Mummy LOLMum: Another new Kiasu Parent Member

976 Posts 34 Posters 230.8k Views 1 Watching
      LOLMum

one thing i must say again is the people in western countries are really a good bunch in giving way to ambulances and police cars and fire engines.

as long as the drivers hear and see these vehicles coming with the loud \"bi bo bi bo\" , the drivers would automatically move to the side (some even mount the kerb), clear the way, stop and let these vehicles past them. even at the traffic lights, all cars will stop to let them past.

in singapore, i see amublances with the loud \"bi bo bi bo\" waiting patiently for the traffic light to turn green....... 😓

LOLMum

well, holidays is over.........school starting soon and i am finally going on a holiday minus the kids 😉 :evil: 🕺

me going to hk and zhuhai next month for a few days.....so happy....

oh, another thing i find a bit troublesome was when i went thru the security check at changi airport on the day of departure, everyone was required to take off the watch :roll: (first time for me) and alamek, true enough, someone forgot to take her watch back.......

Pris.011283tang

well, holidays is over.........school starting soon and i am finally going on a holiday minus the kids 😉 :evil: 🕺

me going to hk and zhuhai next month for a few days.....so happy....

oh, another thing i find a bit troublesome was when i went thru the security check at changi airport on the day of departure, everyone was required to take off the watch :roll: (first time for me) and alamek, true enough, someone forgot to take her watch back.......
          oh somthing new when i was still working at the airport watchw as not must to remove

LOLMum

i stop wearing belt cos some airports need it to be removed at security check point.

but watch??? i was equally surprised too…no such request when i left heathrow…

i hope the poor lady got her watch back…

LOLMum

kekekke, as per my earlier post about the whole bunch of naked cyclists...here is a picture......

unsure if this is okay........but since a picture of a naked man lying on the grass patch was posted on asiaone.com, hopefully ksp ok 😉

cant show video and other pictures.....sorri....

http://i50.tinypic.com/m7ri1s.jpg\">

fightingmom

kekekke, as per my earlier post about the whole bunch of naked cyclists...here is a picture......

unsure if this is okay........but since a picture of a naked man lying on the grass patch was posted on asiaone.com, hopefully ksp ok 😉

cant show video and other pictures.....sorri....

http://i50.tinypic.com/m7ri1s.jpg\">
                Oh wow ! :yikes: :yikes:

auntieM

wahahaaaa.. .... :yikes:

next time when I look at cyclists.. ... :evil:

LOLMum

Hor, I can only post the backside....

And we saw the whole lot.....the bus literally stopped and everyone on the bus (luckily just a few of us on the lower deck) rushed to see :yikes: . Plenty of space to share....Different colors, different age group, different sizes...and the cyclists didnt even try to hide any part of their body.... :faint:

Lucky us or :yikes: us...? 🤷

auntieM

Hor, I can only post the backside....

And we saw the whole lot.....the bus literally stopped and everyone on the bus (luckily just a few of us on the lower deck) rushed to see :yikes: . Plenty of space to share....Different colors, different age group, different sizes...and the cyclists didnt even try to hide any part of their body.... :faint:

Lucky us or :yikes: us...? 🤷
                      Sure is a unique experience.. .. 😄

LOLMum

Got a call recently.....A bit lazy...so many single letters.

A : is that xxx

I : yes, this is she.

A : I m calling from xxx fitness at xxxcity. You got a 1 wk foc trial with us.

I : oh, how so?

A : a member recommended you to do free trial. U will have 1 wk foc with free use go facilities and a personal trainer who will....blah blah.

I : stop...well, it sounds good but who is d member?

A : huh? Oh I don't have the info with me.

I : silence.

A : so xxxx, now I have a problem.

I : oh, what is ur problem?

A: my problem is I need u to tell me when u can come down to our centre so I can fix an appt 4 u.

I : i need to come own to ur centre so u can fix appt 4 m? :?

A : yes that's right.

I : but that s ur problem not mine? Why do I need to come down to ur centre to fix an appt? :scratchhead:

A; so u can use our facilities and I need to arrange a pt 4 u. :siao:

I : oh boy...thank u but I m not keen to go down to ur centre to fix an appt.

A : but it is free. (still didn't get it) 🤷 (oh boy)

I : yeah but I am not....bye.

P.s. I know none of my friends (some could be members) would hav done that cos A called my name as on my nric....and I was there a few months ago..filled up the membership card for car parking etc and I wrote my nric name. Also it is not a place I would go often..and m not interested in any fitness centre.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 80 / 98

ShynaS
                        Shyna