Stationery and School bags
schellen:
I think rather than ensuring the bag can take A4 size, you should preferably get the kind that can take files/papers/books that will not curl the top corners. My DD's sch requires them to have homework files colour-coordinated by level. For her first bag, the files and a few bigger books kept getting dog-eared. Then, her bag gave way (cannot tahan the rough usage) so we replaced it with one that was \"taller\" and we stopped having the \"dog-eared\" problem.
I whole-heartedly agree with the above. :celebrate:
I have personal experiences with this as well.
I've bought my DD1 a small hole-puncher to do up
the holes properly in the folders. I simply hate it
when i see papers dog-eared and not aligned in a
straight up fashion with the rest of the other papers.
That's when i will step in and sort them out properly. :x -
UmmuMuadz:
Hi, this brand is available in Popular too - think the price range is about $70/+=. Not sure if there are any difference but sounds like you got a good deal. Go check it out in Popular.Hi, Went to my ds orientation last Saturday.
There was a vendor selling ergo bag, brand: Firelfy.
Selling at $45 / $55(latest model). Any reviews on this brand and also is the price considered expensive for a bag like that?? Thanks -
radiantmum:
Hi radiantmum,
Hi, this brand is available in Popular too - think the price range is about $70/+=. Not sure if there are any difference but sounds like you got a good deal. Go check it out in Popular.
Thanks for the info. Will go to Popular to check out the bag. -
Hi All,
So far seen so many bags like SPI, Impact, Deuter, POP where seem like Impact quite good. Any one have good review on Deuter? Is Deuter really suitable for P1? -
I was at United Square last Sun. SPI is having sales (either $40 or $69 off the original price). However, my DD is complaining SPI is heavy even we have chosen the lightest weight to try on her. Iโve seen POPkids at Popular, this is much lighter weight. Any review on this?
Hi Titank, where to find Impact? -
I was at OG Chinatown where can find SPI, Deuter & Impact. SPI was having a 20% discount on 22 Nov 09. (Last Day).
Agree with you that SPI the small bag seem heavy, I personally think that Impact is more ergonomically being design. -
How does the Deuter ones weight compare to the IMPACT ones? Does anyone know which are the lightest?
titank:
Deuter bag seems too big for P1 kid unless they are of bigger size. My girl use her impact bag from p1-p3. Bought a SPI bag last week since there is $40 off. Impact was durable but not recommended for kids that are small and skinny as the straps are broad. POP bag the size is very big and not durable, some of my girl classmate use it for half a year change bag liao.Hi All,
So far seen so many bags like SPI, Impact, Deuter, POP where seem like Impact quite good. Any one have good review on Deuter? Is Deuter really suitable for P1? -
my_melody:
Deuter bag seems too big for P1 kid unless they are of bigger size. My girl use her impact bag from p1-p3. Bought a SPI bag last week since there is $40 off. Impact was durable but not recommended for kids that are small and skinny as the straps are broad. POP bag the size is very big and not durable, some of my girl classmate use it for half a year change bag liao.
I do have friends who bought the pop bag and have them changed within a year too. The base gave way. -
KingRascal:
I got a POPKid for my elder boy when he was in P4. Other than the cushion at the strap worn off and the zip tag broken off, all other parts are in good condition even though he packed it to the max daily from P4 to P6. Dun know if I shall send it for repair or not.my_melody:
Deuter bag seems too big for P1 kid unless they are of bigger size. My girl use her impact bag from p1-p3. Bought a SPI bag last week since there is $40 off. Impact was durable but not recommended for kids that are small and skinny as the straps are broad. POP bag the size is very big and not durable, some of my girl classmate use it for half a year change bag liao.
I do have friends who bought the pop bag and have them changed within a year too. The base gave way.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.