In-law problems?
yeah lor, tell her how many hermes bags u could have bought her if u have had some help with the expenses from her brother...

Pardon my ignorance, but Hermes and Chanel are more ex than LV right ? One Chanel bag is about $5000. Hermes costs more, about $10K ???
If the wife's brother agrees to come up with money, then hubby has to reward her with a handbag liao :evil: -
rotund:
Some old people are like that.. Dun understand why too.. But can u get ur dh to clean the toilet after his dad uses it? Since that is his dad...Hi all,
This is the first time I've posted in this thread. just quarrelled with dh over his father.currently staying with my fil. He has the habit of cleaning himself after passing motion, splashing faeces on the toilet wall, floor and toilet bowl. Been telling him for 2 yrs n today i brought up to dh and commented that i can't stand it anymore n will move out. Dh screamed that i threatened him n made 难做人。dh spoke to his dad n fil screaming that passing motion is now a sin. Now fil said i can go back to my mum's pl n to stop using the bathroom n use the other toilet with only a smallstanding pl. Really dun wan to make things difficult for dh but hate to stay with fil
Only then he will understand what u are facing thru.. -
macaron12:
how do you celebrate mother's day with your mum & your MIL?
This year is easy choice for me. Celebration cancelled.
Sorry My son SA1, told both of them everyday is mothers' day. -
no, my MIL and DH are direct type. my MIL always asks for feedback for the dishes she cooks. she is not afraid of negative comments. but my DH will only be straightforward in front of me and his family.
Same here...my hubby was brought up to be one who bottles up. He wasn't used to my family at first...with my aunts/uncles, we can talk about everything and he found it disrespectful. But this is my family, and we have been like this from young. My mum's siblings saw my brother and I grow up from young. To me, I find that if I am unhappy with something, I will speak up. But his mother brought them up to be the 'clamshell' type. -
aurorin:
This is exactly the difference between my family and DH's family too! Even if wanna say something, must make sure frame in a super nice way.. cannot be upfront and honest w/i the family... i guess on one level, it is like wanting to just maintain peace so dont want to confront anything possible 'negative' things but also in a way, quite an escapist/ostrich in the sand way of dealing with things..
maybe, with my in-laws, i need voice out personally so that they can remember. but doing so will make me feel awkward when seeing them next time. i dunno how long i can endure... :faint: -
This year was the battle of Mother's day makan..
MIL tried 'siaming' all other days and in the end, not successful de..
Tempted but didn't want to ask DH what happened, so for once, Happy day for me at last..
newuser:
Although son's SA1 was already over last week, I was not in the mood for mothers' day celebration bcos son didn't do well :mad: Celebrate with HER ? Dream on.macaron12:
how do you celebrate mother's day with your mum & your MIL?
Sorry My son SA1, told both of them everyday is mothers' day. -
Although son's SA1 was already over last week, I was not in the mood for mothers' day celebration bcos son didn't do well :mad: Celebrate with HER ? Dream on.[/quote]newuser:
[quote=\"macaron12\"]how do you celebrate mother's day with your mum & your MIL?
Sorry My son SA1, told both of them everyday is mothers' day.
Lets all just hope for the best for our DSs. My DS also produces roller-coaster results all the time.
Since not in the mood then just avoid ILs. Otherwise more trouble to add onto the current stress. -
Hi fifiyeo,
Yeah if seeing them only adds to more frustration, better not. For their own safety :evil:
Told hubby I swallowed a barrel of gun powder. Anyone who gets on my nerves will get it from me. :wrongmove: last night, my son did his work obediently till 11...not a single sound. -
HI Janet,
Maybe if your ILs get on your nerves and get it from you now, they’ll never forget and stay far, far away. I’m sure it’s highly explosive!!
Understand how you feel. Me feeling just the same with all the "news" report from DS today.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.