at wat age can our kids renounce their citizenship?

125 Posts 26 Posters 27.0k Views 1 Watching
      concern2

顺路嘛!
      Hmm...one last bite, don't waste..

Dubai has oil;
        China has oil, minerals, people, land
        OZ & NZ ? land, minerals, etc

what does singapore has : 3.2m citizens who can whine very well .... :rotflmao:

If Singapore has nothing, why did the Jap invade us in WW2?

:rotflmao: good question!

last time useful entrepot, now no need liao lah

Why is d US shifting more military assets to Asia Pacific region n increase its presence in SG? To protect SG? 😉

Why ar, why arh? Please enlighten me.

alamak, so obvious

concern2

[quote=\"Way2GO\"]
            Why is d US shifting more military assets to Asia Pacific region n increase its presence in SG? To protect SG? 😉

Why ar, why arh? Please enlighten me.

alamak, so obvious[/quote]Obvious? Hm.....kiasuuuu - is it? Is it?

LOLMum

Big brother telling made in china…I am watching…

• laughingcatL Offline
                laughingcat

Agreed…happy to come home to my family only but nothing to do with the SGP in general. Coz i provide for them and not SGP. To me… SGP is only so so. Good enough if you want to retire at a very basic level. Good enough for a gal in order to be safe from mugger. But not good enough for my DH and myself to retire comfortably.

I am thinking of having to stay in a villa house somewhere, tour around the world even when i am old and only comes back to SGP for medical and visiting relatives only. To me, SGP is only good in this area - medical and safety. Otherwise my $ will run dry even faster.

ahkeong

you mean.. bonus....?
                  oh ya.. now that their monthly salary has taken a hit
                  they surely needs a strong 'performance' in GDP to get more bonus

ahkeong

nothing against NS itself, i agree that national defence is important… but ask urself, how respected are NS boys now? ask urself, are u one of them who asked in facebook why a man in NS uniform can sleep in mrt and not give up seats in the MRT? one even posted that NS boys are not allowed on public transport cos the uniform stinks!!!

wat abt the girl who posted that the guy who fall out during a route march is a LOSER??? are we singaporean sons getting the basic respect for wat we are doing for national defence? and for the sacrifice we have made, wat did we get? laughed at and ridiculed by our own ppl… and while we had to go for ICT/IPPT, our jobs are taken by FTs who dun have such commitments, wat kinda privilege are we given?

that aside, reason why i rather take the risk and leave is simply bcos, things are certainly going to get worse… imagine a small island crowded by more than 6.5 million people… arent we packed enough??? its a question some has not chosen to ask when during the last GE in 2011, out of 5 million ppl on this island, take away the children and below 21, only 2.3 million are valid voters… why???

limlim

Respect is EARNED, not begged.

The NS boy who ask the maid to carry fieldpack… does he deserve respect?

I always felt that soldiers sleeping on the train is unsightly…

Do they behave like soldier, or a boy wearing military uniform?

Shouldn’t they behave in a way that is more acceptable? (YMMV)

And… "soldiers" nowadays… aircon bus… trolley bags… catered meals… over pampered… don’t know what to say also… route march also can fall out… apparently lack of fitness… not sure is the MO failed in the duty to assess correctly or the boy don’t know how to take care of himself.

LOLMum

ahkeong:

that aside, reason why i rather take the risk and leave is simply bcos, things are certainly going to get worse.. ??

Hi ahkeong, so where are u going? :preen:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 13