thetinyseed:
Do they still allow birthday parties in P1? I thot only happens in pre-school. Schools shouldn't allow this. What if parents cannot afford? I know I can't!
For DD1 sch, it wasn't a party but more of a cake gathering during recess time. From what I hear, it is quite enjoyable. Doubt it happens all the time. Birthday Parties happening outside of school hours happens alot though
PSLE Oral on 16 & 17 August (Thursday & Friday).
Pupils from P3 to P5 do not need to report to school during PSLE Listening Comprehension on Friday, 14 September. School is as usual for P1s and P2s in the afternoon session on that day. (DD1 school)
There will be no school during PSLE Marking Days from 15 October to 18 October (Monday to Thursday). -
Wahaha!
Errr.... raises hand :oops: :oops: :oops:Daddy

Who got prepare birthday cake for your child's birthday in P1?
Dd said her classmate did today... The family brought big birthday cake during recess time... Eat until 满地... FT has to help to clean up... :faint:
Not to mention all the goodies bags for the class n teachers... :faint:
I told dd... Dun even think of it... At most small goodies bag nia :razz:
DD1 mentioned that her school mate brought a cake during recess time and asked if she could do the same. Her FT approved it but just cake only and with paper plates/fork/tissue provided. No goodie bags at all.
It helped that her ah ma was ok to get the cake and etc stuff and deliver 5 minutes before the recess time. It went well from what DD1 said.
So u 1 of the spoil market parent... Sibei jiat lat... :razz: -
Morning everyone…
I did not buy any goodies bags nor cake for my boy to bring to school… So far, didn’t hear of any … -
:hi5: One of dd classmate also brought a cake to sch to celebrate during recess and the parents are allowed to celebrate together and take photos too..
Errr.... raises hand :oops: :oops: :oops:Daddy

Who got prepare birthday cake for your child's birthday in P1?
Dd said her classmate did today... The family brought big birthday cake during recess time... Eat until 满地... FT has to help to clean up... :faint:
Not to mention all the goodies bags for the class n teachers... :faint:
I told dd... Dun even think of it... At most small goodies bag nia :razz:
DD1 mentioned that her school mate brought a cake during recess time and asked if she could do the same. Her FT approved it but just cake only and with paper plates/fork/tissue provided. No goodie bags at all.
It helped that her ah ma was ok to get the cake and etc stuff and deliver 5 minutes before the recess time. It went well from what DD1 said. -
:hi5:PSLE Oral on 16 & 17 August (Thursday & Friday).
Pupils from P3 to P5 do not need to report to school during PSLE Listening Comprehension on Friday, 14 September. School is as usual for P1s and P2s in the afternoon session on that day. (DD1 school)
There will be no school during PSLE Marking Days from 15 October to 18 October (Monday to Thursday).
No sch for dd also from 15 Oct to 18 Oct... -
Morning everyone...
Bet.. alot of parents are on leave today... is a school holiday for the kids..
:boogie: -
Morn! Feels like Saturday!Morning everyone...
Bet.. alot of parents are on leave today... is a school holiday for the kids..
:boogie:
Dd n wifey still sleeping... :razz: -
Where you guys going to celebrate your wifey birthday? it is nice though that her wifey gets to spend the day with the family every year, dont need to take leave for it
Morn! Feels like Saturday!
Dd n wifey still sleeping... :razz:
Werid though school admin still has to work...today -
老夫老妻 liao... So just do \"it's the thoughts that count\" thingy... :razz:
Where you guys going to celebrate your wifey birthday? it is nice though that her wifey gets to spend the day with the family every year, dont need to take leave for itDaddy

Morn! Feels like Saturday!
Dd n wifey still sleeping... :razz:
Werid though school admin still has to work...today
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.