Mummy LOLMum: Another new Kiasu Parent Member
haha but i won dh thru cooking for him when we were still working at the airport bleah thinking back should not have let him know i can cook.
aiya for me is more like taught to cook since young prenakan has this saying if u cant cook or sew u can never get married. i can cook but can nv sew. -
kekekek, i cant cook but can hook.........very firmly too.
just saw something on asiaone.com on soshiok...........
Most Singaporeans prefer a partner who can cook .SoShiok.com |
Thu May 24 2012
Survey by Electrolux covering an equal number of the sexes found that 86 per cent regarded the ability to whip up dishes a desirable quality.
Singapore, May 24, 2012
Who says cooking is unsexy and Ah Soh?
In fact, most Singaporeans find a partner's ability to cook an attractive trait.
A survey by Electrolux covering an equal number of the sexes found that 86 per cent of respondents regarded the ability to whip up dishes a desirable quality.
It also found that 37 per cent of Singaporeans are also more likely to help out in kitchen chores, as compared with 27 per cent in Taiwan, and 31 per cent in Thailand
Healthy cooking is also a main concern among Singaporeans, or 92 per cent of the respondents. One third is careful about the amount of salt and oil used in cooking.
In fact, they emerged tops as the most oil-conscious nation among 10 other countries like China, Australia, Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, India and the Philippines.
The hectic lifestyles of Singaporeans also impacted on their food habits. Although 84 per cent would like to dine at home, 81 per cent eat out at least once a week - the highest to do so in the region.
So Singaporeans spent the least time on food preparation in Asia Pacific - an average of 82.5 minutes in the kitchen compared with the regional average of 96.4 minutes.
The Electrolux Asia Pacific Food Survey also revealed another surprising finding - 51 per cent of Singaporeans do consume food even after the expiry date, significantly higher than its neighbours. -
OH did not know that but my dh only can cook steak and maggi mee :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
but i told dd she got to learn how to cook because she has prenakan blood in her is a must -
Cooking CAN be sexy what! If you cook in shorts n sports bra like me (sometimes).
Kitchen belly small & belly hot! Buey tahan arh! Hubs got a shock coming back to see me in kitchen in THAT attire! He went, \"Aaahh I got a naked chef in my kitchen today..\" I replied, \"Not naked what?\" His reply, \"Aaaahhh but not yet!\" :idea:
:faint: -
Does that mean I can cook AND hook? :evil:
Cooking CAN be sexy what! If you cook in shorts n sports bra like me (sometimes).
Kitchen belly small & belly hot! Buey tahan arh! Hubs got a shock coming back to see me in kitchen in THAT attire! He went, \"Aaahh I got a naked chef in my kitchen today..\" I replied, \"Not naked what?\" His reply, \"Aaaahhh but not yet!\" :idea:
:faint:buds:
Double whammy! Bet your dh got those off you within the new few seconds.
Oh my oh my :oops: I am blushing......I never try kitchen leh..... -
Ooooo ... you must be looking very yummy :drool: YOur DH :nosebleed: and has \"asthma\" attack againCooking CAN be sexy what! If you cook in shorts n sports bra like me (sometimes).
:faint: -
haha buds_hub go noti noti idea in his head already i guess :rotflmao: :rotflmao: but i will nv be a sexy chefCooking CAN be sexy what! If you cook in shorts n sports bra like me (sometimes).
:faint:
Then try the kitchen top / table .. make sure sturdy one arh ...buds:
:faint:buds:
Double whammy! Bet your dh got those off you within the new few seconds.
Oh my oh my :oops: I am blushing......I never try kitchen leh.....
Pris.tang:
Nebbermind... your new house got garden, pool , pond and bushes... many exciting new places :evil: :evil:
haha buds_hub go noti noti idea in his head already i guess :rotflmao: :rotflmao: but i will nv be a sexy chefbuds:
:faint:
Just watch out for your tortoise ! I am an animal lover !
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.