Wearing shorts under school skirt ?

30 Posts 21 Posters 26.3k Views 1 Watching
      joconde

Thanks all for your inputs.

Actually when my girl goes out wearing a skirt, i dun make her wear shorts underneath as she is generall quite 'lady-like'.

The reason why i think shorts may be necessary when she goes to pri sch is becos they could be made to sit on the floor very often, for very long time and sometimes in a cramped position. And when they adjust their sitting position for comfort, sometimes very hard to avoid, right ?

Anyway for PE lesson confirm she must wear something beneath becos she is so skinny that even the smallest size shorts (even after alteration) is too wide for her :stupid:

Hope to find something light and cooling for her 🙂

kiasimom

Hi.

My 7yo DD wore shorts under her skirt. The reason is children at this age are very active and they are still too young to know how to properly prevent over-exposing themselves. Also, it is more convenient for them as they will usually play during recess time. So wearing a short is much convenient.

• FunzF Offline
          Funz

I was from a girl’s school and I wore shorts under my pinafore thru out. In fact all my friends do that too. During recess, we actually remove our pinafore and play in our blouse and shorts.

I intend for my girl to wear either the school shorts or tights under her pinafore too.

Children being children, they are in constant movement. They play they tumble so I think for modesty’s sake I will still get her to wear shorts under her uniform.

tutormum

It seems from most of the posts here, we wear shorts under our skirts esp. when we are young. :grphug: I thought I was the odd one when I did that throughout my school life. :lol: My mum used to call me a tom boy back then and yes, I do feel naked without those shorts under the skirt. Since then, I only wear skirts during formal occasions and it's pants every day. :love: Of course, have learnt to be lady-like but the pants still more comfortable leh.

kiasimom

I still remember that I wore shorts since Primary school.

It is so convenient because we can play hopscotch and zero-point during recess 🙂
              So I think it is a good idea to wear shorts under the skirt for convenience sake 🙂

I have not recalled a day that goes by

without me donning shorts those days.
                Even when i'm wearing a dress, i wear
                shorts inside. My mum frowned upon
                that fact when she found out. She gave
                a bigger frown upon realizing my dad
                encouraged it! :shock: :lol:

It was easier for me to pull out of uniform
                to go play football and basketball when i
                have them on. I feel naked without it! 😛

Besides, being a tomboy back then... the
                way i sit is how the boys used to tease me.
                \"Dis one sit always open coffee shop wan..\"
                Yah right, laugh away. At least cannot see
                anything mah. 😛 Stupid boys. :roll:

What do they know.. :politebleah:

Psst. As un-sexy as this sounds, actually I
                wore shorts up till my working days.. :rotflmao:

Call it for security's sake lah hor. And comfort. 😉

Not to mention... habit. :oops:

kiasimom

Hi buds,

Yes, I was like you. Wearing shorts under my skirt during my school days.
                  I was very active and sporty during my school days too.
                  So just like you, I can pull off my skirt, and always ready for a game as I have my shorts on.
                  So I only have good words for wearing shorts 🙂

sofia

for me its alright…my gal is in nursery, she is already wearing shorts under her skirt…if not, cycling shorts…i find it ‘safe’…

FMz

school pe shorts… rubber too thick, material too "hot"

any recommendation where to get cooling dark blue shorts?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 2 / 3