By Election for Hougang
Not necessarily.
d total valid votes does not include spoilt votes.
Total eligible votes = total valid votes + spoilt votes. -
hokkiengirl:
omgosh haven't heard this word for so long ~
Whatcha talkin' about it? It ain't COOL to be Hokkien; it's Super SART!!verykiasu2010:
you mean it is cool to be hokkien ?
used it alot in those secondary school days when we were still so young and \"havoc\" ..
hokkiengirl:
thanks ~ i love this song alot
Ok, ok, I think we've hijacked the HG thread long enough. I'll leave you all with a song: Jiu Kan Tang Buay Boh...
(translation: Any wine bottles for sale) (to be sung in plaintive tones)
Oppsgal:
Any live counting of cast votes today?
live broadcast fr 9 pm
u can check out dis link:
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/video/videoplayer/livestream/livestream_player.php?h=500&w=560&angle=angle2&title=hougang2012&isDev=false -
PAP doesn't look confident -
small group of PAP supporters gather at Branch office to follow telecast.
did anybody caught d wry smile on reporter when she said reason given for gathering location was for 'homely' feeling?
Larger groups of WP supporters gathering in kopitiams in HG;
PEH in HIPS. -
unconfirmed report WP 14K, PAP 9K votes.
DC is spotted crying in SSS - just kidding.
If unconfirmed reports r close to actual,
DC has actually done better than GE 2011. -
Did you all hear that chant \"Desmond Boleh!\" ? Thought it was really funny and out of place . :rotflmao:
For goodness sake, we are in Hougang... a Teochew territory not 'bolehland' lah
So 154 more people voted for DC?HG GE2011
Total valid votes = 22,886
WP YSL: 64.8%
PAP DC: 35.2%
Let's see how d voters hv shifted one yr on.
HG BE 2012
Eligible votes
Total valid votes =21,657
Spoilt votes =
WP PEH :13,447
PAP DC :8,210 : -
csc:
obviously tak boleh by 61+%Did you all hear that chant \"Desmond Boleh!\" ? Thought it was really funny and out of place . :rotflmao:
For goodness sake, we are in Hougang... a Teochew territory not 'bolehland' lah
The initial views of pap supporters is really funny… They looked bored. So unnatural as compared to WP… You see man on the street young and old cheering at the coffeeshop. That is the key difference.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.