Mummy buds' Heyloo all!
:hugs: sista!!!
Honestly, i think the cycle is going to be pretty much the same for awhile more.. hopefully when dragon boi is much bigger, he sleeps better. I suppose I've been pampered by chubs who can sleep 10-13hrs straight during his baby days, that i find this time it's pretty hard to work on tight sleeping-hours of only 2 to 3hrs after each feeding.
Trust me, it WILL get better.
DS1 was exactly like that. Must carry carry one and cried super duper loud and lot. Sleep!!! What sleep :roll: his eyes would fly open the moment I put him down man .... But he calmed down as he got older. And things just fell into place slowly but surely.
If you can, try to get the gals to relieve you for a short while so that you can take a breather or attend to your chores. -
Yes, most times the rest volunteer to take him off me. I don't have to ask. I guess i must seem that exhausted.
Plus, they need to eat mah...
.. and have clean underwear, right? :rotflmao:
I want to trust you but DD2 was exactly like that and she was like that till like she was almost 4yrs old and i was staying with my IN LAWS! :frustrated:
I thought i was going to go :siao: ... especially since MIL ALWAYS had stuff to say!
I got very stressed. :frustrated: I refused to succumb to post-natal depression like when after i had DD1.. MIL reali gave me hell!
So with DD2 liddat, i took the both her and her jie out to play a lot. And have cooling afternoon or evening swims. I guess i really needed the cooling down. :laugh: But she kept saying this wife itchy backside, dunno how to stay at home. :mad: :torchme: -
buds if is consolation to you trust me u are lucky ur ds only cries for milk, ever seen a baby who cry every single min my DS lor who else, pampers wet with only 1 cycle of pee cry, hungry cry, no body near him cry to the extend i push the whole baby cot yes during confinment to the living room and told my ah gong who was still alive then gong gong u love ah boy alot hor u think i torture him right nah u look after. After 20mins he called my ah ma i think u look after better.
This kinda baby not only make mummy wanna kee siao also very waste money reheated milk can tell,only drink freshly made milk imagine the amount of $ spend of him.
Thats why when i had dd i said this one is angel sent no crying forever sleeping hungry also can sleep pampers very very wet like gona burst anytime still can sleep. -
Not much consolation lar Pris.tang..
My dragon boi IS LIKE THAT on bad days! .... and yes, i brought him to sleep with me outside too! He's the sort who cannot tahan dirty dipes. Just one very early morning, i changed him 3 new dipes (yes, he had that much poop!) :faint: after feeding session until he could sleep. So i can totally understand what you went thru. Mine will cry till all hell breaks loose.. or like he's being abused or like no one is attending to him.. but actually we ARE carrying him! :faint: He doesn't just cry before or after feeds. Cannot burp also bawling.. cannot go back to sleep he will be screaming.. and he sometimes doesn't sleep again at all for MANY HOURS after feeds... make that many many hours.
Yesterday, i turned on the fire to cook after putting him in his cot. Less than 15mins he starts bawling again and i turn off the fire only to turn it on again after i put him back in his cot again. It was like that for a few hours! Thankfully i still managed to put dinner on the table. The preps and cooking took extra long cos i cannot cook without interruption. However, dinner was all gone (poof!) in barely minutes after it was spread on the dining table!
I LOVE cooking for my family. :love: -
we are all here to :rahrah: :rahrah: you, buds!Not much consolation lar Pris.tang..
My dragon boi IS LIKE THAT on bad days! .... and yes, i brought him to sleep with me outside too! He's the sort who cannot tahan dirty dipes. Just one very early morning, i changed him 3 new dipes (yes, he had that much poop!) :faint: after feeding session until he could sleep. So i can totally understand what you went thru. Mine will cry till all hell breaks loose.. or like he's being abused or like no one is attending to him.. but actually we ARE carrying him! :faint: He doesn't just cry before or after feeds. Cannot burp also bawling.. cannot go back to sleep he will be screaming.. and he sometimes doesn't sleep again at all for MANY HOURS after feeds... make that many many hours.
Yesterday, i turned on the fire to cook after putting him in his cot. Less than 15mins he starts bawling again and i turn off the fire only to turn it on again after i put him back in his cot again. It was like that for a few hours! Thankfully i still managed to put dinner on the table. The preps and cooking took extra long cos i cannot cook without interruption. However, dinner was all gone (poof!) in barely minutes after it was spread on the dining table!
I LOVE cooking for my family. :love:
Will be over soon :please:
Really :salute: you for being able to put food on the table despite all the crying from boi boi ... If I were you, I think I will go :siao: without help some more lei :salute: :udawoman:
Your children are very fortunate to have u as their mommy ! And same goes for yr hubs .
Yeah as long as all the food we cooked is cleared we feel is all worth itNot much consolation lar Pris.tang..
Hang in there dear now is tough very tough on u some more u also anemic if really cannot cook then dabao my heart goes out to u especially when dragon is like ds totally can put myself in ur shoes :snuggles: :snuggles: .
hang in there alright super mummy we are all here to lend a listening ear to u.
ni ke yi de wan nen mama wo men yi ding surpport ni!!!! :love: :love: :love: :love: -
Pris.tang:
Yeah as long as all the food we cooked is cleared we feel is all worth itbuds:
Not much consolation lar Pris.tang..
Hang in there dear now is tough very tough on u some more u also anemic if really cannot cook then dabao my heart goes out to u especially when dragon is like ds totally can put myself in ur shoes :snuggles: :snuggles: .
hang in there alright super mummy we are all here to lend a listening ear to u.
ni ke yi de wan nen mama wo men yi ding surpport ni!!!! :love: :love: :love: :love:
Hi Pris.tang,
How about u ? Are you alright oredi ? -
getting better now just cramps killing me zuo nu ren zhen nan dh been laughing at me
Pris.tang:
getting better now just cramps killing me zuo nu ren zhen nan dh been laughing at me
:whut: why laugh ?
help you :pokeeye: -
we are all here to :rahrah: :rahrah: you, buds!
:please: Thank you, fightingmom.. :please:fightingmom:
I hope so. :xedfingers: I'm getting too old for this.Will be over soon :please:
This hols the girls have been helping more. :please: They offered to vacuum & mop the house today. DD2 did extra, as she said she can scrub my bathroom before shower. :love: She even let me catch up on sleep early afternoon since she found out from hubs that I was kept up with the boys during wee hrs of the morning yesterday. I was sooo exhausted I didn't hear DD2 finish what she was saying.Really :salute: you for being able to put food on the table despite all the crying from boi boi ... If I were you, I think I will go :siao: without help some more lei :salute: :udawoman:
Last I recalled her saying was... \"Mommy, if u wanna sleep just sleep...\" Then, I guess I konked out.
I peered from the corner of my eye and saw her finishing up her homework. :love: She only woke me up when the baby needed milk... badly. The baby was sucking her arm! :rotflmao: She did offer to help bottle feed the baby but I had full tank so I nursed him instead.
DD1 was down with allergies so wasn't able to help out as much but still managed to mop the house and helped play n read with/to chubs when I was engaged. So chubs watched less tv today!
I only had time to work with chubs late this afternoon. Very happy that he can work with the Montessori materials so much better (and longer!) now. We did number tracing, played stacking, matched shapes with his sorter, read some readers and storybooks/rhyme books and sang some songs. The girls and hubs didn't realize he was able to do so much and was quite impressed. :please:
DDs even asked, \"When did you have time to teach him all these?\"fightingmom:
I hope they know that.. and appreciate the stuff I do around the house and the stuff I do for all of them. I know I give 200% of my love n time. :love:Your children are very fortunate to have u as their mommy ! And same goes for yr hubs .

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.