By Election for Hougang

926 Posts 87 Posters 198.0k Views 1 Watching
      Way2GO

Sim TT:

I LOL so loud just now when I was reading this. Zeng Guoyuan the siow fella who wanted to join the race actually really is look like a Japanese cult leader.

http://everythingalsocomplain.com/2012/05/16/zeng-guoyuans-bird-abusing-the-police/
      d resemblance is uncanny with photoshop. :rotflmao:
      dat wan also nut case.

my bird scolded d police..... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

• MMMM Offline
        MMM

Sim TT:
        And I think Yam Ah Mee quite cute leh. Don't why so people don't like him. Hahaha.

He got a little old boy looks. But the funny part is the way he does the annoucement. Like piece but piece but really funny. He seems to sound more pro ytd though.

Sim TT

I think YSL and Desmond will cause WP some votes, because many aunties and old fashion people in hougang, plus they like the cute cute got energy type. Just saying only in case got hardcore WP people here. ๐Ÿ™‚

Way2GO

No.... read that he is 69 yrs old... You got interesting stories to tell us?
            Shd be ard dat age +-4.
            He was very pro-gahmen when he wrote in ST forum.
            Lionel de Souza was an ex-policeman with a very colourful history.
            DC n him poles apart in how a policeman shd behave.
            Now he is a PI, so I scared to talk too much here. ๐Ÿ˜‰

toddles

Actually DC sounds decent. Just that it's the alternative voice that is also important.

He is, doesn't he? He wld looked good in white dyed blue. ๐Ÿ˜‰
              But he made a weird choice of his branch secretary though, don't u think?

In his maiden rally speech, he exhorted voters to choose PAP because choosing an MP is like choosing a wife.

โ€˜If your wife is unable to cook, thereโ€™s no point. You must choose a wife who is able to look after you and do things for you.โ€™

Allegedly he was recounting what a resident said to him. But still. Gosh! Is he choosing a wife or choosing a rice cooker?!

toddles

Sim TT:

And I think Yam Ah Mee quite cute leh. Don't why so people don't like him. Hahaha.
                where got people dun like him? he got fan club leh! big fan club some more.

Singapore Day in New York, organisers fly him there like some celebrity leh!

fightingmom

toddles:
                  Gosh! Is he choosing a wife or choosing a rice cooker?!

• MMMM Offline
                    MMM

toddles:

โ€˜If your wife is unable to cook, thereโ€™s no point. You must choose a wife who is able to look after you and do things for you.โ€™

Allegedly he was recounting what a resident said to him. But still. Gosh! Is he choosing a wife or choosing a rice cooker?!
                    Think he got into AWARE list right???? But someone subsequently overtook his no. 1 position.

toddles

toddles:

Think he got into AWARE list right???? But someone subsequently overtook his no. 1 position.

yah some AWARE sexist alamak award blacklist. har har.

who who who overtook?

toddles

winchester:

pap candidates mostly sound better talk better as more educated than the opposition ones, esp the older opposition candidates.

That I agree. I think they sound better in general. Even DC, I actually thought he speaks better (both languages) than PEH during interviews. Well... he is after all a scholar... what do we expect???

However, I saw PEH's East GRC speech and he can be engaging in his own manner. Just that the way the PAP carries themselves has a professional feel.

But in this case, the election is not about who can speak better. It's about what the people wants.

I think it's clear for me and alot of people that though we want an alternative voice, we are happy that PAP continues to represent the country in general.

sound better for what? so they can sound professional when lying to people? :siam:

rather have an honest bloke who is less polished than someone who's suave and smooth but whom I can't trust. :skeptical:

so educated for what? or rather, educated also so what? it's not abt fancy speeches, big words, great degrees. It's abt the heart and why they are there, and what they are prepared to do for the people.

Backed by such a fancy rich machinery like the PAP, hard to say that they would do the same if they had no such backing, still stick their necks out with zero funding. by standing with the incumbent ruling party, they are hugely discounted by voters already. not because the ruling party is ALL BAD, but because they have serious flaws and those who are new have no leeway not to agree with the party's sacred cows.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 28 / 93