all i wanted for my daddy to spend time with me but to him he uses money to compensate for the lack of time.
But now after the divorce i guess my relationship with him has matured alot but for my daddy side is weird la cause though i am married i still get ang pows for cny dh too lol cause i am the youngest in the whole family so dh dont like to go viting my daddy side cause he feels ps but they will pass me his share which indirectly becomes mine. I am ban from giving ang pao be cause my great grand nieces are all working already lol. imagine hor my kids get ang paos from thier niece and nephew dam funny want. So i tend to go over only on the 2nd or 3rd day when theres less ppl .
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Pris.tang:
Oh ... I still get angbao from my parents too ... Of course DH and I also give big big ones to both our parents la..fightingmom:
Feel happy for you !
And wow ! U changed pager like changed clothing huh ?
yeah my mummy used to dress me in those frilly dresses haha and she kept y hair super long too lol like a statement to my dad shes a girl ok lol
actually i was not only the princess at home la more like the princess of my daddy side cause hes the youngest of 14 children and all my uncles kids were all very big le lol my oldest cousin is the same age as my daddy.
i matured after the divorce never tot i met my dh still remember stepping back into the work force in 2009 joining cisco wavso the biggest regret in my life, because the job ended me being in hospital off n on gastric got water la feet got step on by a stupid ang mo passenger which resulted in my feet bone infection which also resulted in me resigning in jan 2010 submitted 1 month mc plus resignation letter lol. But the good thing about cisco i met dh there never though sparks will fly but it did he was always there for me together since 2009 nov haha.
yeah like changing clothes but that time i guess all i wanted for my daddy to spend time with me but to him he uses money to compensate for the lack of time.
But now after the divorce i guess my relationship with him has matured alot but for my daddy side is weird la cause though i am married i still get ang pows for cny dh too lol cause i am the youngest in the whole family so dh dont like to go viting my daddy side cause he feels ps but they will pass me his share which indirectly becomes mine. I am ban from giving ang pao be cause my great grand nieces are all working already lol. imagine hor my kids get ang paos from thier niece and nephew dam funny want. So i tend to go over only on the 2nd or 3rd day when theres less ppl .
It seems that you come from a big family (paternal side) huh ? Me too ! I have a total of 30 plus cousins (lost count liao) and we used to gather at CNY at one of my aunt's house to play poker / MJ / talk lor. Sometimes, my mum would cook curry fish head or curry chicken or chilli crab (my mum is a superb cook) , the rest of the aunts will potluck and we all gather together to makan. We are all very noisy bunch ! Imagine a house full of 30 over adults , lost count of the number of toodlers / kids plus our parents ! Of course not all will come for each gathering but enough din we make lor.
I only have one DD so in a way, so still able to \"benefit\" from a big family environment.
Well, glad to hear that you are doing good especially after meeting your hubby. Second chance in love is rare - do cherish what you both have :love: -
my an gong has 3 wives lol if u add in the relatives in hk and china we have a eunormuos family but ok la we dont eat reunion dinner together cannot no place big enough lol my dua pek himself got 12 kids lol.
actually my family very weird one la my daddy side is all chines educated my mummy side is all English educated even my ah ma lol must thank her for being prenakan the joke is my ah ma and my mum n eve me we went to the same school but i did not let dd go sap scholl wonder will she blame me next time anot haha but she cannot take the stress la no point send her there to suffer.
but one thing good my daddy can coach my son in maths haha i cannot he can and he will always harp on his being from nayang chinese university.
Big family is fun ut yet troublesome at times but funny thing is because i was brought up in the family i am well loved by everyone but because my younger sis was brought up by her babysitter who became her godparents she is not close at all to me or to anyone in the family we only see her during cny at my ah ma place by chance she does not vist my dad too. as my daddy said he only has one nu er lol.
Recently she got married last yr we were invited to her wedding la but sad to say ds was suppose to be the one opening the car door and what not she did not ask instead she got her godparents grandchildren to do it even the flower girl we were more like guest in her wedding not family.
Dh told me before forget it is not worth getting worked up over all this things but i do wonder la sometimes what if we could have been closer but its not meant to be. -
Pris.tang:
Awww :hugs: Don't dwell on unhappy stuff. Life is too short to be unhappy. :imcool:my an gong has 3 wives lol if u add in the relatives in hk and china we have a eunormuos family but ok la we dont eat reunion dinner together cannot no place big enough lol my dua pek himself got 12 kids lol.
actually my family very weird one la my daddy side is all chines educated my mummy side is all English educated even my ah ma lol must thank her for being prenakan the joke is my ah ma and my mum n eve me we went to the same school but i did not let dd go sap scholl wonder will she blame me next time anot haha but she cannot take the stress la no point send her there to suffer.
but one thing good my daddy can coach my son in maths haha i cannot he can and he will always harp on his being from nayang chinese university.
Big family is fun ut yet troublesome at times but funny thing is because i was brought up in the family i am well loved by everyone but because my younger sis was brought up by her babysitter who became her godparents she is not close at all to me or to anyone in the family we only see her during cny at my ah ma place by chance she does not vist my dad too. as my daddy said he only has one nu er lol.
Recently she got married last yr we were invited to her wedding la but sad to say ds was suppose to be the one opening the car door and what not she did not ask instead she got her godparents grandchildren to do it even the flower girl we were more like guest in her wedding not family.
Dh told me before forget it is not worth getting worked up over all this things but i do wonder la sometimes what if we could have been closer but its not meant to be. -
yeah wo kan kai le haha now my job is to ensure dd n ds will not be like that when they grow up dh wise is must make him learn how to fang shou of his adopted bro arboh even when we move i scared we got to managed 2 household de bills i will kee siao. Dh is older den me by 8yrs de bro by 2yrs yet i think de bro bu hui xiang
happy mothers day to u!!
Good Morning Fightingmom,
Wishing you a very HAPPY MOTHER's DAY!!! Have a great Sunday.
:boogie: -
:thankyou: same to you too ! :rahrah:Good Morning Fightingmom,
Wishing you a very HAPPY MOTHER's DAY!!! Have a great Sunday.
:boogie: -
GOOD MORNING!!! Wah u today even more early going where later to celebrate??
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.