Clash of the 'Female Gladiators'??

86 Posts 19 Posters 15.7k Views 1 Watching
      fightingmom

BeContented:

[quote=\"verykiasu2010\"]
      were the two also mothers ? we have fighting mom ....... :siam:

Wei, VKS2010 ! come back here ... :pokeeye: :spank:

Moi by nature like peace , you know ! :imanangel:

Nice name misleading lah. Should be Peacefulmom πŸ˜‰[/quote]am contented to be fightingmom .. still ! πŸ˜‰

LOLMum

i thought i heard someone shouted \"shut up\" in the background :scratchhead:

• iRabbitI Offline
          iRabbit

Maybe the ah-soh jealous the young lady prettier than her?

Joking, joking only ...... after all beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. πŸ˜‚

Flowermonaster

Think I saw somewhere on paper that Auntie's leg injured. May be that's why she so grumpy. I personally think it's a small matter, don't know why that Aunties still want to bear grudge & wanted to take picture of the young lady to post in newspaper. :siao:

Now lagi better both become famous overnight Liao. :rotflmao:

BeContented

Flowermonaster:
              Think I saw somewhere on paper that Auntie's leg injured. May be that's why she so grumpy. I personally think it's a small matter, don't know why that Aunties still want to bear grudge & wanted to take picture of the young lady to post in newspaper. :siao:

Now lagi better both become famous overnight Liao. :rotflmao:
              Agree.
              Old auntie wanted to take picture & post publicly to humiliate the young lady. In the end, I think most of us agree that the old woman has humiliated herself instead.

limlim

perhaps the auntie should be-contended that someone offers her the seat…

and her story would not appear at ksp…

• O Offline
                  Oppsgal

Should give label tags for people who needs the seat, then others can know who to give up seats too.

• FunzF Offline
                    Funz

πŸ˜“ Aiyoh, aunty. Tsk Tsk. Weather too hot temper also flare.

I like the way the ah lian point at the aunty and say enough oredi ah. I will also use that tone and words when my kids are throwing tantrums or whining. πŸ˜†

These are only the symptoms, the underlying issues are:

1. life is stressful for many and a lot of social discomfort (all rights deemed very important to claim, rightfully or wrongfully)

2. irresponsible social behaviour due to technology (convenience of point and click, people are abusing technology to threaten others. convenience of anonymity and people write irresponsibly)

I encountered a major jam on the highway in a foreign country recently and it was the highway to the airport. I never heard a single horn sound, instead I see people emerging from the car to find out what went wrong ahead and they even gathered together in small groups as strangers to discuss a possible resolution for those people who really needed to get through this jam to the airport. The restless got out and stood at the shoulders of the road for a smoke. There was no noise pollution as far as I knew and my 40 mins wait inside my transport was peaceful. Everyone unanimously exhibited good manners. I had also seen the situation where people from another country in my group were going to blow their top because they could not visit the place of interest due to the jam and had to be postponed. However, upon looking at the group, mostly from that country, all patiently resolving the issue of the postponement, the volcano could not erupt. It was simply \"cultural pressure\" in the positive way.

A few days ago at a mall in the east, I was stopped in a car park for about 10 mins without any movement. I have no idea what was blocking the car at the corner in front of me as my view was blocked. But you could easily guess in the 10 mins, the noise pollution of the horn was alarming to the ears. I, who was just a car behind, was waiting patiently even though I was late to fetch my child but the cars behind me were \"exercising their rights\" unanimously causing pain to the ear drums. Naturally I was anxious too but I TRUSTED the person in front had to do what he had to do...move only when he deemed fit.

There were more incidents both overseas and here......too many to write down.

I felt that I have returned home to a nation filled with anger. Now I know why the holiday was so good, it brought back the human touch. Human touch is a every day thing, not when there is a crisis and donations pour in.

shinri

πŸ˜“ Aiyoh, aunty. Tsk Tsk. Weather too hot temper also flare.

I like the way the ah lian point at the aunty and say enough oredi ah. I will also use that tone and words when my kids are throwing tantrums or whining. πŸ˜†
                        Yea, ah lian sound like she lecturing some kid instead of old auntie lol...

Ah lian dun want her picture taken by the auntie, but now appear in video..

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 9