Mummy LOLMum: Another new Kiasu Parent Member

976 Posts 34 Posters 230.6k Views 1 Watching
      LOLMum

auntieM:

in one of my earlier posts, i mentioned that dh said he got me a present and i was hoping it was the one i wanted......but turned out to be this....and he has been using it since ๐Ÿ˜‰ :evil:

http://i46.tinypic.com/255s8ys.jpg\">

I remember this bag! ๐Ÿ˜„
      Those Parma ham making me hungry de.. .... :drool:

kekekeke...........besides the lots of cherries and strawberries, my kids love the cheese........and i love the pepper steak pie sold at the local bakery.

LOLMum

saw \"thriller\" and :roll: ......... only enjoyed the later part of the 2nd half when everyone got to dance. i had to carry ds cos he couldnt see the stage....but we had fun dancing together.. dh said i :siao: .

dh and dd went to see les miserables...but ds and i opt out cos he was too tired........

i really like waterstones. i can spend hours there browsing thru the books if only dh stay asleep in the chair in the corner ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

we have very nice neighbours in our block. the women are mainly in their 50s or 60s......retired and enjoying life.......

LOLMum

Thank God for good weather over the last few days of our stay.

finally.....we went to brighton.......on a good day.

people were at the beach soaking up the sun......and lots of beer and wine.

we had fat juicy mussels, jellied eels and oysters and lobsters (all in cups). they were delicious.........i had oysters which cost only 1 pound each. it was fresh and juicy..yummy yummy.....ds ate 3 cups of fat juicy mussels.

smooth stones and not sand on the beach

http://i46.tinypic.com/2vj1vmo.jpg\">

stall where we got our seafood snacks

http://i48.tinypic.com/24y1lbq.jpg\">

http://i45.tinypic.com/28sykgz.jpg\">

the lobster, mussels and jellied eels. there were about 15-20 mussels in the small cup. the oysters came in their shells. didnt take pictures cos our hands were dirty.

http://i46.tinypic.com/30swyef.jpg\">

Imami

was walking behind a mum and her toddler son one day. it was windy and things were flying in the air. mum was holding his left hand.

a green plastic bag flew past them and suddenly the boy stick out his right hand and caught it. it was like a frog suddenly sticking out its tongue to catch the fly.
            the mum took it from him, folded it and put it in her bag. a moment later, she turned towards him and said \"you have been good today.\" to which he replied \"yes, i caught rubbish.\".
            it might not sound funny here but when it was played out in front of you, it has a kinda warm feeling and funny. and i honestly dont think her \"you have been good today\" refers to him cataching the bag hahaha ๐Ÿ˜‰

LOLMum

kekekek, when i saw the lifeguard station, hawaii 50 theme came out of my mouth naturally.........and i was hoping to see hunks like those in baywatch (us tv drama). :rubhands:

http://i50.tinypic.com/34ijnzs.jpg\"> but :sad:

crazy games at the amusement park located at the end of the pier. this adventure ride goes 360 degree turn and when one end moves up from the ground area, the other end will drop towards the sea... or the other way round.....shiok

http://tinypic.com/r/257ne6w/6

sorri....video not well taken....people kept bumping into me...so got to move :evil:

LOLMum

one thing i must say again is the people in western countries are really a good bunch in giving way to ambulances and police cars and fire engines.

as long as the drivers hear and see these vehicles coming with the loud \"bi bo bi bo\" , the drivers would automatically move to the side (some even mount the kerb), clear the way, stop and let these vehicles past them. even at the traffic lights, all cars will stop to let them past.

in singapore, i see amublances with the loud \"bi bo bi bo\" waiting patiently for the traffic light to turn green....... ๐Ÿ˜“

LOLMum

well, holidays is over.........school starting soon and i am finally going on a holiday minus the kids ๐Ÿ˜‰ :evil: ๐Ÿ•บ

me going to hk and zhuhai next month for a few days.....so happy....

oh, another thing i find a bit troublesome was when i went thru the security check at changi airport on the day of departure, everyone was required to take off the watch :roll: (first time for me) and alamek, true enough, someone forgot to take her watch back.......

Pris.011283tang

well, holidays is over.........school starting soon and i am finally going on a holiday minus the kids ๐Ÿ˜‰ :evil: ๐Ÿ•บ

me going to hk and zhuhai next month for a few days.....so happy....

oh, another thing i find a bit troublesome was when i went thru the security check at changi airport on the day of departure, everyone was required to take off the watch :roll: (first time for me) and alamek, true enough, someone forgot to take her watch back.......
                    oh somthing new when i was still working at the airport watchw as not must to remove

LOLMum

i stop wearing belt cos some airports need it to be removed at security check point.

but watch??? i was equally surprised tooโ€ฆno such request when i left heathrowโ€ฆ

i hope the poor lady got her watch backโ€ฆ

LOLMum

kekekke, as per my earlier post about the whole bunch of naked cyclists...here is a picture......

unsure if this is okay........but since a picture of a naked man lying on the grass patch was posted on asiaone.com, hopefully ksp ok ๐Ÿ˜‰

cant show video and other pictures.....sorri....

http://i50.tinypic.com/m7ri1s.jpg\">

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 79 / 98