Asia spending billions on tutors: study
After reading all your positive comments about secondary school, I guess I have to learn to let go.

yes hope that you can let go in sec Sch. It's for his good... The more we get involved again in his sec Sch the more reliant he gets on us - can we help them all the way to uni? Also, let's pray like all boys, our DS will bloom later probably in sec Sch...so there is so much hope!
After reading all your positive comments about secondary school, I guess I have to learn to let go.

You don't learn to let go, your kids can't learn to grow.. -

Janet, it's not that bad lah.
Sometimes it may seem that my kids barely have a life, what with the tons of projects and homework, but overall, it's been a good and positive learning experience.
In fact, one kid going to Esplanade today to watch a play and for the other kid, the teachers are organising a trip for students to the Harry Potter exhibition.
Actually, hor... if can survive PSLE, can definitely survive secondary school life.
actually, this avatar which i'm adopting now in ksp, is created by dd1 as part of her digital art school activity. :love:
Hi parents,
After surviving this 'amazing race' (ie PSLE), it's time to let go to give him room to grow. Sec 1 should be fun and hope he matures.
When he goes to sec school, his peers' influence will be stronger than my words. Will need to adopt a different approach with him. :frustrated: :nailbite: TEENAGE years. -
yup... different set of problems then. girls, raging hormones and teenage angst to deal withHi parents,
After surviving this 'amazing race' (ie PSLE), it's time to let go to give him room to grow. Sec 1 should be fun and hope he matures.
When he goes to sec school, his peers' influence will be stronger than my words. Will need to adopt a different approach with him. :frustrated: :nailbite: TEENAGE years. -
schweppes:
oh dear, the 'terrible 2s' stage again but this time worst, with BGR, peers, attitude issues.janet_lee88:
When he goes to sec school, his peers' influence will be stronger than my words. Will need to adopt a different approach with him. :frustrated: :nailbite: TEENAGE years.
yup... different set of problems then. girls, raging hormones and teenage angst to deal with -
oh dear, the 'terrible 2s' stage again but this time worst, with BGR, peers, attitude issues.[/quote]Alamak :slapshead: with 1B1G just a year+ apart, probably I'll be facing such issues from both kids at the same time.....schweppes:
[quote=\"janet_lee88\"]When he goes to sec school, his peers' influence will be stronger than my words. Will need to adopt a different approach with him. :frustrated: :nailbite: TEENAGE years.
yup... different set of problems then. girls, raging hormones and teenage angst to deal with
Hope easy easy, not too much headache type. :skeptical: -
BeContented:
Look at it this way, You dont have to go thru it twice.
Alamak :slapshead: with 1B1G just a year+ apart, probably I'll be facing such issues from both kids at the same time.....
Hope easy easy, not too much headache type. :skeptical:
Just once and then you can relax if you survive that is hehe
Not wanting to add to pressure, but generally girls hit it faster than boys, so if your DS is older (i think right?) then ....
schweppes:
actually, this avatar which i'm adopting now in ksp, is created by dd1 as part of her digital art school activity. :love:
It does have a sort of freshness about it that makes it so charming.
It is so sweet of your DD to give it to you :love: .
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.