By Election for Hougang

926 Posts 87 Posters 198.1k Views 1 Watching
    • MMMM Offline
      MMM

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]Will Hougang SMC be absorbed into a GRC once PAP wins it ?

That is the rumours right???? Thought I heard DC making some comments on news like it will be kept independent.... But... I don't think he call the shots in such decisions.

Actually... I dun mind being part of Aljunied GRC.

if PAP wins it, it won't be in Aljunied GRC ..... may be in some super strong PAP GRC ...... bye bye WP in HG forever ....[/quote]Errr..... I assume AMK is probably nearer huh.... Cannot draw half way and out of nowhere suddenly got a MP GRC right?????

• MMMM Offline
        MMM

AC_Power:
        These years of lowest priority in upgrading queue has certainly made it more run down than the rest. However, the more they impose such unfair treatment, the more united the HG residents. That's why I always have the utmost respect for them. They have what I call 骨气.

Actually, I think they can use Potong Pasir as a reference. After so many years, finally back to ruling party. Has things changed significantly for the better???? In fact, I thought there was some negative news shortly after GE?

hquek

4 way fight? from asiaone…

"Four persons have been issued with political donation certificates by the Elections Department.

They are - PAP’s candidate Mr Desmond Choo; Mr Png Eng Huat, the Workers’ Party candidate; Mr Poh Lee Guan, a veteran member of the Workers’ Party and independent Zeng Guoyan."

Way2GO

4 way fight? from asiaone....

\"Four persons have been issued with political donation certificates by the Elections Department.

They are - PAP's candidate Mr Desmond Choo; Mr Png Eng Huat, the Workers' Party candidate; Mr Poh Lee Guan, a veteran member of the Workers' Party and independent Zeng Guoyan.\"
            IMO, d nutty professor will not be able to get d six signatures for nomination, n drop out on nomination day. So he is irrelevant.
            But d entry of Dr Poh without party knowledge n consent is making dis BE interesting.
            Cracks in WP unity?

• O Offline
              Oppsgal

http://www.straitstimes.com/The-Big-Story/The-Big-Story-2/Story/STIStory_798079.html

• O Offline
                Oppsgal

Lift upgrading need to pay from own pocket…not sure why some people still wish for lift upgrading. Maybe for convenience?

Pris.011283tang

not only lift grading hougang hdb all need a new coat of paint

Alex001

The by-election in Hougang is certainly going to be interesting. Although the Worker’s Party is likely to win, there’s definitely going to be an increase in PAP votes, even as Hougang residents maintain their solidarity with the WP.

I’m actually hoping for a three-cornered fight this round. Entering into the election is cheaper this time, since it’s a BE, so I’m hoping another opposition party like NSP or the Reform could try their luck at this. It’ll certainly make the BE more interesting.

hquek

Well, seems like if there is a more than straight fight, the only one to gain is miw.

Pris.011283tang

2 contestant from wp is that allowed?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 23 / 93

kj23K
                        kj23