Asia spending billions on tutors: study
BeContented:
:rotflmao:On the sec Sch workload, hectic life etc.....since I cannot predict what will come & neither can i control it, shall do what I'm best at :evil:
Wait & accept what's coming, then see what I can do about it. :imcool:
Like some mentioned, maybe kids will be motivated & excited & willingly embrace his/her new school life & independence. Just make sure all my 'strings' are still intact and hands are open for them to grab whenever they need to.
Arrrrrr, My boy is growing up.....have to let go soon (not just referring to schoolwork) :sad: just dun bring any girlfriend home b4 18yo. The Mommy not ready to compete for that kind of attention yet :rotflmao: -
BeContented:
then he is being brought home to the gf's house, how ?
Arrrrrr, My boy is growing up.....have to let go soon (not just referring to schoolwork) :sad: just dun bring any girlfriend home b4 18yo. The Mommy not ready to compete for that kind of attention yet :rotflmao: -
Yes.Hi parents,
After surviving this 'amazing race' (ie PSLE), it's time to let go to give him room to grow. Sec 1 should be fun and hope he matures.
When he goes to sec school, his peers' influence will be stronger than my words. Will need to adopt a different approach with him. :frustrated: :nailbite: TEENAGE years.
Sec school is more like an adventure - it wont be easy, it wont be boring either , the thrills and spills, ups and downs
And you will soon be delegated to the role of a supporter, spectator, provider.
So even if it seems crazy, enjoy this PSLE madness while it lasts. Sort of like labour - I wouldnt want to go thru it again, but looking back it was a memorable experience. Something I woundnt have wanted to miss.
Sun_2010:
Yap, boy older by 1+year. That's why I suspect I will see double trouble cos girl generally 'mature' faster. Again, what may come is unknown. No point getting all worked up.....wait & see. Who knows, maybe wait until fall asleep cos my DD ever say she dun want to get married (she's only P5 hor).
Look at it this way, You dont have to go thru it twice.BeContented:
Alamak :slapshead: with 1B1G just a year+ apart, probably I'll be facing such issues from both kids at the same time.....
Hope easy easy, not too much headache type. :skeptical:
Just once and then you can relax if you survive that is hehe
Not wanting to add to pressure, but generally girls hit it faster than boys, so if your DS is older (i think right?) then ....
BeContented:
Yap, boy older by 1+year. That's why I suspect I will see double trouble cos girl generally 'mature' faster. Again, what may come is unknown. No point getting all worked up.....wait & see. Who knows, maybe wait until fall asleep cos my DD ever say she dun want to get married (she's only P5 hor).[/quote] :hi5: my girl said the same thing too ,\" Boys are troublesome !\"
Look at it this way, You dont have to go thru it twice.Sun_2010:
[quote=\"BeContented\"]
Alamak :slapshead: with 1B1G just a year+ apart, probably I'll be facing such issues from both kids at the same time.....
Not wanting to add to pressure, but generally girls hit it faster than boys, so if your DS is older (i think right?) then ....
I treasure every moment with her now when she is still ok with hugging, holding hands , etc. And DH and I are going to celebrate her last children's day with her before she is \"officially\" declared a teenager next year .
BeContented:
Yap, boy older by 1+year. That's why I suspect I will see double trouble cos girl generally 'mature' faster. Again, what may come is unknown. No point getting all worked up.....wait & see. Who knows, maybe wait until fall asleep cos my DD ever say she dun want to get married (she's only P5 hor).[/quote]This is getting :offtopic:
Look at it this way, You dont have to go thru it twice.Sun_2010:
[quote=\"BeContented\"]
But I also want to add - that my niece is distancing herself from her bro who is one year younger, and her dad too. Just P5. Hug your daughters more while you can, daddies! But I guess this may not happen to every girls...just a stage, I suppose. -
BeContented:
:rotflmao: I thot for a second that you're going to say - The mommy not ready to take care of another newborn yet
Arrrrrr, My boy is growing up.....have to let go soon (not just referring to schoolwork) :sad: just dun bring any girlfriend home b4 18yo. The Mommy not ready to compete for that kind of attention yet :rotflmao:
Wah. U got me wondering now.....think will accept as long as its really my grandchild. But hope will never happen :faint: This is really OT
:rotflmao: I thot for a second that you're going to say - The mommy not ready to take care of another newborn yetBeContented:
Arrrrrr, My boy is growing up.....have to let go soon (not just referring to schoolwork) :sad: just dun bring any girlfriend home b4 18yo. The Mommy not ready to compete for that kind of attention yet :rotflmao:
BeContented:
Wah. U got me wondering now.....think will accept as long as its really my grandchild. But hope will never happen :faint: This is really OT
:rotflmao: I thot for a second that you're going to say - The mommy not ready to take care of another newborn yetconcern2:
[quote=\"BeContented\"]
[/quote]save it from being OT.
your DS needs tuition for that or not ? (then you can accept is your grandchild) -
Sun_2010:
:thankyou: Sun. She was very pleased that I decided to use it as my avatarschweppes:
actually, this avatar which i'm adopting now in ksp, is created by dd1 as part of her digital art school activity. :love:
It does have a sort of freshness about it that makes it so charming.
It is so sweet of your DD to give it to you :love: .
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.