Thanks Janet. That's reassuring as well. We've been bringing ds to see our dentist since K1. So this time round looks like we can save some money. :boogie:
Don't worry...you won't freak out.FQW:
May I know how's the sch's dentist? DS scheduled for an appt soon but I freaked out reading a post on a visit to a sch's - not PH thankfully - dentist gone wrong.
My son has had 3 milk teeth extracted. If the tooth is not loose enough, the dentist will not remove it. After the first visit (I accompanied him), he went to dentist himself for extraction after that. -
No worries FQW.
My son is actually afraid of dentists but he isn't afraid to walk into the school clinic to have his teeth extracted...finally, something FREE !!! :rahrah: -
Hey Janet,
You famous liao. Quoted in the newspaper.
One-two-three. Janet! Janet! Janet! :rahrah: :rahrah:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=36412&p=773477#p773477 -
FQW:
I am still reading the article to figure out what I posted. :roll:Hey Janet,
You famous liao. Quoted in the newspaper.
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=36412&p=773477#p773477
When translated to mandarin, it is painful to read. -
Ds has gone to the dentist several times on his own, no issues too. Can ask ur ds to speak to mine if he is concerned.

Mrsbongz:
Ds has gone to the dentist several times on his own, no issues too. Can ask ur ds to speak to mine if he is concerned.

Thanks Mrsbongz. Mine also never had any issues going for dental visits since K1. So happen I read about this thread on sch dentist visit gone wrong so I thought I better seek assurance from the rest.
Dont want to risk ds developing dental phobia - there's really such a term - at the expense of saving some money. I'm glad my fear was unfounded.
How's your ds swimming test getting along? Mine is learning butterfly now ...... but I see him kick-kick, splash-splash but the body never moved far leh.
Btw I think I recognized your dh now. Saw him a few times at student care. -
FQW:
My DS went to the school dentist to have 2 milk teeth extracted. I was with him and I found the dentist very friendly.Mrsbongz:

Thanks Mrsbongz. Mine also never had any issues going for dental visits since K1. So happen I read about this thread on sch dentist visit gone wrong so I thought I better seek assurance from the rest.
Dont want to risk ds developing dental phobia - there's really such a term - at the expense of saving some money. I'm glad my fear was unfounded.
Joyfulhands:
I need to spend this holiday getting DS to practise writing all over again. Handwriting is atrocious! I showed him his handwriting in Term 1 vs now. Both DH and I wanna cry.
Yeah, Sch holidays :rahrah: although we're not going for trips, it's a good break from sch life. There's more time for DD to do the things she like eg drawing/painting. And for me to use this time to strengthen her basic arithmetic foundation.cheerie:
I agree with you on the part of report book which looks more like a A4 file instead... so big and heavy! :nailbite:
I missed our report book during our days it's half of the size only... :please:
Same for my DD.. most of them
.... Time for a quick break for them and us before next term starts! :rahrah:
FAQ,
My DD had her 2 milk teeth extracted by the Sch dentist over the past 6 mths. I accompanied her both times & it went smoothly. Realised the sch dentist now is much more kids-friendly, less intimidating than those from our era. So donβt worry too much about your DSβ visit, guess heβll be fine. -
Scary:
Scary, sounds familiar. My DD's Handwriting is unreadable at times! So I'll ask her to erase & rewrite!! I realised when I'm strict, she writes better & when I'm not, she'll anyhow write \"free-style\" :slapshead:
I need to spend this holiday getting DS to practise writing all over again. Handwriting is atrocious! I showed him his handwriting in Term 1 vs now. Both DH and I wanna cry.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.