By Election for Hougang
sparks:
I wld concur dat there r some issues within WP dat hv to be dealt with after dis BE.i would also think there are issues within WP itself. Shortly after last year's election, one quitted because he wasn't elected as NCMP. Then, during nomination for this HG election, another WP member took the form without party's knowledge. Why no one suspect it is him who sabotaged the party?
Why must any negative reports abt WP be connected to PAP in any way? That's all I want to say.
I hv mentioned in an earlier post dat one phase of PAP's strategy is to discredit d WP leadership n selection process.
Recall d sequence of events relating to YSL, Fazli, Sanjeev, PLG, n now PEH.
d timing esp, IMV cannot be random such dat it converges at dis BE.
Totally isolated? Or is there an invisible hand orchestrating d attack on WP?
One of d objectives of dis strategy wld hv been met,
whether wat is said abt WP's leadership n management or PEH's integrity is true or not,
if voters n WP alike r distracted by dis sideshow n lose sight of d real issues to confront PAP in dis campaign. -
aiyo, don't like that lah ...... please don't create spark out of nothing ...... just some election word-fun since cannot vote ....[/quote]Kekeke, I know, I also said for fun onie lor, don't take it seriously. (But spark did say \"what-if\" leh, I checked back alreadi.. :roll: )concern2:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]speculations = what if
verykiasu2010 vs sparks, 1-0.
that is called election strategy .... campaign machine at work, spin doctor at work ..... tell me, who is more experienced ?
I wld concur dat there r some issues within WP dat hv to be dealt with after dis BE.sparks:
i would also think there are issues within WP itself. Shortly after last year's election, one quitted because he wasn't elected as NCMP. Then, during nomination for this HG election, another WP member took the form without party's knowledge. Why no one suspect it is him who sabotaged the party?
Why must any negative reports abt WP be connected to PAP in any way? That's all I want to say.
I hv mentioned in an earlier post dat one phase of PAP's strategy is to discredit d WP leadership n selection process.
Recall d sequence of events relating to YSL, Fazli, Sanjeev, PLG, n now PEH.
d timing esp, IMV cannot be random such dat it converges at dis BE.
Totally isolated? Or is there an invisible hand orchestrating d attack on WP?
One of d objectives of dis strategy wld hv been met,
whether wat is said abt WP's leadership n management or PEH's integrity is true or not,
if voters n WP alike r distracted by dis sideshow n lose sight of d real issues to confront PAP in dis campaign. -
sparks:
No lah, I never like speculations. I prefer facts based on what happened & form my own opinions.
As an observer, I agreed with that totally.
Live rounds coming from all direction....this is what they called \"clean and fair\" campaign....
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201205240501-337153.html
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201205240500-337141.html
http://news.omy.sg/News/Local%2BNews/Story/OMYStory201205241500-337326.html
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1203307/1/.html -
caroline3sg:
u remember Ong Ah Heng?chenonceau
While I agree with what you say, but MP must also know how to speak in Parliament, think fast & not kenna shoot by PAP. PEH lacks this.
u ever hear him speak in parliament during his two(?) terms? -
caroline3sg:
all new MPs, PAP or oppo, have no experience ...chenonceau
While I agree with what you say, but MP must also know how to speak in Parliament, think fast & not kenna shoot by PAP. PEH lacks this. -
today is last day of campaigning, outside very hot leh ā¦
aiyo, don't like that lah ...... please don't create spark out of nothing ...... just some election word-fun since cannot vote ....[/quote]Yes, peace peace, cannot vote mah, just join the discussion as we are all Singaporeans and also cared for what's happening at Hougang mah...........concern2:
[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]speculations = what if
verykiasu2010 vs sparks, 1-0.
in bold, well said. :celebrate:The way I see it... those who resign from WP are doing the nation a favour. If both the men resigned because they thought they were not adequately rewarded for their efforts, then well... they really shouldn't be MPs (of any sort). I am guessing that those who make it to WP's CEC must demonstrate that they place the country first and themselves second.
There is nothing wrong with that. If the WP culture does not tolerate self-serving individuals, then of course, they will resign... and that can only be good for Singapore. I notice that Dr Peh put himself into the running for this BE. That is not right.
individuals hv motives n egos to placate.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.