Mummy buds' Heyloo all!
haha guess ur dds are like why isnt mummy here instead of daddy. pri5 nw must sit sportcars and zoom forward for psle already.
Good afternoon, Pris.tang. :hugs: Thanks for your lovely morning wishes. It's been a relatively good and smooth sailing day so far. Boys all showered and fed by 10:30am and i got to do some stuffs with chubs too... unlike the other day, he was practically babysat by the tv.
So sad.. i felt like a bad mommy.
Because the baby was crying non-stop he couldn't butt in for his time. I tried to read to him all his favourite books that he kept bringing to me (while carrying baby). It was fine when the baby wasn't crying but when the baby wanted me to carry and jalan around the house chubs (sooner or later) sure got flustered and a little cranky. I kept hugging him (when i wasn't carrying him together with his baby brother) and telling him i love you.. i love you.. i love you okay? He usually is easily appeased. By the time he wanted to go to bed that night (and quite early too!
) ... he just hugged me to sleep dowan to let go. I tried to flinch and go out to wash dishes but he felt it.. so i waited for him to go into deeper sleep before i snuck out. As for the sore womb/lower abdomen, it was there throughout the night. Hard to sleep with the soreness. I practically hugged my hot water bag close to my lower abdomen and the warmth somehow relieved me of the soreness i managed to sleep before the next feed. Not having much sleep of late... paired up with all time anemia isn't a good combination really, so nowadays tend to accidentally fall asleep. 
Seriously, When I was youuunger and single ( as opposed to being just young now
) , i firmly believed that
there is no such thing as \"not enough time\". Face it there are 24 hrs, its just that one wants to do something else and uses the excuse of \"No time\"
It was only when i had 2 kids I realised that there can be really times when really \"time no enough\"
When
- wished I could be at 2 places doing two different things at the same time
- wished I had 4 arms like an Indian goddess
- wished there were thought controlled remotes ( like to close windows when it starts to rain and the baby is on the verge of sleeping...)
- wished I could go to the loo in peace instead of rushing
And that was with just two.
You are taking care of 4 with one infant and one toddler - :salute:
A huge mean task , even with a supporting DH.
You have to take time for yourself to get rest. Yes, even super moms like you.
Show me one mommy who says she hasnt used tv as a baby sitter and i will show you a liar. :evil:
Once in a way, is ok. Now its the school hols, surely your DDs will give chubs more a lively time. :rahrah:
Some tv in between is ok. Make that some tv is essential. :evil:
For someone so full of energy, you are anemic? Do really take care.
:hugs: -
My capacity is only bicycle kind and the old lok lok type :rotflmao:
The trs are too kind to my dd1, so not much ammunition to fire at my dd1 :evil: -
morning morning wopps is noon le hope u ladies will all enjoy the start of the sch holidays no more rush for sch.
Heyya there Pris.tang.. :imanisland: Thanks for the morning wishes. :please: My Saturday started too early (7am!) and I'm seriously suffering from lack of sleep as the boys took turns to wake up and and go back to sleep wee hours yesterday. :faint: Bad news was, after quite some time already... I felt fainting spells. I just had to lie down. Bad news was, even when at lying down position, my head was spinning.. do this is bad news.. think the anaemia symptoms are coming back. Thankfully hubs was around today and after everyone had b'fast he offered to do the dishes and clean up while I better get some rest. He told me to sleep if I could. The time read 10:45am. The next thing I knew, he nudged me for help. With boys and food. The time showed 3:45pm. 5hrs forced nap. Cannot make up for much but it still helped nonetheless. Still heady so had to slowly prepare makan for everyone. Popped two pills so I won't feel like I was gg to fall down. From that 3:45pm until 8:45pm I have finally got the girls to eat, shower.. hubs helped with chubs.. sisters helped with dragon boi while I washed dishes, cleaned tMhe kitchen, sterilized the bottles, arrange our monthly groceries (bought yesterday) and now finally resting after shower. Didn't get to work fun stuff with chubs today but he would come over going mi.. mi... mi.... (short for mommy...
) and kiss me with BIG wet muackz...
)...and as usual bring me all his favourite Eric Carle books so I can read to him on the side of the bed or sofa while I breastfed the baby. He'd make all the hand-gestures and sounds as I read to him. So cute! :please:
I feel more busy during hols cos I don't do morning school runs at all except if hubs works night or eagle morning. So find myself more tired actually during hols. The clothes and dishes are always piling.
The girls will eat snack after snack. Clothes for going out.. from the playground.. babies' clothing.. :faint: After DD comes back from camp, sure got another heap to clear!
How not to faint right?
These are times when I really feel a helper can really help to clear mundane chores so I can spend quality time with my family.
Will start working the girls on assessments n practice papers next week. Hopefully they can finish all their e-learning quickly. For now just allowing them to do nothing or anything they fancy is already tiring enough. When study mode kicks in next week lagi worse. Think will take time off twice a week to meet up with our frenz and gramps to chill out. Planning an IKEA trip and an indoor playground outing amongst other things.
I'm sure you're soo looking forward to day of move! :rubhands:
Hope your things are all almost packed and ready to go! Remember to label everything for easy access and unpacking. Moving is very fun! Especially when it's finally your own.. :love:
Because of you, I think I gotta get brownies soon. :politebleah: -
My capacity is only bicycle kind and the old lok lok type :rotflmao:
Your DD1's work and preparing DS for P1 keeping you busy?SAHM_TAN:
Great to have kind teachers lah babe.. Hope there was constructive sharing exchanged during PTC. I'll reply your PM soon (hopefully tonight)The trs are too kind to my dd1, so not much ammunition to fire at my dd1 :evil:
and lemme noe if you need extra ideas to work with your kiddies.
Gal, you definitely need a break!
Any1 in your family can help?
Keep baby with u but if can put the other three(even in separate relatives's house) for at least two to three days would be good.
I remember the time I was on the floor feeling so sick (food poisoning) and only my two kids at home....in my mind...how to go hospital? Who take care of my two?
My elder one didn't even know I was sick and thought I was just resting on the floor..
If u need help to run errands next week, I can do it for u. I can pick ur older one after the camp trip and send home. -
That's why I say thankfully hubs didnt need to work and was home today.. or else really dunno how.. I know what you mean babe! If we're knocked out, how? Who will bring to hospital? Who jaga the children? How abt this how abt that? SAHMs have lots to worry cos we are sole caregivers. Plus we worry a lot. Too much sometimes, eh? :roll: Wanna get sick worry.. oredi sick oso worry. I recall when I first fell hubs found me on bathroom floor. We went family GP n was prescribed meds.. something abt imbalance. Second time near toilet.. just outside the door and the fan came crashing down. I actually felt faint while I was inside the bathroom itself but tahan until finish showering and all. My mom warned me try to hold onto something and not fall flat or from a height.. scary.. dunno what can break. She said old oredi if fall down oredi terok.. break bones and all will take longer time to recover. DD2 rushed in and helped me sit up, asked where my phone was and called hubs. He rushed home n brought me to hospital.
I was warded the whole week and was refused discharge. I had to sign AOR (at-own-risk) form to go home. So, yes... it's tough to be on solo mode in times of need. LOLMum, your case worse cos your DH is hardly ever around. Having a helper around is a necessity. Good tt she is a big help to u now plus she cooks.
Kekekeke, you need to fit those fixtures for old folks like bar handles in every corner of your house. Any where, any time u fall, can stick grab bar tp pull ur self up..
But watch that head of yours....dont wanna crack it when u fall...better wear helmet....
Yeh.. tts what my Mumsie said too.

Bathroom is slippery (she has been repeating)..
Try not to fall in the bathroom... if you can, of course..
I once had a mild fainting spell and fell onto toilet bowl whilst trying to grab onto the sink... not before I bumped my head onto the wall. Yeeouch.. My butt bone all hurt.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.