Is 10th August a school holiday for your kid's school?

250 Posts 38 Posters 40.6k Views 1 Watching
      fightingmom

I do know of some friends whose kids are in the lower primary taking the opportunity to travel out of Singapore for a short trip either to Genting, Malacca. Most of them applied for leave already. Long weekend.

Ya! No homework please! :dowan:

πŸ™

RRMummy

Okie, I am getting DH to apply for leave. Half day also can. Time out also can. Because I am making an EFFORT to get the family to spend time together :love: :grphug:

:hi5: When hubs doesn't hv impt appts he does take leave after National Day so we all can relax together. It's our non spoken agenda. :love: Been a few years liddat liao since the children started schooling.

We just work within our limits amongst what's given. If hubs cannot take leave, the kiddies and I hop over to gramps to chillax. No issue.

Even on certain years if that too didn't work out, we've had play dates with frenz.

Nx year cannot cos DD's turn at PSLE. πŸ˜„

:hi5: Me 3!!! Me and hubs taking leave to accompany our gals and gramps, since Childcare also closed on that day! We are soo looking forward to the long weekend... :imcool:

limlim

Okie, I am getting DH to apply for leave. Half day also can. Time out also can. Because I am making an EFFORT to get the family to spend time together :love: :grphug:

Ask you something.. this year teacher's day is 7th Sep rite?

But 1st ~ 9th Sep is Sch holiday.. does it means 10th Sep will be teachers day or sch holiday? just asking to do some planning..... Thanks.. πŸ˜‰

• FunzF Offline
              Funz

Teacher’s day traditionally no school meh?

Anyways before teachers day there’s still the 2 days PSLE Oral days where there will be no school for morning session kids.

I thought parents will look forward to the 1 day post ND break. Surprised to hear any complains.

puff

But 1st ~ 9th Sep is Sch holiday.. does it means 10th Sep will be teachers day or sch holiday? just asking to do some planning..... Thanks.. πŸ˜‰

I dun think they replace another day for the teachers ...too bad the teacher's day holiday kana makan. :imsorry:

BeContented

Teacher's day traditionally no school meh?

Anyways before teachers day there's still the 2 days PSLE Oral days where there will be no school for morning session kids.

I thought parents will look forward to the 1 day post ND break. Surprised to hear any complains.
                  Cannot use plural. Only 1 so far..... :evil:

• Z Offline
                    Zann

not 10th Sep. I think 31 Aug is a school holiday - off-in-lieu for teacher's day fall on Sat. All along 1 Sept tr day is a holiday ma.

limlim

Teacher's day traditionally no school meh?

no classes rite..?

err.. why would parents look forward to the post ND break leh..? it's sch holiday.. not PH leh..

puff

Zann:

[quote=\"autumnbronze\"]Okie, I am getting DH to apply for leave. Half day also can. Time out also can. Because I am making an EFFORT to get the family to spend time together :love: :grphug:

not 10th Sep. I think 31 Aug is a school holiday - off-in-lieu for teacher's day fall on Sat. All along 1 Sept tr day is a holiday ma.[/quote]1sep is no longer teacher's day , they change it to first friday of sep.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 25

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo