All About Math Olympiad Training & Questions
Hi there, my girl is currently in P1 now. I m thinking of signing her up for
Mathematical Olympiad Training Modular Course(MOT) at the Maths Hub. They told me for her age(under 8), she is required to pass a Modular Diagnostic Paper.
can any parents give me some ideas of what kind of questions will they be asking? Does anyone has any MOT2 questions for my girl to try out. -
NMOS 2012 - Special round results is out.
Congrats to all the top 30 children :rahrah: :rahrah:
:congrats:
As for remaining individual candidates....gotta wait for school to inform. Some may not inform today.....I gotta wait too
BeContented:
As for remaining individual candidates....gotta wait for school to inform. Some may not inform today.....I gotta wait too
Your kid must be in the top 30 too.
violin_lover:
BeContented:
Your kid must be in the top 30 too.
no lah. She's not. We will faint :faint: from shock if she is :rotflmao: Will dream hard for gold tho prob will remain a dream :evil:
Having an elder boy who is 1 yr older & stronger in Maths, the boy could only manage silver in NMOS, SMOPS.....so dun think she can surpass. But it's already an achievement for the gal. :rahrah:
All others, cheers !!! -
:rahrah: TOP 30 INDIVIDUALS :celebrate:
For the top 30 individuals, they are arranged in alphabetical order of the schools.
Their results will be announced during the award ceremony.
SCHOOL, NAME OF PARTICIPANT
ANGLO-CHINESE SCHOOL (PRIMARY)
CHIA JIN QUAN MATTHEW
JOSHUA YONG
ONG SHENG KHAI TIMOTHY
BUKIT VIEW PRIMARY SCHOOL
SHIN GEON WOO
YOON SANG WON
CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL
JOEL TAN JUNYAO
JUSTIN SOONG YOONG KAI
HENRY PARK PRIMARY SCHOOL
ZHANG YU CHI
KEMING PRIMARY SCHOOL
VEERAMANI SRIVATHSAN
KONG HWA SCHOOL
JIANG NUOYI
MEE TOH SCHOOL
DARREN LIM ZI YANG
NAN HUA PRIMARY SCHOOL
CHEN XINYI
CHENG PUHUA
LIU ZHIXIN
NANYANG PRIMARY SCHOOL
LI RUIQI
LI ZHENGYU
LUKE TAN
PAN YIHENG
TAN IZHI
NORTHLAND PRIMARY SCHOOL
ZHANG XIAO RUI
PEIYING PRIMARY SCHOOL
LI CHENXU
RAFFLES GIRLS' PRIMARY SCHOOL
ELIZABETH CHOW TING SAN
ROSYTH SCHOOL
BRYAN CHAN
JOVYN TAN LI SHYAN
KHOR JUN WEI
LI MING YANG
LIM JAN JAY
TAO NAN SCHOOL
ETHAN GOH
SEAH YUXUAN
VICTOR LOH WAI KIT
WENG CHANG KAI KENNETH -
scotia:
Sorry can't help u. My kids started only in P4....Hi there, my girl is currently in P1 now. I m thinking of signing her up for
Mathematical Olympiad Training Modular Course(MOT) at the Maths Hub. They told me for her age(under 8), she is required to pass a Modular Diagnostic Paper.
can any parents give me some ideas of what kind of questions will they be asking? Does anyone has any MOT2 questions for my girl to try out. -
scotia:
She needs to have strong Math foundation to do Math Olympiad. My boy's school offers Math Olympiad training to high ability students. They are selected base on their P2 or P3 Math results. Most of the kids start in P3 or P4.Hi there, my girl is currently in P1 now. I m thinking of signing her up for
Just curious. Why is the P1 registration exercise for children born between 2 January 2006 and 1 January 2007 but not between 1 January 2006 and 31 December 2006? Can those children born on 1 January 2007 choose to register next year?
I posted the above in the other thread but got no response so far. Just like to remind those parents with children born on Jan 1 and choose to register their children one year later (if allowed by MOE) about a rule of SMOPS.
All participants must be primary school students and they must be born between 2nd Jan 2000 and 1st Jan 2001, both dates inclusive, or Primary 6 students born after 1st Jan 2001.
I know someone born on 1st Jan 2000 and P6 this year was not allowed to participate in SMOPS this year, even after appeal to HCI. According to MOE rules, he should have registered for primary school one year earlier. -
8228:
those born on 1 Jan are registered for pri 1 with those born the year before, in the same cohortJust curious. Why is the P1 registration exercise for children born between 2 January 2006 and 1 January 2007 but not between 1 January 2006 and 31 December 2006? Can those children born on 1 January 2007 choose to register next year?
I posted the above in the other thread but got no response so far. Just like to remind those parents with children born on Jan 1 and choose to register their children one year later (if allowed by MOE) about a rule of SMOPS.
All participants must be primary school students and they must be born between 2nd Jan 2000 and 1st Jan 2001, both dates inclusive, or Primary 6 students born after 1st Jan 2001.
I know someone born on 1st Jan 2000 and P6 this year was not allowed to participate in SMOPS this year, even after appeal to HCI. According to MOE rules, he should have registered for primary school one year earlier. -
You are right but the boy I know registered with those born in the same year (not sure how or why), hence having this problem 6 years later.
those born on 1 Jan are registered for pri 1 with those born the year before, in the same cohort8228:
Just curious. Why is the P1 registration exercise for children born between 2 January 2006 and 1 January 2007 but not between 1 January 2006 and 31 December 2006? Can those children born on 1 January 2007 choose to register next year?
I know someone born on 1st Jan 2000 and P6 this year was not allowed to participate in SMOPS this year, even after appeal to HCI. According to MOE rules, he should have registered for primary school one year earlier.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.