Ferrari crash

511 Posts 77 Posters 162.0k Views 1 Watching
      fightingmom

Intermezzo:

last year a Sonata taxi driven by a lady cabbie hit me from the back, unfortunately no damage on my car

the other day was also a lady driver from behind, a toyota

all caused by handphone driving

they are lucky no damage to my car

a few years back, also kena from the back, but it was a Camry, lol, no visible damage except a slight dent but Borneo Motor discovered the impact absorbing component concealed by the bumper cover was damaged beyond repair and even if straightened again, could not absorb another impact ...... so that fella got to pay to Borneo Motor almost S$2k replacing that set of rear bumper

wonder why they like my car butt? :evil: :evil: cars from that country quite solid

All lady drivers huh? Must be that bumper sticker of yours :
      You kiss me, I kiss you back! :rotflmao:

:rotflmao: s

hould be : Kiss my BUTT and i shall kiss you back ! 😆

Way2GO

last year a Sonata taxi driven by a lady cabbie hit me from the back, unfortunately no damage on my car

a few years back, also kena from the back, but it was a Camry, lol, no visible damage except a slight dent but Borneo Motor discovered the impact absorbing component concealed by the bumper cover was damaged beyond repair and even if straightened again, could not absorb another impact ...... so that fella got to pay to Borneo Motor almost S$2k replacing that set of rear bumper

wonder why they like my car butt? :evil: :evil: cars from that country quite solid
        getting hit on by lady drivers aye? :evil:
        ur car must hv a nice butt like dis make:
        http://i48.tinypic.com/2qwg8p5.jpg\">

or
        they must hv caught a glimpse of d handsome driver in front
        n wanted to inch closer to hv a better look.
        alas, ur car butt was in d way. 😉

Imami

Borneo motors? Then should be a toyota or Lexus lor? Unless.... You drive hino??? :evil:

How come your car's butt so strong? Three times leh... Although the camry case got a dent lah.

I am not sure if this is possible: the degree of damage is sometimes caused by the angle of the impact.

Imami

pinky

Imami:

no lah, the lady drivers wanted to see HIS butt but not his car's. :evil:

pinky

Another 'running red light' accident at same junction in wee hours today:

[youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TiD9eOE5ha4][/youtube]
                Be extra careful when driving thro' dis junction.

that offending driver running the red light out to be shot

papers mentioned drunk driving

atrecord

It’s turning out to be a really bad place for sonata taxis… that drunk lexus driver will likely be dealt with firmly…

and it’s lucky that noone died this time, plus the Hougang BE had hogged the headlines, else the media will surely try to dig about the driver big-time…

btw, most cars have stronger boot than bonnet, so in the even that one car hits another in front, it is usually the car at the back that will suffer heavier damage.

Imami

atrecord:

btw, most cars have stronger boot than bonnet, so in the even that one car hits another in front, it is usually the car at the back that will suffer heavier damage.
                    Hmm... But why is that so? I am just curious - since the boot is just an empty space whereas the bonnet is housing the engine (right? But I know almost zero about cars)...

atrecord

Imami:
                      atrecord:

Hmm... But why is that so? I am just curious - since the boot is just an empty space whereas the bonnet is housing the engine (right? But I know almost zero about cars)...

The reason is that in the event of a collision, the bonnet housing the engine is designed to give way first/easily, in order to protect the driver/passenger in the cabin, and hopefully keep the part intact, and the people safe. The engine, while expensive, is dispensible ultimately. Not so for the people's lives.

To achieve this, the front part of cars are comparatively weak. But if we're talking about a land rover's front knocking the back of a maybe <better don't name any brand/country, but take it to be a brand not known for safety>, then maybe the land rover front will still remain intact...

Ichigokun

From the news today, people have requested the LTA to build traffic lights there.

The reply from LTA sounds like they damn not willing to pay for new traffic lights, instead plant speeding cameras there (want catch us, fine us, suck our money ah?)

How can liddat? This junction is costing innocent lives!

LTA should really reflect on their reply. Saying its still the drivers fault in the end…

But quite happy that they are reducing the hours and the ERP cost down to one dollar at the CBD area la… XD

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 47 / 52

MongTMTM
                        MongTMT