S’pore taxi driver beaten unconscious by passenger
My husband told me about an ex-colleague (Korean) who was posted here 2 yrs back. Single and in his mid 30s, speak fluent English and was keen to befriend Sporean girls because he heard that we are charming, friendly and kind. After less than a year, he asked to be posted back to Korea bec he found that contrary to what he was told, he felt that our girls are too independant, assertive, speak our mind and not demure enough. Another criticism-he wondered why his female colleagues did not make coffee/tea for him but only for themselves ( :roll: :siao: ) and when they dine out as a group, the girls 'go dutch' and openly paid their share for the meal before they leave for the day.
I felt it was normal for the girls to do what they have done and certainly no basis for him to complain so much. Anyway, I wonder if he is here to work or have other agenda on his mind.
Good riddance anyway and hope he can find his demure, soft and submissive wife back home (if any) and really feel
:nailbite: to the unlucky girl who marry him :evil:
I hope this is not typical of their men. -
pinky:
have lah ..... they said : 你要我泡吗? :evil: :evil: :siam: :siam:
........ Another criticism-he wondered why his female colleagues did not make coffee/tea for him but only for themselves ( :roll: :siao: ) ........ -
pinky:
How dare you try to break the illusion that Korean men have perfect photogenic look and ultra romantic. Those Korean drama loving single women are going to hunt you down. :siam:My husband told me about an ex-colleague (Korean) who was posted here 2 yrs back. Single and in his mid 30s, speak fluent English and was keen to befriend Sporean girls because he heard that we are charming, friendly and kind. After less than a year, he asked to be posted back to Korea bec he found that contrary to what he was told, he felt that our girls are too independant, assertive, speak our mind and not demure enough. Another criticism-he wondered why his female colleagues did not make coffee/tea for him but only for themselves ( :roll: :siao: ) and when they dine out as a group, the girls 'go dutch' and openly paid their share for the meal before they leave for the day.
I felt it was normal for the girls to do what they have done and certainly no basis for him to complain so much. Anyway, I wonder if he is here to work or have other agenda on his mind.
Good riddance anyway and hope he can find his demure, soft and submissive wife back home (if any) and really feel
Dreamaurora:
:cheeky: :boogie:
How dare you try to break the illusion that Korean men have perfect photogenic look and ultra romantic. Those Korean drama loving single women are going to hunt you down. :siam:pinky:
My husband told me about an ex-colleague (Korean) who was posted here 2 yrs back. Single and in his mid 30s, speak fluent English and was keen to befriend Sporean girls because he heard that we are charming, friendly and kind. After less than a year, he asked to be posted back to Korea bec he found that contrary to what he was told, he felt that our girls are too independant, assertive, speak our mind and not demure enough. Another criticism-he wondered why his female colleagues did not make coffee/tea for him but only for themselves ( :roll: :siao: ) and when they dine out as a group, the girls 'go dutch' and openly paid their share for the meal before they leave for the day.
pinky:
:cheeky: :boogie:[/quote] :rotflmao: Actually someone should post this thread in Flowerpod instead and see what kind of response it gets there. :evil:
How dare you try to break the illusion that Korean men have perfect photogenic look and ultra romantic. Those Korean drama loving single women are going to hunt you down. :siam:Dreamaurora:
[quote=\"pinky\"]My husband told me about an ex-colleague (Korean) who was posted here 2 yrs back. Single and in his mid 30s, speak fluent English and was keen to befriend Sporean girls because he heard that we are charming, friendly and kind. After less than a year, he asked to be posted back to Korea bec he found that contrary to what he was told, he felt that our girls are too independant, assertive, speak our mind and not demure enough. Another criticism-he wondered why his female colleagues did not make coffee/tea for him but only for themselves ( :roll: :siao: ) and when they dine out as a group, the girls 'go dutch' and openly paid their share for the meal before they leave for the day.
Nah.. They should say.. Kopi, tea or me ? :evil:
have lah ..... they said : 你要我泡吗? :evil: :evil: :siam: :siam:pinky:
........ Another criticism-he wondered why his female colleagues did not make coffee/tea for him but only for themselves ( :roll: :siao: ) ........ -
pinky:
What?! His female colleagues are his friends and working mates, they are not his maids! What right has he to demand they make coffee or tea for him.My husband told me about an ex-colleague (Korean) who was posted here 2 yrs back. Single and in his mid 30s, speak fluent English and was keen to befriend Sporean girls because he heard that we are charming, friendly and kind. After less than a year, he asked to be posted back to Korea bec he found that contrary to what he was told, he felt that our girls are too independant, assertive, speak our mind and not demure enough. Another criticism-he wondered why his female colleagues did not make coffee/tea for him but only for themselves ( :roll: :siao: ) and when they dine out as a group, the girls 'go dutch' and openly paid their share for the meal before they leave for the day.
I hope this is not typical of their men.
Of course, hopefully this is not what Korean men are... -
Nah.. They should say.. Kopi, tea or me ? :evil:[/quote]
have lah ..... they said : 你要我泡吗? :evil: :evil: :siam: :siam:verykiasu2010:
[quote=\"pinky\"]
........ Another criticism-he wondered why his female colleagues did not make coffee/tea for him but only for themselves ( :roll: :siao: ) ........
:rotflmao: :goodpost:
Dreamaurora:
This post made me LOL in the office :rotflmao:
How dare you try to break the illusion that Korean men have perfect photogenic look and ultra romantic. Those Korean drama loving single women are going to hunt you down. :siam:pinky:
Dreamaurora:
thank not their parents but their cosmetic surgeons for that why-all-look-alike looks :evil: :evil:
I hope this is not typical of their men.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.